We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza we had” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Da Pinocchio

Da Pinocchio
Ranked #17 of 174 Restaurants in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: All pasta, pizza, meat and fishes can be prepared gluten free.Todos los platos de pasta, pizza, carne y pescado se pueden preparar sin gluten.Alle retter som pasta, pizza, kjøtt og fisk kan forberedes glutenfritt.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Pizza we had”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We ate here on two occasions out of the 7 nights in puerto rico. We found it after a few nights and had already tried different pizza places but this place i would recommend if looking a pizza. We had 2 large pizzas, a garlic bread a portion of chips, a childrens meal and 3 drinks and a bottle of water and all came to less than 30 euros. It can get quite busy.

Gazz

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gazz932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    119
    45
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best food in Puerto Rico!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We ate here 3 days in a row and the food and service were always excellent! The only downside was that since this place were so popular, there were many people waiting to get in and it made many of the guests feel rushed. We had to wait about 10-15 minutes to get it, but the food was worth the wait.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SabbyBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“best meal in Puerto Rico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Visited theis great little restaurant as we had read such great reviews on Trip Advisor prior to our holiday. We were disappointed! Our meal was so good that we visited again on our last night. The only restaurant we visited twice - as we like to try different places. Excellent all round meal and service. Thank you Da Pinnochio!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Margo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stackpole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great food and not too expensive. The service was very good and we would go back. They cater for children

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jomop14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not Impressed...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I am on a Gluten Free Diet and was so delighted to find that Pinocchio's were doing Gluten Free food. I went for a meal and ordered our favourite Spaghetti a la Mar, gluten free for me and ordinary for my partner. The meal came and my meal had pasta spirals and very little sauce or fish whilst my partners had plenty. I could not finish the pasta as there was no sauce. When the waiter came to collect the dishes I explained this to him and he said the next time I was in to ask for more sauce. The bill came along and I noticed that they charged me an extra €1.50 for the gluten free pasta. I asked the waitress why and she said this pasta was more expensive. I explained to her about my meal and that nowhere on the menu or on the advertisement outside did it mention an extra charge. So beware anyone unfortunate enough to be on a gluton free diet do not expect the same meal as your partner and expect to pay more.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank berniefitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Pinocchio also viewed

Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Da Pinocchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing