We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of El Gaitero

El Gaitero
Ranked #4 of 174 Restaurants in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great meat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

This local restaurant (Steakhouse) serves well made spanich and international dishes. We hade dinner here tre times and was satisfied every time. Especially the meat (i`ts the best in Puerto Rico)! The interior may scare you off, but if you can bare with some hysterical tablecloths and napcins, you can have a realy nice meal here. The staff is wery nice and welcoming, and the chef is out in the restaurant assuring that everybody is enjoying the food. Recomended!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Len H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    115
    31
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

visited el gaitero in September food top class back again in December the staff greet you like old friends! our first night out in Puerto rico and another great meal in our favourite restaurant el gaiter did 3 visits during our weeks stay. thanks to all the staff and keep up the good work.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cassie339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hameenlinna, finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We were there twice, both times, good food.
Good prices. Good value of money.
Nice service. It was nice to sit outside.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank apris08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alloa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“"Nice Meal"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Visited here a few weeks back for dinner, prawns in hot garlic oil for starter, for mains I had a fillet steak and my wife had the sirloin steak. we both had desserts, banana flambé and banana split. Food cooked to perfection and very friendly staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect, perfect, perfect! Must eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Perfect restaurant, we where very happy to find another restaurant then one that you are talked into with plastic seats and cheap bad food.

Here you will find perfect service with perfect food for a perfect price!

A must do in Gran Canaria!

Helpful?
2 Thank TenKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Gaitero also viewed

Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 

Been to El Gaitero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing