We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, service and atmosphere!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grill Costa Mar

Grill Costa Mar
Ranked #16 of 174 Restaurants in Puerto Rico
Price range: $2 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a small familiar restaurant. Modest, with a simple decoration. Located in the same port of "Puerto Base", Puerto Rico.We try to specialize in fish and seafood specialties. To offer a warm and attentive service. And never we try to be the best restaurant in Puerto Rico. Only to enjoy what we like. Trying, that our clients leaves Gran Canaria satisfied. Nothing more. Be Welcome
St Julians
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food, service and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We visited Grill Costa Mar yesterday night and we were really happy at the end of our night for our choice! Excellent food accompanied by excellent service and atmosphere. The staff was friendly and they recommended us a perfect wine and fresh fish which was not included in the menu! Definitely you need to go for fillet of tuna, it was tasty and well cooked! I recommend it...try it!! One of the best restaurants at Puerto Rico!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    952
    336
    112
    27
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!you must visit here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great service and food. The fish here is amazing and freshly caught that day. Welcoming staff, great variety and good prices. We came here for lunches and dinner a number of times over our 2 week stay and will be back!! Also extremely child friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Izzy610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Paella!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We ordered calamari (bread coated deep fried squid rings) and paella.
The calamari was quite nice in flavour although it was a little bit tough (just a little tiny bit).
The paella was really good, really flavourful and delicious.
The service was nice too, the lady who served us was really nice and adviced us that we were ordering too much food when we wanted fish as well.
My friends had free rum shots when they paid instead of mints which was good also.
All in all, nice restaurant with good food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lien_snave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Recommendation ??”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Visited this restaurant based on comments on Trip Advisor
Staff were very attentive
I chose the chef recommended fish which was delicious my husband had steak with pepper sauce when it came it was literally drowning in the sauce and you were unable to identify what meat was used- not nice, would suggest people ask for their sauce on the side. The over priced but nice wine was spoilt by being served in a glass that was chipped on the bottom, as was my plate maybe I'm being picky but the devil is in the detail. Would I go there again? Probably

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ave61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent food, go for the fish........”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Me and my 6 friends visited grill costa mar because the reviews were fantastic on trip advisor and staying in marina suites we only had a short walk.
The whole experience was very satisfying and enjoyable, with a warm welcome and very friendly staff.
The menu was exciting, especially the fish special menu where the majority of us ordered the red tuna. I would definitely recommend trying something from this menu as its caught fresh on the day, amazing and great value for money.
Also noticed that the restaurant was full by 8, so probably best to book or get there early.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 737Princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill Costa Mar also viewed

Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Grill Costa Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing