We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Revoli Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Revoli Aparthotel
Ranked #11 of 70 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed at the Revoli for a week 17th to 24th Sept and had a fabulous holiday. Hotel is spotless, rooms are so modern and clean, plenty of room in bedroom, bathroom with a beautiful powerful shower enclosure, ample balcony for a spot of sunbathing or even sitting whiling away the day! Staff were also FAB! Hayley the rep was informative and friendly, Leo the entertainer was marvellous, everyone MUST try the water aerobics every morning, tues is xmas themed!!! , reception staff are amazing and friendly and Sergio the waiter is easy on the eye! Weather was scorching and thoroughly would recommend it! Will defo be returning.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traceypeacock1764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    272
    101
    34
    15
See reviews for
387
234
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel, very clean and very friendly staff!! Returned from a week in the Revoli and had nothing bad to say about it, as long as you entertainment through out the day it will be a good hotel to stay in :)

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Fantastic holiday dont hesitate to book this hotel. Leo your a legend fair play. We stayed on the first floor and i read on here thats a bad thing i disagree really enjoyed my experience here me and the misses were not disappointed x

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bargoedbluebirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have just returned from a weeks stay in the Revoli Playa & we can honestly say it was fantastic!! The apartment we stayed in was on the 5th floor and was lovely...really clean, and everything you'd need for a Self Catering holiday! We didn't stay in or cook ourselves in the time we was there, however, there was plenty of pots & pans if you wish to do so. The room was cleaned 4 times in the week we were there, and the towels were changed each time, bedding was changed 3 times in the week. The balcony was great to sunbathe on & sunbeds were available to hire. Safe was available for 14 euros, with 10 euros deposit. There was plenty of music on during the day, at the side of the pool, and entertainment such as Quiz Night, Hypnotherapist etc was on during the night. We were the first hotel on the hill and so wasn't far at all from the centre, in fact probably a 5 minute walk...there was plenty of bars, restaurants, crazy golf, boat trips out, nights out to keep us entertained. Hayley, the Thomson Rep on-site, was very helpful & we booked a couple of trips...one was for the Supercat Boat Trip which was fab, and we also took part in Jet Skiing for an extra 25 euros whilst out at sea. The other trip we booked was for the Musical Hall Tavern, which was a drag queen show with a 3 course meal & drinks...it was absolutely fantastic, my cheeks hurt so much after from laughing & we got some great pictures!! We also booked tickets for Aqualand, but we was slightly disappointed with this day out & what you actually got for 25 euros each...fair to say this was not a lot!! We had to pay for everything when we got there pretty much as well; including sunbeds! We did get the bus to save us some money as it was only 2 euros each rather than a 23 euro taxi, however, we had to wait an hour for the bus on the way back to Puerto Rico! Overall a FANTASTIC holiday & we will definitely be returning as well as recommending this hotel to others!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, with balcony & pool view...we did and all our requests were granted!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stacey_Ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Overview: Just returned from one week stay with my fiancé. The hotel is well located a short walk from the shopping centre and the beach. The food is not very good but then it is self catering so not obliged to eat there.

Rooms: the rooms are exactly as they appear in photos. A good size and very clean and modern. There was no draining area next to the sink and not particularly well equipped so don't plan on cooking any big or complicated meals (I.e. only sharp knife was a bread knife). The cleaner cam 4 times during our stay and changed the towels each day. Shower was very good, constant temp and adequate pressure for my partner to wash her long hair.

Food: the food is not very good at all. We had a few meals from the pool snack bar and stayed in one night to try the all you can eat BBQ. I would not recommend eating anything here. The BBQ was awful. All the meat was very cheap and low quality sausages and beef burgers. Chicken wings by fatty. Salad was dry like it had been prepared ours earlier and left uncovered. Desserts were cheap frozen stuff like you would buy from Iceland in the uk. But then I suppose for 12.5euro each you get what you pay for. The snacks during the day were dreadful too. My partner ordered a Childs meal as a snack one afternoon, it was literally spaghetti cover in tomato sauce and chopped up slices of ham. I had a pizza on the first day, it was again just a frozen pizza they had bought from the small shop on site, and not a very good one at that. the garlic bread was ok but that was about it.

Entertainment: Leo was pretty good at keeping those entertained during the day. Although everyday was the same, aqua aerobics, water polo, darts, quiz, bingo. Music was not blaring out like some others have said, it was just in the background and varied from 80s to current and all genres. In the evening there are different acts or something going on from hypnotist to magic to singers and dancers and a parrot show each day. We didn't stay in any of the evenings as we went out for a meal and walk, so can't comment on how good they were or we're not.

Overall I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for modern, clean apartments but wan to go out and eat in restaurants in the evenings. It was our first time in Peurto Rico and although we had a very relaxing holiday, we would not return as there is not much there and because of the geology of the location it feels very enclosed and cramped because all the hotels are crammed in on very steep hill sides.


Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Just returned stayed for one week lovely rooms and balcony had a good view (fourth floor)Entertainment was good always seemed to be something going on day and night,joined in with the aqua aerobics which was very enjoyable,always plenty of beds because towels could not be reserved before 10 am all hotels should have this policy it really works. Regular happy hours were good and encouraged guests to stay in the hotel we were happy to stay and watch the entertainment. We did the supercat trip which was enjoyable and went to Puerto Mogan to the market on Friday on the glass bottom boat from the port we would have preferred to stay at Puerto mogan resort.The hotel is in a good position 15 minutes walk one way brought you to the port and 15 minutes the other way to the centre, we also walked to Ammadores beach which was a nice walk a further 15 minutes from the port.The only let down with our stay was our shower which was very slow and i had to wash my hair in the sink the water in the shower tray was also very slow to drain away apart from that we had a brilliant holiday would recommend to any age. Had no problems with cockroaches if you have a phobia with them book a high floor.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayaddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just returned from two weeks at this hotel and it was awesome, rooms are nice, spacious and have free air con. Bar is very good friendly staff and 4 happy hours a day :) , restaurant has a good choice of food apart from the breakfast that's not so clever and reception staff and cleaners also all really friendly. Swimming pool is nice and big and as the staff do not allow sun beds to be reserved there are plenty all day. The entertainer Leo is the best I have ever seen especially the Christmas aerobics when he dresses up as a Christmas tree. the best places i found for food in the shopping centre is the WOK Chinese the above santander bank 7.95 all you can eat buffet, San Miguels in the shopping centre ques for tables most nites but defo worth the wait and the steak house Toro Bravo over by the port/marina also worth a visit. I defo want to go back

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.5 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,938 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
0.4 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Morasol Suites
Morasol Suites
#5 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#16 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revoli Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revoli Aparthotel

Property: Revoli Aparthotel
Address: Avenida Mogan 13, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Revoli Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Revoli Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Revoli Aparthotel Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Revoli Aparthotel Hotel Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing