We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vistamar appartments”
Review of XQ Vistamar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
XQ Vistamar
Ranked #24 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Halong Bay, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“vistamar appartments”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Really enjoyed this holiday great apprtments overlooking the sea, very clean, with good facillities, big bathroom, large fridge and freezer, flat sreen tv, very nice pool, plenty of sun beds so no need to put towels down first thing!! there is a shaded area by palm trees great for the mid afternoon hot sun, lovely beach across the small road, lots of nearby shops walking distance away and restaurants,we especially enjoyed the Izamar, would love to go back to these appartments and explore the island even more. A trip to the beautiful village of Mogan is a must. Lovely by boat.

Room Tip: all rooms over look the sea, fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank he246652mcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    58
    25
    5
    1
See reviews for
71
45
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

we stayed here end of may and really enjoyed it .the apartments are really clean and modern,good facilities the people were friendly and the weather was gorgeous we did not eat at the pool bar so could not comment on the food but we would definitely go back perhaps take the family with us Puerto rico is a lovely place..

Room Tip: we were a couple who enjoyed a third floor room but if we come with family the ground floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jax1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tynemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We visited the vistamar apartments in june 2014 for one week and I have to say these were the most impressive self catering facilities I have ever had. The kitchen was very well equiped and clean and had a breakfast bar plus a very sizeable fridge and freezer. There was no kettle but anyone with a bit of common sense can boil a pan of water!? The bedrooms were clean and light with modern wardrobes. The lounge area was light and airy with a 32" LG tv. There was one or two english channels, but then whose going on holiday to watch tv? The balcony was big and had proper patio furniture not white plastic stuff. All the rooms overlooked the pool area and the beach. We found the pool a relaxing area and well kept. We only used the pool bar once as we were using our self catering facilities but we were happy with the price and quality. We were so impressed with our choice of

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Buddy_hamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackwood
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Just came back from a week at these apartments. We had a ground floor 2 bedroom apartment. First impression of the place was very good reception was as you`d expect checking in late receptionist had not allot of English.
Location of Vistamer was very good , right on beach near to shops and restaurants, not the big shopping complex mind you that was a 15 minute walk or a 3-4 euro taxi ride from outside appts.

Room was very clean, modern bedrooms were of a very good size bathroom good, big shower. Flat screen tv good size (no English channels) Kitchen was basic and a nice big fridge freezer.

Now the first complaint, you have to rent seperatly a kettle and a toaster if you needed them. Also rooms are not cleaned every day, i believe it`s 5 out of seven days but you don`t know which days they miss they don`t tell you.
No a big deal but little things like that annoy you, well me anyway. We just boiled water in the saucepan .
Not sure if the place advertises air conditioning , well anyway it doesn`t have any . Ceiling fans are in main room and bedrooms don`t know if this would be adiquite for high season temps.

Pool area is Good cleaned and washed every day plenty of comfortable beds Bar with snacks on sale,
BEWARE pool, as nice as it looks it has no small child part. When you come down steps in pool depth is about 1.2 to 1.4 metres deep no good for infants so keep an eye on them.

Just a note if you are on ground floor. Patio doors and windows locking systems are very poor so double check before you go out to the beach or for the evening

Enjoyed our week there and will go back .

Room Tip: Take a travel kettle with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GerwynBlackwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We picked to stay here for our 2014 family holiday after reading the trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The rooms were clean and well kept. Great sea view from the top floor. Location was great plenty of restaurants close by, we ate in the Izamar quite a few times, good food, value for money and lovely staff. As bdjonny says avoid some of the beach front ones( we had a lucky escape thanks to them). El tiburon was good but not as good as Izamar.
Beach was a stones throw away and was lovely, clean, beautifully clear water, plenty of water sports in the harbor as well, paddle boards, kayaks, jet packs you name it.
A few places were closed as May is holiday season for the Canarians so some places were quiet. We stayed the week before and the week of Whit and the first few days were really quiet round the pool, but it got busier as the weekend approached.
Happy hour at the pool bar brings everyone together for a few beers and ice lollies and we had a great time meeting everyone. The pool set up makes it a friendly place to be. We've stayed at other places where you feel like sardines in a tin around the pool but at the Vistamar its more relaxed. I'm not one for ever going back to the same place but we would consider going back and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: If you have little ones request a ground floor so you are closer to the pool, little ones can chil o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank jonesfamily20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at XQ Vistamar for a week from May 22nd. We found the apartments to be clean with plenty of space. The pool is quite small but well looked after and was never busy. The beach opposite means for families the location is ideal, nice sand and good for paddling! There are several nice bars and restaurants close by, would recommend Izamar for food, a really lovely place. Avoid some of the places on the beach in the evening, a little cheaper perhaps but we had poor food at one and so had others we spoke too. All in all a very good relaxing holiday.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank bdjonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Hi. Just returned from these apts last week. these are very spacious and clean apts all views are sea views. The grounds and the pool were very clean. On site is a bar / snack bar very reasonable. Happy hour 16.00-17.00. everyday. To the left and right are a lot of restaurants and shops .A walk to the Commercial Centre there are plenty places open. All in all I would returned no problem.
The only thing a lot of the places were closed for holidays May/June.(This is a norm, classed as low season) Especially up at the Europa Centre

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maywee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.1 mi away
El Greco Apartments
El Greco Apartments
#14 of 68 in Puerto Rico
267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rio Piedras Apartments
Rio Piedras Apartments
#26 of 68 in Puerto Rico
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Morasol Suites
Morasol Suites
#5 of 68 in Puerto Rico
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#1 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maracaibo Aparthotel
Maracaibo Aparthotel
#22 of 68 in Puerto Rico
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to XQ Vistamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about XQ Vistamar

Property: XQ Vistamar
Address: Calle Doreste y Molina 54, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — XQ Vistamar 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
XQ Vistamar is a cozy complex with 34 apartments just off the Puerto Rico beach in the South of Gran Canaria. Its fantastic location just a little distance from the Puerto Rico Shopping Centre with its shops, restaurants and bars as well as the nearby pleasure craft harbor makes it an ideal location to enjoy your holidays on Gran Canaria.In order to make your stay with us as enjoyable as possible, amongst other things, you will be able to enjoy our Bar by the Swimming pool, ideal for having an aperitif or light meal without needing to move away from the pool area. A truly relaxing experience.Come and get to know us, and you will find out why all our customers come back to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your XQ Vistamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
XQ Vistamar Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing