We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to eat if you have a huge appetite”

Las Vegas Steak House
Ranked #63 of 177 Restaurants in Puerto Rico
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
coventry
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good place to eat if you have a huge appetite”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

The main thing with the las Vegas steak house is the portion size..... They were massive we could have ordered one meal between the two of us. The food was good and well cooked, was one of the busy restaurants.... Would eat there again if we go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cliveCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    52
    21
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great the first time”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We found this restaurant during the first week of our stay.

As a lover of pork chops I decided that I'd go with them, my husband had 1/2 chicken. Both were cooked exceptionally well and we decided to go again during our second week.

As the pork chops had been so delicious the first time, my husband chose to have those - he was very disappointed with them. Sadly they had been cut very thickly (mine were thin cut) and were full of fat and gristle and were inedible and my husband didn't enjoy his meal at all.

I can say that I thought the food was good and yes, we would go again, but perhaps not have the pork chops again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineHawthorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always a winner at Las Vegas”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Always visit this restaurant when in Gran Canaria and have always had a decent meal. If you like meat you will not be disappointed,if you like a challenge then try the mixed grill ! Be prepared to wait awhile when it gets busy as all meat is cooked to order also if you don't like tinned/frozen veg don't bother. Guarenteed a friendly welcome and if you like abit of banter engage the waiters ! Have yet to order a dessert as have always been full

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AlfBradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good meal and service”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Had a lovely meal here. Good choice of menu but service is a little slow. Having said that we all enjoyed our meals which are generous in portion size.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyIreland30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very very nice!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We came across this restaurant in Puerto Rico on holiday and had a lovely warm welcome from the staff and seated outside at a lovely table. The steak was lovely and the food was very fresh and cooked to perfection. The prices were also very reasonable. The atmosphere of the restaurant was lovely and all the diners were chatting to each other and complimenting the food and staff. We liked it so much we went again the following night for dinner. Highly recommend Las Vegas!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mumjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vegas Steak House also viewed

Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Las Vegas Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing