We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Revoli
Nearby Hotels
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Marina Suites(Puerto Rico)
$124
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Miami Gran Canaria(Puerto Rico)(Great Value!)
$69
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
$62
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$69
$67
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bahia Blanca(Puerto Rico)
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveler rating
459
332
120
42
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
332
120
42
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainer leohappy hours a dayaqua aerobicsself cateringkids clubpool viewshopping centregran canariaturn left out of the hotelthomson repshower traygreat holidayhotel entertaineramadores beachair conbar staffsnack menu
Filter
Updating list...
737 - 742 of 969 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

All staff were very friendly, food was very good. Entertainment lacked a little at first, but got better when more guests arrived. Bar staff were brilliant, very friendly, happy and joined in with games/bingo. Rooms were spacious and clean, pool area well kept and clean. Local to many bars, restaurants and beach. Had a fantastic holiday, will definately return. Special thanks to Hayley, Johnathon, Leo and Sergio. Xxxx

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lesleymorel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

revoli are very clean newly doin up aparments, are close to the centre. Ate once in them they give very big protions, staff are okay not to friendly.
would defentily go back and stay again.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor aparment are else you could get one of the dogey veiws of a wall
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank siobhan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed at the Revoli the week leading up to Easter and I would agree with a lot of the previous posts; the hotel is full of Scandinavians and bar staff not v friendly, but as a self-catering base it was in a perfect spot.

The rooms are really large and recently refurbished. Beds are very comfortable and the blackout curtains mean the early morning sun doesn't disturb you, even though you are facing the main road it is lovely and quiet at night. The kitchen area is well equipped with kettle, toaster, microwave, oven and large fridge, although to be honest we only made breakfast as there are so many good places to eat out.

It's a five minute walk down steps to the bars and restaurants near the beach; we went to Aquaviva and La Cantina for yummy meals, and to Hawaii bar for fab sangria and to watch football. 5 minutes walk down the hill in the other direction from the hotel was the main shopping centre with lots of different bars and restaurants, we tried San Miguel and Balcon Canario and they were really good too. The people trying to get you into the restaurants do get on your nerves after a while, especially after you've just eaten, so for that reason we preferred the places near the beach.

We went with Thomson and their rep Clare was brilliant, really friendly and helpful. We went on trips round the island in a minivan, which was really interesting but very windy roads, and to the drag show at the Music Hall Tavern and the evening show/barbecue at Sioux City. The trips aren't cheap but we enjoyed them all, and the chap who hosts the show and line dancing at Sioux City Rocky is a good laugh.

Puerto Rico is a good resort, large enough to find plenty to do but still small and pretty, we went through Playa Des Ingles a few times and it looked too big and ugly buildings. As Puerto Rico is built on the steep sides of a valley all the hotels are in tiers and all the rooms face the sea. I think the location of the Revoli is just right, you wouldn't want to be any higher up the hills, and I would definitely avoid Puerto Rico if you are in a wheelchair or have any mobility problems.

We walked along the coastal path to Amadores, which has a lovely beach and nice restaurants, we also played crazy golf there which may sound naff but it's beautifully laid out and great fun.

We went on a boat trip to Mogan too, which is a very pretty low rise resort.

In Puerto Rico itself there are dolphin and fishing trips available, parascending and jet skis, and the beach is large, sun beds and parasols are €3 so not bad value.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Tracey005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We went here for 1 week with Star Tour (TUI). We booked a highter standard room, because we wanted better standard and one of the new rooms. Staff was very friendly. I speak spanish so they were more than friendly to me and my boyfriend. We had a very nice and relaxing holiday at Revoli Playa and we will go back again. I really recommend this hotel to everybody, but you should book a better standard room. I don´t have anything to complain.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Knev77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

hi just got back from a week in the revoli playa.had a great time except for the old sundstroke.underestimated the temp.a nice hotel with clean rooms and safes for rental in your room 14 p week 10 euro deposit req.air conditioning was standard
when we arrived the 10th we decided to stay in as my wife or myself had never been to p rico.we ate in the hotel as it was late arrival for us.but found it very pricey 15 euro per adult and 7.50 per child and it was buffet service,but had to say not much choice in foods.
cleaners in cleaned rooms and changed sheets no probs .20 mins walk to and from center so ideal.highly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank davidcassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews