We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunsuites Royal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
Rosyth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Sunsuites Royal”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is our 5th time staying at the Sunsuites but the first time at The Royal. We have stayed at the suites twice and the sunsuites twice and to be quite honest I could not fault either of these. each time the rooms were spotless. Balconies are huge with a table and chairs and sunbeds on the balcony. Would I go back to the Sunsuites Royal , probably not as they were such a trek to get to and frankly they weren't much different from the other apartments ok you got bathrobes, 2 sinks in the bathroom and a safe in the room as well as a dvd player but I come on holiday to get away from the telly not to sit and watch dvd's all day. To get to the Royal you need to take 2 lifts from the reception then cross a road then take another lift to get to the floor you are on. This would not put me off the hotel but I think if I was going back I would pick the suites or sunsuites.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandy781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    438
    115
    40
    20
See reviews for
479
593
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

stayed here twice best hotel and price its situated on the first level so lovely to get to all amenities
we had two apartments and had a very enjoyable holiday
would recommend this hotel
DONT GO ANYWHERE ELSE
you wont be disappointed

Room Tip: any room on any floor near the entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Kerry, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is my 5th time staying here and still can't fault the place. Last year we stayed in the suite but when we booked in this year we discovered they had moved us into the Sunsuite. We had two apartments booked nad asked for them to be beside each other, which we got. My family of 4 and two nephews. To me if you are not on the lower floors of the Suite you wont be able to tell the difference. The only problem we had this year was with who ever stayed in the apartment above used to move table and chairs (could hear the dragging and pulling) every night at around 11 and again first thing in the morning (1st week only). Discovered they had more people staying in the room, than allowed and were using sunbeds to sleep on. Moving everything back before cleaners would notice.
This year was felt disappointed with the town myself as it, and shops have not changed in the last few years. Rest of family still enjoyed it.
Went to Amadores beach most days or just stayed by pool (used lower pool as it was less crowded and did'nt have to rush down with towels early, unlike upper pool.
Visited Mogan by ferry. Beautiful place. If you like peace and quite this would be the place except market days.
Overall, loved my holiday and will be back as I love the place to chill and just relax.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrickfergus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My partner an i stayed in the Terrazamar Sunsuites for two weeks from the 21st Sept 2013 and could not complain about a single thing.Clean and tidy rooms,everything in the kitchen that we needed,maids in 4/5 times a week,towels changed reguarly and what a spacious balcony with a table and four chairs,large parasol,two sun loungers,a clothes horse and still loads of space.The Terrazamar is divided into three blocks with super pools and lots of sun loungers,we had a bar,a bakery,a shop and the staff could not do enough for us,close to the bottom shopping center but not that close for any noise to annoy us,10 out of 10 all round and we are going to book another fortnight at the Terazamar Sunsuites for Sept 2014,{can't wait}

Room Tip: the higher the room the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarrickfergusCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wick, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here with a group of friend and were given adjacent apartments. They we're clean and the rooms a good size. What made them though was the balcony's - enormous! A short walk to the restaurants (these aren't great) and beach and the pools are a good size.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here from the 8th of Oct for a week and was very happy we stayed in the Sun Suite apartments. They were very clean with a huge balcony, the staff were very friendly and the entertainment at the pool were very good. Food at the pool bar was nice and staff very friendly. Good size pool and plenty of sun lounges around pool. Good access to the centre from the apartments and would definitely stay in the apartments again and would recommend it to anyone

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Spent 2 weeks of September 2013 at Terrazamar Sunsuites with my partner and several cockroaches!!!, Which made an appearance daily except for 2 days. On arrival we where greated by the king of cockroaches on the bedroom floor. There was no way i could sleep in this room as it ran on top of the wardrobe so we asked to change rooms. Unfortunatly we were unable to cook in the appartment as the cockroaches seemed to njoy been in the kitchen too.
However the entertainment staff were brilliant and the snack bar down at reception was nice too.
Unfortunatly i wouldn't stay here again but this is just because of the cockroaches.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louise1986yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
1.0 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#1 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servatur Casablanca Hotel
Servatur Casablanca Hotel
#4 of 68 in Puerto Rico
474 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#16 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,373 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Altamar
Hotel Altamar
#12 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite

Property: Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite
Address: Avenida Palmeras 5/8, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Rico
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#5 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#6 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Rico
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite has 306 double apartments (9 of them equipped for handicapped), each of approx. 80 M2, whereof 40 m2 are terraces to enable you to fully enjoy our enviable climate. They are equipped in a way that you will feel at home immediately: telephone, independent bedroom (twin beds with latex mattresses), sitting room with TV (parabolic antenna), convertible sofa-bed and ventilator. Independent kitchen equipped with nice and practical cupboards, fridge, microwave oven, two ceramic cooking rings, a dinner service, glassware, pots and pans, etc. The bathroom with shower, electrical water heater and hair dryer. Sun beds and parasols on the terrace. Within the Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite we offer 48 upgraded apartments, especially equipped for your comfort - the Servatur Sun Suite Royal Apartments, which are intended for those guests who like a little extra comfort on their holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servatur Aparthotel Terrazamar Sunsuite Hotel Puerto Rico
Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing