We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant with good canarian feeling, worth looking for.”
Review of Cristina

Cristina
Ranked #5 of 207 Restaurants in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

Hidden away in a corner of the old shopping centre, this restaurant hasni need to employ people to force customers it’s way. They will come anyway I am sure. Welcoming atmosphere, professional service, food with proper taste of good raw materials ( we had Paella for two). Cristina herself is a warm character that seem to know many of her customers. I can truly recommend a visit or two during your time in Puerto Rico. The only negative was the coffee. Cappucino with whipped cream, but there was almost no taste of coffee. Advice would be to take coffee elsewhere and leave with a great memory of the food instead :-)

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank 208andersj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 168 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

The second restaurant in Gran Canaria we have been to and both have been fantastic. The food here is really, really good from starter to main. The fish is so fresh and the service is second to none. Cristina and the staff are so friendly and we were looked after so well. You may pay a little more than other restaurants but you will not be disappointed. Go and try this wonderful restaurant

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank markyg12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2019 via mobile

Situated in a far flung corner of the Commercial Centre, difficult to find, but well worth the effort.
Typically Spanish. Great staff with impeccable friendly service. Food was amazing. Not cheap, but we’ll worth the money.
Will be on the top of our list year.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Alwaysaway112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

The first visit here and what a gem, hidden away a little in the Puerto Rico centre but, when you get in the the experience is top quality, the staff are like a well oiled machine but not robotic genuine nice people the food is so good oh, and the wine well just adds to a great experience, visited on the 7th January and booked for he 10th it’s that good please try and enjoy you can take your time they do not rush you to eat.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank mervinminge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019

The welcome you get is amazing!! Food superb and great service! Me and my Family all love it her.Cristina is so welcoming along with Mama, Papa and also Galia xx

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank dihargrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cristina also viewed

Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Cristina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing