We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel will need return”
Review of Revoli Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Revoli Aparthotel
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel will need return”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a week with two friends had room on second floor higher floors have better views. Rooms were very modern and cleaned regular. Richard the rep was very helpful and always available for a chat all staff very helpful had a couple of problems and were both as sorted out straight away. Entertainment was great always something to do a big than ;) s to leo with his aqua class he got everyone in the pool shame he can't count plenty of happy hours throughout the day and a three hour happy hour each night with entertainment and bingo so don't forget your Dabbers. Hotel is a perfect location easy to walk to the centre or a cheap taxi ride around three euro best bars down under and Piccadilly also make sure you take a trip to Mohan on the ferry such a nice day enjoy your holiday can't wait to go back

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lea-ann1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    280
    102
    34
    15
See reviews for
395
239
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was my third visit to Gran Canaria after staying at the Tamanco and Terrazmur Suites the two times previously. After all the positive reviews was really looking forward to this hotel but unfortuntely a number of things made the stay less then enjoyable.
Check in was fine and we were allocated Room 606 , entered the room to be greated with lots of little insects crawling across the kitchen surface. Not a great start particulaly as they seemed to be in the bathroom as well, a visit to reception was made and to their credit a caretaker arrived and sprayed the room with some bug spray which I have to say did do the trick.
Unfortuntely this was just the start of the problems the next day the shower blocked and flooded the bathroom , after 3 visits to reception it was finally sorted only to block again our second to last day !! After speaking to reception again it appears there is a problem with the showers and you can't have them on the full setting , we found this out on our last day and it would have been nice to have been told this at the start of the week.
Overall I found our room quite tired looking with the bed creaking regualrly and to the point I thought it might collopose and the walls needing a good lick of paint.

Swimming Pool area was fine and as someone said Leo is a good entertainer but certainly feel this hotel that is one more suited to families then couple like ourselves in our early 30's.
Reception Staff were friendly enough but I feel communication could have been better between them when they changed shifts as they didn't seem to know anything about any problems that had been reported before they come on shift.

Overall this has to be the worst hotels out of the 3 that I have stayed in whilst in Puerto Rico and while perhaps being unlucky with the room I was allocated I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank spike999er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Travelled in may with my two boys aged 2 and 4 and my husband. Lovely clean room with nice view and quiet at night. Excellent maid service and good amenities. Pool very clean and you can always get a sunbed. Very secure complex and everywhere clean. Lifeguard does a good job and keeps everything safe. Leo was best entertainment guy ever, normally hate that kind of thing but he is a credit to the place, full of energy my five year old loved him and his aqua aerobics. Good shows at night and good quality too not the bad ones you normally get. Food also good and drinks excellent value with three happy hours a day. Overall we had a great holiday and will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lancashireangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two weeks self catering, the room was well presented and clean. Basic self catering equipment which would allow for simple cooking. Room serviced reguarly and cleaned well, they even did the washing up! We ate lunch a few times at the hotel and found it acceptable. only ate dinner once on a BBQ night and again it was acceptable. Pool area was well maintained and clean, as was the pool. Entertainment through the day and night was basic but OK, we went out most nights....if you hear the house singer is on (sat night when we stayed) run for your lives as he was awful with his steel drum! Hotel happy hour made drinks good value, though if you want a beer by the pool go get a can from the shop! Only negatives would be the hotel charged extra for TV channels 3 Euros a day, 1 euro a day for a sun bed pad and also a charge for WiFi which I didn't enquire about a cost, thought that was a bit much. Hotel was well located near the front' one of the beaches and the port and one of the main areas for bars and restaurant The Shopping centre it was down a steep hill which could be said for pretty much all as Puerto Rico is built into the cliffs and you can't go anywhere without a hill or steps. Would definatley recommend the hotel on a self catering basis.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cliveCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We've just returned from 2 weeks staying at the Revoli, I should say when we checked in at 12.30am i was a little underwhelmed, how could I be so wrong?!

Our apartment was on the first floor which is actually below ground level, it's literally in the side of the mountain which is perfect because you have a lovely terrace and the room doesn't get too hot, even if it did you have great air conditioning. Our maid Noella was fabulous, the only days off it wasn't cleaned were her days off, it's like living with your parents where they tidy up after you.

I would say that it's not the best for self catering, the kitchen is so ill equipped with basic utensils that even making a breakfast is a challenge so we ate out, many times we ate in the restaurant which was fantastic, always a good choice of food but OMG, can you get rid of the man who sings accompanied by the steel drum, all kinds of awful, apparently he used to play the drums with Bad Manners, Lord above, i know why he only played the drums, you might want to wear ear plugs!

The staff really do make this hotel great, Francis the bar manager, Jorge with his funky dance moves, all superbly lovely.

Leo, well what can I say about him that hasn't already been said, he's just brilliant, his days off are the most boring in the hotel. We did it all at some point, Aqua-aerobics, (don't believe him when he says 10 seconds, the man has no concept of time or pain) killer pool, killer darts and big cash bingo, we won a couple of times and it paid for lunch and drinks.

Richard, a wonderfully fabulous flamboyant rep who couldn't have been friendlier.

Maddie and Hayden were fantastic in the kids club, my girls loved them to pieces, all of these people really made sure that we had the best holiday ever and if we ever went back to Gran Canaria we'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

The staff at this hotel are the stars really, if it wasn't for them it would just be your average apart hotel but with them all on the team it makes it a special place to stay.

Entertainment at night - Variety isn't dead, it's just moved to Gran Canaria!!

Room Tip: Happy hours are 2-3, 6-7 and 9 till midnight, measures are enormous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandyCharlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed at the Revoli for two weeks from 17 August - 31 August 2013. Have stayed at numerous three and four star hotels around Greece, Cyprus and Tenerife but never been to Gran Canaria before. I was pleasantly surprised after reading some reviews to find a great hotel. We were in room 206 which is next to the road which we found very adaquate. The noise from the road is hardly anything and although not much of a view we could see down towards the harbour and crazy golf at the bottom of the slope.

The one bed apartment was a very good size and was kept clean by the staff who were always polite and even if you were still there when they came to do your room would apologise and call back later. The shower was double size so great when helping our seven year old get washed although when the refurb was done the finishing off could have been smoother in the bathroom. Beware if anyone drops food onto the balcony as the pigeons will make an almighty mess and they do hang around looking for food. We unfortunately had a family above us who constantly threw bread out which fell onto our balcony and i had to use the toilet brush to scrub it clean as didn't want my daughter to step in it for obvious reasons!

There are plenty of sunbeds and yes some are old and they are uncomfortable but even if there are none available when you get down to the pool the lifeguard will always get one for you if you ask. We normally got to the pool around 10.30am at the earliest and never had a problem finding three together in our two weeks there.

Yes Leo the entertainer will do various activities throughout the day, water aerobics, darts, killer pool and water polo. Then quiz and bingo early afternoon. If you want to join in fine, if not he will leave you be. He is great with kids and made our holiday enjoyable for our seven year old and a seventeen year old too.

We ate at the pool bar a few times and yes the menu is limited but the staff will try and cater for you if you ask to change things, which alot of places dont so this was great but I would recommend going into town for more choice. We ate out in the evening and ny the harbour there is a lovely pub The Red Rose and an irish bar next to it for the sports fans. The hotel does have a television in the bar area with some sports channels so we got to see football and the grand prix which was great.

I couldn't find fault with the hotel and I am picky but my only complaint would be the location which is the same for alot of places in Gran Canaria because of the hills. Ladies please make sure if you wear high heels that they have some grip on them to walk down the hill. I wore high wedges which are fine on the road but I did slip over twice on the slippery surface of the pavement and on a dip where they were redoing the pavements (unfortunately I was sober at the time too, so highly embarrassing!) I would return to the Revoli again without a second thought if I could move it to a different country as Gran Canaria was too hilly and a bit colder than I am used to. It was around 26 degrees but being used to Greece prefer it in the 30's.

Room Tip: On the road side away from the bar is great for quiet room if you dont mind not having much of a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Circa1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Revoli from 31 August for 2weeks and had a amazing time, the apartments are spacious and clean. The cleaners work hard and even do your washing up for you, no complaints with room and we had 3 bed on 5th floor with beautiful sea view. Reception staff polite when you speak with them, though Leo the entertainer was fantastic and had us all joining in throughout the day. He works really hard to ensure all are kept entertained, and yes the music can be loud if your getting on and like a quieter time but spend a day in the pool/bar area on his day off and you would think it was a morgue. The bar staff very friendly especially Frances and Jorge, and the happy hours were great and made for a real cheap evening.

The hill is not that bad but I agree with other reviews it is slippy and we walked mostly on the road, that said it didn't spoil our holiday one bit. The shopping centre has usual gift shops and some amazing restaurants, planet steakhouse being the best we found and staff go out of their way to please.
The beach is approx 10mins walk and 2loungers and a umbrella cost 10 euro for the day, well worth it when you have a 3 year old. Amadores beach worth the walk around the coast and Peurto de Mogan a must trip on the glass bottom boat.

The Revoli made our holiday, especially the bingo where I won €1,450 -- thanks Leo!!!!!!!
We will be returning.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Simone W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.5 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,992 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
0.4 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Morasol Suites
Morasol Suites
#4 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#16 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revoli Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revoli Aparthotel

Property: Revoli Aparthotel
Address: Avenida Mogan 13, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#7 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Revoli Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Revoli Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Revoli Aparthotel Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Revoli Aparthotel Hotel Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing