We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabau Cala D'Or

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cabau Cala D'Or
Ranked #17 of 70 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ok!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were kept spotless clean as the cleaners are there every morning to make beds, clean dishes or anything you need done in the room. Rooms are very basic but spacious. Even though the pool is tiny a pool view is a must.

Room Tip: Pool view is a must. get a sunbed early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xXxfoxycoxyxXx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    224
    106
    44
    33
See reviews for
261
262
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

stayed here over new year... had a great holiday, apartments are well equipped and really spacious. the pool bar was reasonably priced...... shop wasn't up to much and quite pricey.... overall good holiday would return to these apartments.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burntisland, Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Not long back from a week long holiday here and guess what folks. ......... not a cockroach in sight. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful. Check in and out was hassle free. Rooms were very tidy and also very spacious. Our room had a view that stretched out to distant islands. Perfect. For the price I wouldn't hesitate to book here again. If you don't like stairs then book somewhere else but I carried my daughter in her pram, who is 2 btw, up and down regularly so it's no big deal.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Stealthlaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have been going to this same hotel for the last 15 years, all the bad reviews are rubbish. It's great for family's couples it has a shop entertainment, great food and lots more on your doorstep, the beach is about a 10 minute walk so nothing is to far. It's so close to the strip it's a walk down some stairs or a taxi would cost you 2 euro there and back. The staff are so nice and helpful they have delt with are every need for all these years and I wouldn't be able to fault them in the slightest. I have recommended this to everyone I no and iv never heard a bad word from anyone !! Stay here!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Casben4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

I was really really put off booking this place initially because there were so many reviews saying it was infested by Cockroaches and substandard. Yes the decorating is basic, but it's clean and you have everything you need. We never saw a single cockroach when we were there, and the staff were kind and welcoming. Everywhere you go the apartments are basic, so you can either pay a lot for basic living or pay through the nose for it. It wasn't the 'amphitheatre' I was warned of, and I didn't need ear plugs. The beds are not comfortable but I am a bit of a princess-and-the-pea girl anyway. I wouldn't fancy it in the summer if I was driven by pools because it was small, but it was lovely because it had a nicer feel to it than having hundreds if people screaming and shouting around it. They also recommend great places to eat! Beware of anyone from the Holiday Club touting you from the street, they say they don't want your money and you will get a free camera etc for having a look around their hotel but they'll try and sell you 4 holidays for 4 grand and take 3 hours to do it. Nothing to do with the Cala Dor obviously!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Middlebrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnislake, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

We had a good holiday but less noise from music in the pool area would have been better. The beds were not comfortable so we slept in the lounge area which was fine. Easy walk down steps to shopping centre and restaurants

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjp863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAWLISH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Just returned home wishing we had another week. The apartment was spotless could not fault it one bit.Yes it is high up out of town but that's Puerto Rico. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Cannot comment on evening entertainment as we were out every night. On the whole had a fantastic time and wouldn't hesitate on returning to these apartments or recommending them to friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TracyDawlish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.1 mi away
Cabau Cala Nova
Cabau Cala Nova
#7 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,882 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#16 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
1.0 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabau Cala D'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabau Cala D'Or

Property: Cabau Cala D'Or
Address: Calle Gran Canaria 14, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Cala d'Or Apartments)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#11 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabau Cala D'Or 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Cabau Cala D'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cala d`Or Apartments Hotel Puerto Rico
Cabau Cala D'Or Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing