We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to be robbed stay here !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parque Raquel Apartments
Ranked #47 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you want to be robbed stay here !”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Would not recommend to anyone to stay here .. Staff very rude and ignorant, the rooms were very small with sockets hanging off the walls. Very poor lighting in the complex and also the pool was too small and it was filthy . Before we went we looked at reviews and seen that many people we robbed but we decided to try it out for ourselfs ... Unfortunately we got robbed wile we were in bed and when we realised we went to the reception and before we got to tell the receptionist he said " the money the money your door was open at seven o clock" now how he new this was beyond me ... It was defiantly him !! Because before the police came he ran up to fix the door ... I would never ever stay in this dive again .. !!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Berniedub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    16
    7
    11
See reviews for
23
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

during our holiday July 2012 (one week) this place turned out to be the worst of all ever !!! do not even imagine of staying there!
maids or other locals have stolen our mobile phones, no one was there to even speak to, eventually they all pretended that they don't speak English ! disaster, cockroaches everywhere, dirty swimming pool, loud banging music till 7 am, horrible holidaymakers near by all drunk and very noisy, over all this is a place from HELL !!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annavaalentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto Rico hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Worst place I have ever stayed my sheets got change once in 9 days.... Lots of cockroaches and ants... This place should be closed down and jcb brought in and bull dose it.. Pool look like it was a toilet lots if toilet roll in it. Very poor light and night. If you want to party into 5am and not leave your apartment great place for that. Oh final my mother sat on a chair and fell through it and smack her head off the glass door and hurt her wrist

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hutch1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Loud music until early hours makes it impossible to sleep due to being close to the center.appartments are below basic no kettle tin opener no laundry facilitys so me plug sockets hanging of the walls no air conditioning or fans supplied maid service once a week had to ask for a change of bedding and towels.To say we were a family of six we had a patio table with just 2 chairs and 2 sunbeds there were only 2 spanish channels on tv and spanish holidaymakers given decent rooms with satellite facilities. The pool is very small was never cleaned despite being closed from 8pm till 9am my son and his friend had to clean it on a few occasions .I found the staff very unhelpful. Location is brilliant for shopping and eating but as mentioned late at night you cant sleep due to the music. also at there is no adequate lighting in the communal areas so you cannot see the steps going the appartments which is not only dangerous for tripping up but health and safety .I wouldnt stay here again .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annmarie123450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

It was very basic but clean, with maid service at least every other day. As well as having a 2 bedroom bungalow we had our own space with table, chairs and sunbeds outside the front. The location was excellent - within 5 minutes of the shopping center with all its pubs and restaurants. We didn't find it too noisy - just the right distance away. The beach was only about a 10 minute walk away.The only thing we did feel a bit of a let down was the pool as it was so small.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marion2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

if you are looking for that fun filled holiday and not too worried about not getting to sleep before 5.30am these apartments are ideal, they are very basic but that is normal in gran canaria.these apartments are cleaned 6 days a week and the towels and bed linen are changed daily. each apartment has a kitchen and is equipped with all the basic essentials including fridge and cooker. the apartments look directly over the back of shopping center and the beach is a comfortable 10 minute walk away. if you want a sea view you may be disappointed! we enjoyed staying at these apartment because everything was in easy access and we enjoyed the stroll to the beach and harbor in the mornings. no taxis required if you stay here!

Room Tip: ask for the corner suite at the top of the steps it has the best view and is the most private
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank denisestewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We have just come back from staying at these Bungalows and would not hesitate to book directly with them in the future.

Yes, they are basic - but the owners were brilliant, extremely helpful and so very friendly. He constantly checked to make sure doors and windows were secure each night and the gates closed. We were issued with keys to allow ourselves into this small complex.

Our bungalow was cleaned daily (except Sundays), the bedding immaculate - the mattress more comfortable than home.

Because of the time of year - although the nightlife goes on until 4am - we didn't find it too noisy - but naturally during the summer when you have a younger crowd on the island - it will probably be considerably noisier.

No sign of the infamous creatures - and under the sink was insect repellent should we need it.

They are not modern appartments - so do not come with Aircon - but again, at this time of year not needed.

Hope these comments help

S Jones - Gloucestershire

Room Tip: Two bed bungalows really roomy and large patios, with sun beds and patio table and chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.1 mi away
Laguna Apartments
Laguna Apartments
#55 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heliomar Apartments
Heliomar Apartments
#36 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
#34 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Palmera Mar
Apartamentos Palmera Mar
#33 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.5 mi away
Miriam Apartments
Miriam Apartments
#26 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servatur Canaima Apartments
Servatur Canaima Apartments
#45 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Raquel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Raquel Apartments

Property: Parque Raquel Apartments
Address: Avenida las Palmeras, 17, 35140 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque Raquel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Parque Raquel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Raquel Apartments Hotel Puerto Rico
Parque Raquel Apartments Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing