We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was nice, just a few things let it down.”
Review of Revoli Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Revoli Aparthotel
Ranked #9 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It was nice, just a few things let it down.”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend at the end of September. A great location only a short walk from the town and the beach. Free on road parking right outside which was handy. I did like the scales in reception to weigh your case for only €1.

The reception team were friendly and Leo the entertainer is a real nice guy. The bar is good value and especially so at happy hour. The rooms were very clean and recently refurbished with an adequate kitchen for our stay. A really nice balcony with doors from the lounge and bedroom. We did get an extra room key to leave the air conditioning on in the day.

Unfortunately my pillow smelt like urine but credit to the staff this was replaced before we arrived back along with all of the other bedding. I was a little put off by the pigeons walking under the sunbeds but apart from these things a well located, clean and friendly place. The lasagne at the bar restaurant is great by the way!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deewhyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    283
    105
    34
    15
See reviews for
411
242
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here for a week, the room was clean and spacious, maids clean almost every day, they even washed up when we didn't, the balcony is large and secure. Leo the entertainer is a credit to the hotel, activities in the day and entertainment at night, gets everyone involved and chats to everyone. The kids club I was told by other families was brilliant, unfortunately my son was to young to go although they do toddler and parent sessions. They have a box with pool inflatables, suncream etc that people leave so worth a look before buying loads of things for the kids. Ate at the hotel once, food was average but there are some really nice restaurants in the area, ask Leo or Richard the rep who are happy to recommend places which are really nice. Staff were really friendly, happy hour 3 times a day, clean pool with lifeguard and lots of sunbeds. Overall we had a brilliant holiday

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma_jayne_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We've just got back from a 2 week break at the Revoli Aparthotel. This was our 2nd stay here and we weren't disappointed. Since our last visit the rooms have been refurbished, the kitchen area was functional and well equipped to prepare simple snacks. There is a Hob, Microwave, Fridge, Toaster, Kettle, Coffee Percolator, Crockery & Cutlery, we were also pleased to find a bottle of washing up liquid was supplied.

The air-con was a great addition and we found it invaluable, although there are no vents into the bedroom area so to keep it cool we had to leave the bedroom door open. There is a safe in the wardrobe in the bedroom, locks are hired at reception. Wi-fi is available for a daily or weekly fee, although it only appeared to work if you were sat in reception!

Entry is via an electronic key card which also activates the power for the lights, air con and TV. Once you take the card out of the slot the power goes off, as does the air con, we solved this by getting another key card so that we could leave the air con on the lowest fan speed during the day.

The shower room & W.C is a good size, although the shower cubicle was poorly fitted and leaked all over the floor and didn't drain into the plug hole! (Minor problems which should have been sorted out when new).

The balcony is the full width of the room and has patio doors out onto it from both the lounge and the bedroom. There is a table and chairs and a wall mounted airer for drying swimming costumes/trunks and towels.

We ate in the restaurant only once, the food was very nice and well presented. The evening entertainment varied from excellent to diabolical, but ends around 11.30pm. Francis, (Restaurant Manager) and his Staff are all friendly and helpful.

The Entertainer, Leo was brilliant and seemed to have boundless energy he organised activities round the pool area from 11.00 til 15.00 including Aqua-Aerobics, Killer Darts, Killer Pool, Water Polo, Bingo, Quizes etc. Sunbeds & Umbrellas were plentiful round the pool, reserving them before 10am is frowned upon, although I would think in High Season it could be a problem, mattresses are available to hire on a daily basis.

Room Tip: Rooms on lower floors are quieter but miss out on a good sea view, Lifts serve all floors. All balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireLass004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a week with two friends had room on second floor higher floors have better views. Rooms were very modern and cleaned regular. Richard the rep was very helpful and always available for a chat all staff very helpful had a couple of problems and were both as sorted out straight away. Entertainment was great always something to do a big than ;) s to leo with his aqua class he got everyone in the pool shame he can't count plenty of happy hours throughout the day and a three hour happy hour each night with entertainment and bingo so don't forget your Dabbers. Hotel is a perfect location easy to walk to the centre or a cheap taxi ride around three euro best bars down under and Piccadilly also make sure you take a trip to Mohan on the ferry such a nice day enjoy your holiday can't wait to go back

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lea-ann1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was my third visit to Gran Canaria after staying at the Tamanco and Terrazmur Suites the two times previously. After all the positive reviews was really looking forward to this hotel but unfortuntely a number of things made the stay less then enjoyable.
Check in was fine and we were allocated Room 606 , entered the room to be greated with lots of little insects crawling across the kitchen surface. Not a great start particulaly as they seemed to be in the bathroom as well, a visit to reception was made and to their credit a caretaker arrived and sprayed the room with some bug spray which I have to say did do the trick.
Unfortuntely this was just the start of the problems the next day the shower blocked and flooded the bathroom , after 3 visits to reception it was finally sorted only to block again our second to last day !! After speaking to reception again it appears there is a problem with the showers and you can't have them on the full setting , we found this out on our last day and it would have been nice to have been told this at the start of the week.
Overall I found our room quite tired looking with the bed creaking regualrly and to the point I thought it might collopose and the walls needing a good lick of paint.

Swimming Pool area was fine and as someone said Leo is a good entertainer but certainly feel this hotel that is one more suited to families then couple like ourselves in our early 30's.
Reception Staff were friendly enough but I feel communication could have been better between them when they changed shifts as they didn't seem to know anything about any problems that had been reported before they come on shift.

Overall this has to be the worst hotels out of the 3 that I have stayed in whilst in Puerto Rico and while perhaps being unlucky with the room I was allocated I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank spike999er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Travelled in may with my two boys aged 2 and 4 and my husband. Lovely clean room with nice view and quiet at night. Excellent maid service and good amenities. Pool very clean and you can always get a sunbed. Very secure complex and everywhere clean. Lifeguard does a good job and keeps everything safe. Leo was best entertainment guy ever, normally hate that kind of thing but he is a credit to the place, full of energy my five year old loved him and his aqua aerobics. Good shows at night and good quality too not the bad ones you normally get. Food also good and drinks excellent value with three happy hours a day. Overall we had a great holiday and will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lancashireangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two weeks self catering, the room was well presented and clean. Basic self catering equipment which would allow for simple cooking. Room serviced reguarly and cleaned well, they even did the washing up! We ate lunch a few times at the hotel and found it acceptable. only ate dinner once on a BBQ night and again it was acceptable. Pool area was well maintained and clean, as was the pool. Entertainment through the day and night was basic but OK, we went out most nights....if you hear the house singer is on (sat night when we stayed) run for your lives as he was awful with his steel drum! Hotel happy hour made drinks good value, though if you want a beer by the pool go get a can from the shop! Only negatives would be the hotel charged extra for TV channels 3 Euros a day, 1 euro a day for a sun bed pad and also a charge for WiFi which I didn't enquire about a cost, thought that was a bit much. Hotel was well located near the front' one of the beaches and the port and one of the main areas for bars and restaurant The Shopping centre it was down a steep hill which could be said for pretty much all as Puerto Rico is built into the cliffs and you can't go anywhere without a hill or steps. Would definatley recommend the hotel on a self catering basis.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cliveCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.5 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#1 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,044 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#16 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,344 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
El Greco Apartments
El Greco Apartments
#14 of 68 in Puerto Rico
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revoli Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revoli Aparthotel

Property: Revoli Aparthotel
Address: Avenida Mogan 13, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Revoli Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your Revoli Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Revoli Aparthotel Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Revoli Aparthotel Hotel Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing