We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,265)
Filter reviews
1,265 results
Traveler rating
630
404
146
57
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
630
404
146
57
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainer leo happy hours a day aqua aerobics self catering kids club pool view shopping centre tui rep turn left out of the hotel gran canaria great holiday hotel entertainer entertainment guy bar staff amadores beach air con buy one get one free
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,265 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So this was a little hit and miss for us. Firstly the room had too many cockroaches in it. 5 within a few days. There was constantly loads of them either dead or alive in the communal walkways and around the pool and it did put me off. I know it’s the area and it’s
Hot etc but all the doors on the hotel are a few inches off the floor so it’s perfect for them to gain access to rooms. It was a great location and not too far from beach, our main gripe was the level of cleaning we had. It was only done once properly in a week and that was whilst we were sat in there. The bed sheets had stains on them and were not changed in the week. The floor was constantly filthy and we all had to Wear shoes at all times. I had hoped for better especially because of the reviews. I wouldn’t return.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Pinky901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsmaelG0mez, Director General at Hotel Revoli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Pinky901,

We apologize for the inconvenience you mentioned.

Cockroaches: according to the weather outside the cockroaches look for wet and cool areas (rooms, bathrooms ..), we have the best external fumigation company (Faycanes) which perform weekly and in-depth services in the areas we indicate. In case of detecting in a room or any specific area, please notify the reception and then we can solve the problem so quickly.

Cleanning: It is appreciated to comment these problems in the reception of the hotel during your holidays, since its solution is immediate. Just for info, the sheets are changed twice in a week, cleaning is done 3 times a week to TUI UK customers unless they have the "do not clean" sign. Also if maid has make a mistake if you inform us we can do your room again and be able to see why this problem has occurred.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again enjoying at Revoli.

Best regards,
Ismael Gómez - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 11 days at the rivoli hotel transfer from airport 40-50 mins.fast check in,we were given a room on the ground floor and found this to be above the bar and next to the kitchens so the next day asked for a alternative room and they politely gave us a fourth floor room which was 100%better.there was a safe in the bedroom but you have to pay €20 deposit which you get back on return,then you can hire sun lounger and parasol for your balcony.roughly €2 a day.we found the rooms very comfy tv.english channels lots of cutlry etc.very good views from balcony. we found the food not to our taste but that's not to say it wasn't any good.the location of the hotel is very good for everything,as you leave the reception which is on the top floor turn right and go down the hill this takes you to the bus terminus there's loads of buses that take you everywhere very cheap.then from there cross the road and follow the path takes you to shops bars resteraunts and the centre,if you turn right from the hotel this takes you to amadores beach a 2 mile walk but worth it. and the ferry for porta morgan, a must visit while here.we would stay here again.

Room tip: Higher floor rooms,better view,quieter
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellpatrole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsmaelG0mez, Director General at Hotel Revoli, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear hellpatrole,

Thank you for your feeback.
Revoli is well located as you mentioned, we have the bus station in just 3 minutes and we are close to touristic areas of Puerto Rico. Nice to know we could make you the room floor change, this always deppends on the occupancy as you can imagine. A pitty to know the food was not on your teast but thank you also for mentioning that it was good.
At all we can see you enjoyed your stayement and that is the best point.
Glad to know you will come back with us :) Thank you for your trust in our services!

Best regards,
Ismael Gómez - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My 2nd visit to GC and so wish this had been the hotel we visited the 1st time. Staff friendly, fab entertainment day and night, clean hotel, shop on site. Plenty of sunbeds just a shame people start reserving them at midnight. Saying that we did see the pool guard remove towels several times to accommodate other guests who wanted to use them because some guests didn't turn up til later in the day. Would recommend the snack bar the food was great and reasonably priced but can't comment on the restaurant
and several happy hours during the day and night. Hotel within walking distance of the shopping centre with plenty of restaurants and bars, you could walk back but for just €3 get a taxi. Already booked 2020s family holiday, going back to the same hotel and can't wait to take the whole family.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ange d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsmaelG0mez, Director General at Hotel Revoli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ange d,

Thank you for coming to Revoli and for your feedback in tripadvisor.
Staff works hard and always friendly with guest :)
Entertainment does a great job and always good shows!
Pool: nice to know you saw the lifeguard removing towelds if a guest needs it.
Snack-bar: good price-value as you mentioned, we will do some changes for next year to keep improving!
Happy-hours: everybody likes it :D
Location: we are close to the beach, bars, shopping center... good place to be!

Thank you for booking for next year and thank you for recommending us!

Best regards,
Ismael Gómez - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

This hotel was absolutely fantastic, we loved it . The room was amazing and modern, English channels on tv, but not that we watched it, aircon, huge shower and best of all a amazing view across the sea and beach , we really wasnt expecting anything so perfect so was pleasantly surprised. The breakfast had a good variety but the food was cold but still nice, when had one meal thier of an evening and it was hot and delicious. I will definitely be returning to this hotel and hopefully get the same room .

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsmaelG0mez, Director General at Hotel Revoli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kelly M,

Thank you for your feedback!

Rooms: really good size and well equiped to be on holiday :D
Food: nice to know you enjoyed breakfast, sorry about cold food if this happen again just let us know at the moment to put you the best solution we can and not to happen again.

If you want to have the same room we always do our best but i suggest you to send us a mail saying which is your favourite one and we will see if it is available on your next booking. send mail to:
revoli@nordotel. com

Best regards,
Ismael Gómez - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

Just come back from a 2 week holiday with my wife and 2 kids aged 12 and 6. Absolutely amazing.
Room perfect everything you need for self catering lots of space and cleaned at least every two days.
Hotel fabulous
staff was amazing very polite and helpful nothing was too much trouble snack bar food was good and reasonably priced. Happy 3 times a day especially the later one 9 till 11:30. The shop was convenient and very reasonably priced not much difference too the hippo Dino up the street. The pool was a good size life guards was very good and all ways patrolling.
ENTERTAINMENT 10 POINTS TO MIRKO
What a great bloke he got everyone involved and made our holiday, so much so we booked again for next year while we was there. Mirko stats at 11:00 am till 15:00 doing his games which we joined in and the bingo is around 14:00 every day. Then he came back around 19:00 to do the kids disco till 21:00 it was really good got the kids up dancing and nothing was too much for him. Then the evening entertainment was different every night with shows games nights hypnotist which was good fun.
Kids club
Kids club was great couldn’t get our 6 year old out of there. The two girls did a great job keeping them entertained most of the day.
Loads of places to eat out of the hotel we liked rustic, Pinocchios was also good we never paid more than €50 for a family of 4. Amadores beach was beautiful literally a half an hour walk from our hotel plenty of lizards to see on the way.
Overall really great place to go booked for next year can’t wait.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank joedelaney11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsmaelG0mez, Director General at Hotel Revoli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear joedelaney11,

Thank you for your comments!
Room: those are really good, comfortable, wide, sunny light all day..
Staff: really good workers, friendly, happy, organized, teamwork... they are top!
HappyHour: everybody likes it :D
Shop: we do have all you need in our supermarket, prices are really reasonably. Hiperdino can do more offers as they are a big company and maybe you can safe 1 to 3pounds in your shopping bag but if you invest in hotel you will have your Gran Canaria house always with improvements.
Lifeguard; they are good workers, always in care of everybody!
Mirko: he is doing a great job, he likes to be in touch with all guest and giving the best of him to see your smile :D
Kids Club: this year we do have had a great ladies working in it, that is managed by TUI Family Life, a really good job this year!
Restaurant: we do have also really good menu for 11.95€ adults and 5.95€ childrens, but also is good to see sometimes the ones outside. Pinocchio is really good. But the best is the Revoli Restaurant, pleanty of options and excelent health&healthy controls :)

Thank you for your time and for coming back to Revoli... FEEL LIKE HOME WITH US!!

Best regards,
Ismael Gómez - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews