We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrazamar sun suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We are returning for the 4rth time in November and love this hotel balconies are huge and place is spotless. 5 mins from shops and bars/ restaurants . Has anyone else been recently as I understand that the furniture on the balconies have been updated ?? Anyone advise
Thanks
Mick

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mickr48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,339)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

716 - 722 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

Just arrived home from our fourth stay at the Terrazamar sunsuites...another great time was had by myself and two children. The apartments are generous in size....and the balconies are HUGE! A great place to sunbathe if you tire of the pool...or just to sit and have a coffee. I agree with other reviews though...the apartments are looking quite tired now and some upgrading wouldn't go amiss...mainly in the bathroom which needed a complete overhaul. But saying that, the place is spotless..the maids come in each day..stayed for a week and both the beds and towels were changed in that time.
There was air conditioning which we paid 25 euros for the week..which was definately needed as it was unbearably hot at times..although this was in the bedroom there was a fan in the lounge area and we kept the balcony door shut and the bedroom door open for a while which really helped to cool the lounge.
The staff at the Terrazamar are very friendly...especially at the pool bar...always smiling and happy to talk.
Poolside...great if you don't mind Spanish kids screaming down your ear and bombarding you with lilos. Not sure if that was an end of our season...beginning of theirs..thing though. But Thomas Cook reps kept us entertained...especially Ryan spacehopping round the pool...hilarious!
Puerto Rico as a resort is very typical of Spanish holiday resorts...same bars, same restaurants, same shops. But if you want more Spanish culture..less holiday tourism..then inland Spain off the tourism beat would be more suited to you. There are some fab restaurants with exceptionally friendly staff....Mr Bean at Mama Pino's remembers us from our first holiday...over 7 years ago! Now that's customer service you wouldn't get over here!
I would say though that this is not an ideal destination for anybody in wheelchairs or who have problems walking...from the Terrazamar there are a lot of steps down into the town....which DON'T get any easier coming back up even after a week...on the plus side...you do get to walk off all that fab food..and get a pert bum into the bargain (who needs a stepper lol).
Yep...a few minor things but all in all a FAB holiday and would we return...you betcha!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

These appartments are a great place to stay. The complex is split into 3 different hotels, and depending where you stay the air conditioning is different for each hotel but still adequate.
We stayed in the bottom hotel and if we wanted to go and use the pool with all the entertainment we had to take 3 lifts to get there.
Plenty of sun beds available and only had to be up at around 9 to get a bed we wanted.
Happy hour was available twice a day at the bar and various entertainment lasting all day.
This hotel is set on a hill side but has lifts right down to street level so no hill walking which was a god send.
Its very close to all the pubs and restaurants in the resort and is very easy on the pocket.
About 15 min walk to the beach.
Over all it is very clean and staff are pleasant. Balcony is huge and rooms are big and well equipped.

Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theo19732000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were told about these apartments by a friend who stayed there last year and they exceeded all expectations. When we checked in the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. We requested adjoining apartments but were informed this was not possible but were advised that we were the other side of the stair well. Receptionist advised that they would change us ASAP. We were informed that we could change at 8:00am the next morning and by 08:30 we were in!

The complex was always clean and tidy and it seemed that this was ongoing to the point of always being spotless. The foyer has a small super market, bar and bakery that sells fresh bread, rolls and croissants. You have to try as they are amazing.

The apartments are very clean and tidy and are clean 5 times a week with towels being changed when the rooms are cleaned. Nothing in the apartments look shabby or tired and are very comfortable. Well equipped kitchen with fridge freezer, hob and microwave, toaster and kettle. Satelite TV in the loung area with a ceiling fan and sofa bed with dining table and chairs.

Bedroom has two double wardrobes drawer space with two large single beds and A/C. The balconies are HUGE. There are table and chairs with umbrella and sun loungers.

The 3 pool areas are great and are on 3 different levels. The bottom and middle ones have a bar area with restaurant and are more lively. The top pool has no bar or restaurant and is very peaceful and quiet.

This really is a wonderful place to stay and we are probably going back again next year.

Room Tip: Go for either Terrazamar Sunsuites (second level) or Sunsuites Royal (top level).
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJCHerts2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just returned from a lastminute break staying at the Terrazamar. We didn't pay a great deal so I think this was great value for money and I would recommend the apartment for a beach holiday. We would not return to Puerto Rico, the area is stuck in the 90s and like hanging out in a tacky shopping centre where every restaurant has the same menu, good for families or teenagers but not great for couples in their 20s - however I would stay in a similar apartment in another resort.

Things we liked - the pool on the 11th floor was a great size and perfect depth for swimming and having fun, also lots of space to sunbathe, good choice of food and drink in the bar and really lovely staff.
The balcony of the apartment is the massive selling point for an otherwise basic room, ours had 2 single beds to push together, the kitchen was ideal with everything you need. The walk to the beach and centre where the shops, bars and restaurants was fine especially if you take the shortcut by taking the lift down through the other Terrazamar hotel area. It cost 3-4 Euro for a cab to the Europa Centre for a change of scenery one evening.

Things we disliked - Like an extension of the RyanAir flight the hotel made you pay for all extras like AC, English TV Channels, Wi-Fi and a safe. We didn't bother with the AC but some nights were really hot and it's a shame the fan and main doors were in the living area and the window above the bed was difficult to keep open at night.

The Thomas Cook holiday reps with their feeble attempts to entertain guests were a pest around the pool and hearing them rehearse the same awful songs over and over whilst we were "relaxing" by the pool was an assault on the ears! Fortunately we didn't go and see the real deal!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Good spacious, clean apartments, close to supermarkets, lots of restaurants and takeaways. No oven in the room made main meals difficult for family of 5, only microwave and 2 rings. Shame about the Brits and Irish reserving sun beds when it is not needed. Bus Station is close by with good network to rest of island.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Charmron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in the Royal Sunsuites in August 2013. The apartments are situated on the 11th floor, so,if you don't like lifts beware, there are just over 230 steps up and down.
The main reason for booking the Royal Sunsuites was that air conditioning was included in the price, however when we got there we had to continually approach the Thomas Cook rep and get him to talk to both Thomas Cooke and hotel. It took 10 days to sort out and we are still waiting to hear how they intend to compensate us!!, so if travelling with Thomas Cooke beware of this. It's In their book for 2013 and is part of the price, as agreed by the manager of the hotel.

The place is very tired, lights not working around the bar, pool and plaster needing repaired in the rooms to mention some of the noted problems.
one major problem was that we only had bed linen changed once in the two weeks.

Staff at the hotel were excellent, especially the bar staff around the pool and 10th floor restaurant and bar, really friendly and nothing was a problem to them. Sarah was very fluent in English and took time to chat.

The Thomas Cook entertainment team, John, Charlene, and Cari-Anne were the best part of the holiday as far as the stay was concerned. They worked so hard day and night, providing entertainment for all ages, including adults!!!! Well done to them.

Would we go back, in short NO, not unless they decided to do a refurbishment in the place.

The rating for the service is in relation to staff and how the entertainment team worked and looked after the folk in holiday

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aamgemamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
1.0 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,218 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eden Apartments
Eden Apartments
#14 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,220 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,293 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite

Address: Avenida Palmeras 5/8, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Rico
#5 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range: $49 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite has 306 double apartments (9 of them equipped for handicapped), each of approx. 80 M2, whereof 40 m2 are terraces to enable you to fully enjoy our enviable climate. They are equipped in a way that you will feel at home immediately: telephone, independent bedroom (twin beds with latex mattresses), sitting room with TV (parabolic antenna), convertible sofa-bed and ventilator. Independent kitchen equipped with nice and practical cupboards, fridge, microwave oven, two ceramic cooking rings, a dinner service, glassware, pots and pans, etc. The bathroom with shower, electrical water heater and hair dryer. Sun beds and parasols on the terrace. Within the Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite we offer 48 upgraded apartments, especially equipped for your comfort - the Servatur Sun Suite Royal Apartments, which are intended for those guests who like a little extra comfort on their holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servatur Aparthotel Terrazamar Sunsuite Hotel Puerto Rico
Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing