We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Syrian queen” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zenubia Restaurant

Zenubia Restaurant
Ranked #116 of 174 Restaurants in Puerto Rico
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: it's right on the Amadores beach
Humlebaek, Denmark
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Syrian queen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Husam and friendly , attentive staff makes you feel like princesses and princess.At some hours it`s difficult to get a table. We had lunch here twice.Beer is icecold.Good food,served on big plates,nice decorated and reasonably prices..Drinks on the house after your meals.We can only regret that we didn`t find this place, before waisting our money in other restaurants.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisbeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The Best of the Worst”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Most of the restaurants at Playa Amadores are not there for a delightful dining experience. They are there to keep the masses of tourists from being hungry and keeping in a steady flow of cheap booze. We just happened to try Zenubia which stands far above the rest of the poor to average restaurants that flank it. Skip the pushy wait staff, mediocre and greasy tourist fare, and park yourself in the inviting blue chairs. We started to eat here almost daily, and on one of the days the main chef was off, and we could right away taste a difference in the quality. Recommend the Paella, the roasted pimentos, and local potatoes with Mojo sauce. They serve also the typical boring tourist grease and burger hash, but it's in the local dishes that this place shines. An iced shot of honey rum for the grownups and ice cream for the kids, both on the house, keeps things happy as well.
As others have mentioned, this is the least pushy restuarant on the Amadores strip, and they don't have to be, because their food and service sells itself.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dacky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food for all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We ate lunch here twice. The first time we had the vegetarian paella for two, which took about 40 minutes to arrive but was worth the wait. It was delicious and easily large enough as a whole meal. Second time we had garlic scampi and tomato & bread (bruschetta) for starters, king prawn & meat kebab and vegetarian lasagne for main course. All dishes met our expectations. My wife who is a vegetarian requested a fruit salad for dessert (off the menu) and was served a large plate of various fruits which was enough for two.
The staff was very friendly and the place seemed to be full of regular customers based on the extra warm welcome from the staff for most arriving guests. This restaurant is easy to recommend to everyone; vegetarians can find several options on the menu, and staff & chef will cook up something off the menu to meet your special needs.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GeddyLifeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“quality lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

visited amadores beach while staying at puerto rico, its about half an hours amble along the path.We had lunch at zenuba.very good pasta with a good bottle of house rose.reasonbally priced with view over the beach.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank borochesney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north of england
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Paella and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stopped off for lunch at this beach side restaurant. We decided to try the mixed paella and it was serviced in the gigantic pan on its own table with the most enormous prawns I have ever seen. Enormous portion which could have filled 4 people and there was no way we could finish it. Staff really friendly and attentive but not at all pushy.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank littlewanderer8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zenubia Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Zenubia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing