We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Stayed in the Terrazamar Suites the lowest of the 3 blocks. Great apartments. Food at pool excellent. Pool same depth full length. Lifts and taxis so easy to get around. Loved Mogan - go by boat. And loved the dolphins at Palmeros Park. vWeather 30 degrees in October. Going back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fined4times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,337)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,024 - 1,030 of 1,337 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2010

We stayed here for a week in late October. The weather was fantastic. Checkin was very quick and we were directed up 6 floors up to our apartment. The apartment has a large fan in the living room but we chose to pay the 36 euro's for the air conditioning. In the kitchen there was a standard fridge, microwave and 2 hobs. The living room had a tv but we could only find CNN. I think you had to pay for more channels but we didn't bother. The best part about the apartment was the balcony. It was 120 square yards. It had brilliant views accross the valley and down to the sea and had 2 lie lows and table and chairs. The complex had 3 good size pools. The middle one was where the bar and entertainment was and was the busiest. We went to the top pool as it was quieter with plenty of beds. The pool area is cut into the hillside. If you are at the sea end of the pool and look up the 45 degree gradient there is a boulder the size of a small car sat on the hillside. If that boulder were to start rolling it would join the swimmers in the pool!!. The complex is brilliant but a little too far out. The commercial centre is about 10 minute walk away but includes 75 steps. The beach is 20 minutes away and is a steady uphill gradient when walking back. We went by boat to Puerto Mogan which is about 20 minutes away. It is very pretty with narrow picturese streets,and a nice beach.
You cannot fault the complex but it is a little bit too far out(there were no apartments after ours) and Puerto Rico only seems to have the commercial centre and the beach area. There are no nice promanades to walk along etc

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

If you want an honest review, have a read. We have a son with special needs and took a gamble on taking him and his sister on there first holiday. I won't travel blind so read copious amounts of reviews and the overall opinion of T.S.S was very good. The wife's a really bad flyer so was hoping to God the hotel came up to scratch. After about an hour transfer, arriving at about 9 p.m check in was speedy, and nogotiated our way up to level 8. My boy does have mobility issues so the lifts, and there are many, were handy. The only issue being the fighting once you got in to press the buttons to go up/down, hay ho.
The rooms are very clean, balconies great with great view down the valley to sea, and in the sun all day.
Ok, we have an issue. The room sleeps 2-4, according to brosure. Now it doesn't say whether that is 'comfortably'. It ain't !! One twin room, fine, that's kids sorted. A sofa bed for one and a pull-out thing underneath for the unlucky one, very uncomfortable. We put the kids first and gave them the proper beds and drew straws for the floor. If you love your wife like I do then you better make some time up before you go, if you know what I mean because the sleeping arrangements ain't exactly romantic pitched up next to the toilet.
Now i'm not going to go all negative because the architect decided the balconies should be the size of a five-a-side football pitch and the living area small in comparison. I've not paid 4 grand for a 5 star hotel so will not have compare. The pool area is clean, plenty of loungers, good snack bar with friendly staff. The entertainment team did a good job with the younger kids and the rep was helpful. They will try and push excursions, Aqualand is an expensive day out. The Commercial Centre is a 5 min walk. Be prepared to be hassled to eat at each restaurant you pass. Being a Chef and my missus hates this, but I will find A good restaurant and stick with it. They don't respect food as much as we do here so with kids its important to get it right. On the second level 'El Trebol' were very accomadating to my son's dietry needs, good service, good food and to be honest the same menu as 90% of the others.
To me the resort is expensive, took £1500 and was amazed how quick it went. We did eat out most nights and I did run out of pennies last day, well most of that on the flight back on Gin & Tonic for the missis to get through the flight.
On the whole, would definately recommend, very enjoyable holiday and met some great people. Thanks for listening.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mysonandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

I have just returned from a weeks holiday with my family. In total, there were 11 of us - 8 adults and three children aged 10, 7 & 3. What an amazing week. The staff were friendly, all areas extremely clean and the balconies were huge!! The only fault was the heat in the rooms, especially after being out all day. The ceiling fans were adequate but a tad noisy when getting to sleep. The apartments were situated within a 5 min pleasant walk from the Plaza/Mall which had numerous shops, large selection of various eating places (very reasonably priced) and bars. The beach was approximately 15 min walk however, we drove to the harbour (5 mins) and the beach was a 2 min walk. We didn't experience any trouble whatsoever and is absolutely ideal for families with children. The 2 pools (toddler & main) were extremely clean & safe, the snack bar was well stocked and reasonably priced and lifts were available to all floors. I would highly recommend these apartments to anyone. We will definitely go back to these apartments - hopefully sooner rather than later!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyJohnson1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

i read some reviews on the terrazamar and have to agree with them that it is a super place to stay in .it is near to the centro and the beach , it was staffed by friendly
personnel, it is a very clean apartment with a huge balcony and cannot think of a bad thing to say about it

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dufdufBrayIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

we stayed at the sunsuites which were really nice rooms, the balconies are as big as people say they are and you could play a decent game of footy is you really wanted!! there are alot of floors and the pool and restaurant on floor 10 and 11, but it takes minutes in the lift. it is situated literally a 10minute walk from the main centre and althouh it is close it isn't loud you can hear the music on your balcony but nothing that would keep you awake at all!!!

we stayed all inclusive and in all honesty it isnt fantastic but then again we aint in a 5star hotel and so you cant expect 5star food!!! you will not starve and there is food for evryone, the breakfast is the best part of the day as you can't beat a good ols english breakfast!! you can have snacks between 1 and 3pm and you can have burgers and hotdogs with chips and salad. the evening meals are pretty much average meat with some veg and chips and sometimes pasta, but there is always a large salad range, they can be repetitive but like we say u won't starve.

the pool is brill you can always get a bed no matter what time you are there, and the entertainment staff are the most of the day with quizes and games which is brill as they are a really good team who really know how to get people involved. there is a snack bar that you can get ur drinks from and being all inclusive we certainly took advantage of that!!! although you cannot eat here if you are all inclusive you have to go up to the reastaurant which is 2mins away and you can take it back down to the pool if you wish.

The entertainment is absolutely fantastic the team are really friendly and are good at what they do, the team who were there during our stay did a really good job and they had different shows every night and at the end of each show they would go round everyone and get involved and sit with you for the rest of the night untill their shift would end.
The bar staff are also really friendly and get involved and have a laugh with you and the best part is the amount of alchol they put in your drinks which if you are all inclusive is even better. you do get the odd bar member who can be funny and will not bend the rules in any shape or form but then again you do wherever you go, but most of them were fantasic and spoke really good english infact one of thr girls was english.

The rooms themselves were very clean, and had everything you need and even if you are all inclusive the rooms have a kitchen which you dont get many other places. as i said the balconies are fab the one day we didnt even go to the pool as you get two sun loungers on each balcony and a table and chairs. the hotel gets the sun all day untill atleast 4pm. they are cleaned generally each day but i must say the bed sheets were not!! the bathroom has a double shower but no bath, but then again i could not have a bath in such hot weather anyway!!! the safe is not in the room but it is in reception which is always better for insurance purposes. the rooms do have air con in the bedroom but you do have to pay which is 36euro's for one week, but there is a fan in the living room.

Overall we had a fanatstic holiday got to know the staff really well and are keepng in touch, we have some great memories and we are definately thinking if going back there next year and we would do all inclusive again, as even without the food it is good value for the drinks, because the alchol isn't cheap to keep buying although they do have 2 happy hours throughout he day.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cookiedough89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Have just returned from a wk stay in the terrazamar with my hubby & 2 children aged 2 & 8. Had a fanastic time for the second time there, stayed for our honeymoon back in 2007 & the hotel is still great. Got to the apartments at 2.30am, check in was very quick. On arerival 2 our room we had a bottle of wine for returning back to the hotel. A huge travel cot was set up for my son, we slept on the sofa bed & pull out bed which was very comfortable. Room well equiped and kitchen. Balcones r huge with everything. The bakery is open all day evryday with very cheap snacks, toasties etc. And has a litle shop for essentials. The ENTERTAINMENT team of tim, katie & ashley r great. offering activities during the day, dolphins & dizzy shades kids club, bingo & a show in the evening. The bar offers happy hour during 9-10. The pool is lovely & clean, we used the baby pool hich is sectioned off at the back of the main pool, which was great as our little boy couldnt wonder about, it has a small park. The reception bar has happy hour at 6-8.

The shopping centre is only a 2min walk, we used the lift in the terrazamr across the road to ground floor and it was a short walk along a path to the centre. We eat at "Elrancho" steak house which was nice but pricey, the best steak house we went to was "The best staek house ever" great food and priceThey can be pushy to get u i2 their restuarants but tell them that u already eaten.

Puerto Rico beach is nice with shops & restuarants. loungers 3euro each, umbrellas 2euro, this beach is only 10mins walk away. Abit rocky but with clear blue water.
Admorious beach was a short taxi ride away, 3.50euro, great beach for kids, shallow water and sand that doesnt get hot due to it being a man made beach, again loads of restuarants and shops. also has water inflatable in sea, called a aqua park, 45mins for 5euro.

We booked to go to ANFI with the rep at the hotel, took the chikldren with us, its lovely, with a heart shaped island and a gorgeous beach with white sand and clear blue water. Its a time share apartment complex, u have a short tour around and refreshments, a free taxi down and back to ur hotel and u get ur voucher stamped and the rep will give u a 45euro voucher for a attraction or 45euro cash.

Will be returning next year, has a fab holiday & would DEFINATLY recommend this hotl to family and friends x

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonesy27092007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
1.0 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,217 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eden Apartments
Eden Apartments
#14 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,215 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,292 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite

Address: Avenida Palmeras 5/8, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Rico
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#5 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range: $49 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite has 306 double apartments (9 of them equipped for handicapped), each of approx. 80 M2, whereof 40 m2 are terraces to enable you to fully enjoy our enviable climate. They are equipped in a way that you will feel at home immediately: telephone, independent bedroom (twin beds with latex mattresses), sitting room with TV (parabolic antenna), convertible sofa-bed and ventilator. Independent kitchen equipped with nice and practical cupboards, fridge, microwave oven, two ceramic cooking rings, a dinner service, glassware, pots and pans, etc. The bathroom with shower, electrical water heater and hair dryer. Sun beds and parasols on the terrace. Within the Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite we offer 48 upgraded apartments, especially equipped for your comfort - the Servatur Sun Suite Royal Apartments, which are intended for those guests who like a little extra comfort on their holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servatur Aparthotel Terrazamar Sunsuite Hotel Puerto Rico
Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing