We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice breakfast”
Review of Yogi & Bennys - CLOSED

Yogi & Bennys
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is a very nice little place, and their breakfast is excellent value at either 4,5, or 6 euro. There are options like scrambled eggs and butties if you're not a fry up fan.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mharie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    39
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kilmaurs, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“nice breakfast”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

nice bar staff friendly and i'd say its the nicest breakfast we have had in puerto rico also very reasonable on price and decent coffee in mugs

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmac01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We must have walked past this little bar 4-5 times not recognising it as a British bar. Finally popped in the watch some sport and it turned into our regular haunt.
The owners are very pleasant. The food nice pub food and the Bavaria beer deserves to be far more popular than it is.

All in all a nice little place, certainly the nicest bar near to the marina suites where we stayed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Forest-Dane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Looking for the food comforts of home, then visit Yogi and Benny's!
Freindly staff, we have been repeat customers on many occasions when we visit pueto base.
Good Breakfasts, Great choice of quick, good value lunches!

Good choice of Beers and Ciders to choose from, including Bavaria on Tap, (Cheap for a pint in this neck of the woods)

Handy Location for taxi's in pueto base, and very close to the Harbour and the water buses!

They have special nights too incluing steak nights, roast's on sunday which is delicious!

Cant go wrong!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank andyt101234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry ,N. Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Woods Londonderry”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This restaurant is situated near the Porto Novo apartments. The staff are friendly and here we had a very enjoyable breakfast on one occasion. One evening we had a meal which was good and very reasonable after which we joined in a game of bingo which takes place every Thursday. Most sports can be watched on television which is on display , especially important football matches.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Benone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yogi & Bennys also viewed

Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing