We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location without the bells and whistles.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parque Raquel Apartments
Ranked #46 of 70 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location without the bells and whistles.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Just got back today May 4th- Star Wars day and after some of the write ups I was expecting the Parque Raquel to be like the Star wars café. Not the case Pepe the owner along with the maid accomodated our every whim. Its basic in the extreme but the adequate size rooms made it feel home from home. If you want a central location then you wont find one closer to all the shops and restaurants. Security isn't an issue if you play your part and keep locking the gates. For the price its a fantastic place to choose.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paulweston1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    16
    7
    11
See reviews for
23
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

It says it all in the title really!
Don't listen to others reviews, they probably left there doors open in the summer heat! We stayed in March and was the best hotel yet. We came with my mum who stays in Puerto Rico at least 4 times a year and she stays at these apartments as much as she can. The location is perfect, it's right next to the commercial centre so no more STEPS! :) the owners where really helpful with information and he changed our light bulb right away when it went, Just Ask! The house keeping ladies where lovely and deserve there tips! We never had 1 brake in and never saw any bugs at all! The pool was clean and refreshing after sunbathing in the hot sun. If your looking for the perfect location, friendly staff with clean accommodation with a good price to match then this is your place to go ;)
Thank you everyone at Parque Raquel we will be back :D x
James, Laura, Hughie,
Andrea, Cath & Dave x

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LauraBagz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry,northern ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

On reading previous reviews about these apartments I must admit to being very sceptical before we arrived.Previous reviews do not do this place justice.Obviously it is not the ritz but then it isn't costing the ritz prices. This is a clean,incredibly central set of apartments which had everything you needed for a family.It is situated roughly 3 minutes from a rather large shopping centre with all the supermarkets,restaurants and bars you require.It is around a 10 minute leisurely stroll to the marina and beach and it is beside the central bus depot which I must say was excellent to none, not only in its time keeping but also it's price.The pool isn't massive around 50ft by 30ft plus a children's pool as well but for 16 bungalows this was more than adequate.As for all the talk about robberies none during our two week stay plus i found it hard to imagine this being a large concern as both entrances are locked at all times,there is a high metal fence on all sides and a security guard wanders about a couple of times a night.As for the talk of loud music,you do hear music on the balcony and slightly inside but not enough to bother either myself,my husband or my 3 kids.There was not a problem with ants or cockroaches although you did see them on the odd occasion as you do in all hot climates.Towels were changed practically everyday,as was sheets if you left them on the floor.Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at these apartments and would not hesitate to book them again.

Room Tip: Ground floor has bigger balconies and In August the heat at night was colossal so bring a fan or hir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tanya19712009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived back from our holiday today wasn't expecting much from the reviews and what we paid etc! Just would like to pre-warn anyone thinking of booking because what unfolded turned into a nightmare holiday! The first night we had cockroaches in our bed, ants in the bathroom all over the towels. The pillows and mattresses were hard and stained with yellow marks. This stuff we can kind of get over! We purchased the safety deposit box for 15 euros to protect our belongings after hearing of robberys etc! But this still wasn't enough! The second night we awoke to our door being wide open after it was fully locked up the night before! Contents of my bag on the side with my holiday purse wide open! We then went to the safe and that was empty! So while we were fast asleep (we used earplugs as loud music played till early morning) someone who obviously had access to the apartment had robbed us! Having no proof we couldn't do anything! Luckily I was on a family trip and my relatives helped me out. We all swiftly sorted alternative accommodation! But if you are planning on staying here be very careful!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kimmykEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto Rico hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We are just home from this hotel and it was fine. It is right next to the Puerto Rico centre so music until 4am can only be expected. There are 16 bungalow type apartments with no bar or entertainment. The pool was clean and cleaned and our kids had a hard job passing it any day, spending hours on every visit. The staff were nice, and the cleaning lady called every day. We didn't need cleaning daily but it was offered. Nothing was robbed, there were no cockroaches and we HAD a kettle. There were ants. but there were ants everywhere we looked! We had very noisy Spanish 20 something neighbours who were on a lad's weekend, again we complained and manager had a word. I found it very hot at night but kids slept no problem. Our friends rented an a/c unit from a private company, which I would do if visiting again. The guests were lovely in general with the kids making friends easily. Does this deserve it's reviews? I don't think so. Would I go back? Yes, but maybe as a 4am partier!!!

Room Tip: Hire an a/c unit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorrm_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Would not recommend to anyone to stay here .. Staff very rude and ignorant, the rooms were very small with sockets hanging off the walls. Very poor lighting in the complex and also the pool was too small and it was filthy . Before we went we looked at reviews and seen that many people we robbed but we decided to try it out for ourselfs ... Unfortunately we got robbed wile we were in bed and when we realised we went to the reception and before we got to tell the receptionist he said " the money the money your door was open at seven o clock" now how he new this was beyond me ... It was defiantly him !! Because before the police came he ran up to fix the door ... I would never ever stay in this dive again .. !!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Berniedub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

during our holiday July 2012 (one week) this place turned out to be the worst of all ever !!! do not even imagine of staying there!
maids or other locals have stolen our mobile phones, no one was there to even speak to, eventually they all pretended that they don't speak English ! disaster, cockroaches everywhere, dirty swimming pool, loud banging music till 7 am, horrible holidaymakers near by all drunk and very noisy, over all this is a place from HELL !!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annavaalentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.1 mi away
Laguna Apartments
Laguna Apartments
#57 of 70 in Puerto Rico
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heliomar Apartments
Heliomar Apartments
#36 of 70 in Puerto Rico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
#32 of 70 in Puerto Rico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Palmera Mar
Apartamentos Palmera Mar
#34 of 70 in Puerto Rico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.5 mi away
Miriam Apartments
Miriam Apartments
#26 of 70 in Puerto Rico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servatur Canaima Apartments
Servatur Canaima Apartments
#48 of 70 in Puerto Rico
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Raquel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Raquel Apartments

Property: Parque Raquel Apartments
Address: Avenida las Palmeras, 17, 35140 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 70 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque Raquel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parque Raquel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Raquel Apartments Hotel Puerto Rico
Parque Raquel Apartments Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing