We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite
Nearby Hotels
$60
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Marina Suites(Puerto Rico)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$280
$229
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cabau Cala D'Or(Puerto Rico)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,414)
Filter reviews
1,414 results
Traveler rating
730
484
130
46
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
484
130
46
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommercial centrehuge balconythese apartmentsair conseparate kitchenpool barhappy hourself cateringgreat apartmentsliving roomceiling fantop floorgreat holidaytable chairsamadores beachsky sportspull out bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
799 - 804 of 1,414 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We chose this Hotel because of previous good reviews from both Trip Advisor and a family member. We were not disappointed in any way, however it wasn't, we felt , as fantastic as some make out. Apartments were very spacious and comfortable, no oven or grill, but everything else you could need, including a massive fridge with a freezer draw. Cleaners were great, even washed up for you, towels changed regularly. Highlight of these apartments is the balcony, ours was the biggest apparently (floor 6), I think it was about 26 feet square with a table and chairs and two sun loungers leaving enough room for a game of five a side ;-).
We was in the block below the royal, this is the pool where everything goes on during the daytime. The Royal has a pool if you wish to just chill and the hotel across the road has a pool with a bar and food but no entertainment.
Getting back to our pool, the reps work tirelessly all day to keep everyone entertained, John and his team always have time for anyone. You have water aerobics, water polo, quizzes, pool comps, dart comps, children's activities, bowls, table tennis and pretty much anything you want to do, just ask. Four o'clock signals the pool happy hour and bingo, before you dismiss the bingo, the two jackpots we saw won were 1200 euros and six hundred. Its only five euros a game and only one game. Sadly we never won but made use of the happy hour ;-)
Location is great, 10-15 mins from main centre, short taxi ride to Europa Centre, nice 20 to 30 mins walk to the harbour. Read up about the steps, they are a killer coming back but its only a 3 euro taxi. Going down, you can walk across road to the sister hotel, use their lift to ground floor and leave by the back gate and you are on the shopping centre ground floor. Your key card will open the gate to come back that way but only until 23:45.
In the centre you will find as many bars and restaurants you could desire, I will mention two or three. To eat, we loved and couldn't fault San Miguels, people queue for a table later in the evening, excellent food at an excellent price with great service. If you're after a great english Breakfast you need look no further than The Greedy Pig.
Drink, for a no frills start to the evening has to be M and M's , by no frills I mean you get whatever cocktail they have with no fancy umbrellas or sparklers but only two euros. Beer 1euro, Magners three, Carling 2 etc
For entertainment you must try the Downunder Bar, music, karaoke, shot quizzes, guarantee a great welcome from Mick, Rachael, Graham and Jamie. Rocky the DJ will have you in stitches, he is a great entertainer.
You can get some good ferry trips from the harbour, Mogan is definitely worth a visit both on Market day and no market day. Anfi beach is lovely just dodge the timeshare hunters.
Great Resort, Great Holiday, Great Apartments Enjoy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

just back from staying in the sunsuites didnt want to leave had a brilliant time love evrything about the complexs management (adela)pool staff(sarah)very nice and kind cant do enough for you,apartment was grand for self catering but could do with having a grill or oven and maybe a mop and sweeping brush even though the cleaners are on the ball,its handy to have.entertainers where ok tryed their best but we make our own fun so didnt mind,great few from balcony upstars bar closed at 12 but you can still stay as long as you want outside having afew drinks with the amazing few.great place for families we where 2 adults and 2 kids and have booked for next summer already we had such a great time xxxx

Room Tip: higher the floor better few but if you need the internet get lower floor
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Recently back from a fab two weeks in Puerto Rico. Perfect location for accommodation too, within walking distance of restaurants, pubs, shops, beach (10-15 mins).

Our apartment was exactly what we needed....clean, spacious with a very large balcony, sun loungers, table, chairs, sun brolly and even a clothes horse! Kitchenette was perfect with a standard sized fridge, hob, microwave, toaster and all the essential cooking equipment. Cleaners dropped by daily and had a change of towels once every two days. We could have availed of air conditioning in the room for about €50 per week but we didnt need to as the fan was just enough for us even in the hot weather.

The only downfall was the price they charge for Wifi with a €6 per day (for two iPhones its €6 each!) fee to avail of Internet on your iPhone. Considering we didnt spend a long period of time at the hotel daily and every other restaurant and bar in the centre has free wifi, I think it was a bit too much to expect guests to cough up for just a few hours access! If it was free I reckon it would entice people to hang around in the hotel a bit longer..

Regardless of this one little thing, we really enjoyed our stay here and if we return to Puerto Rico in future we would certainly stay here again. Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SabrinaC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just returned from a fantastic 2 week stay at these excellent apartments
Nothing was too much trouble for all members of staff from giving advice where to eat to going on day trips suitable for 2 Adults & 1 child. Rooms are spotless with everything you need for 2 week stay. The balconies are certainly amazing the largest ones we have ever seen. We stayed on level 5 room 1509 which was at end of block.The only thing neg was top pool could be very busy & noisy but we just moved to other pool. Again same old story wherever you go people leaving towels on beds then not returning till later in day ! Overall a fantastic place to stay would definitely recommend trying.

Room Tip: Rooms from 4th floor upwards benefit from fantastic vies
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susiebloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Just back from another fantastic stay in the Terrazamar apts. My self and my husband stayed for 10 days at the end of July we stayed in the Terrazamar Royal what a joy to stay in such great apts. As previous readers have said the balcony wins it over for me. from the cleaners to the reception staff one I have to mention is Adela( hope i got the spelling correct) she was so nice and nothing was of any bother to her if you asked any questions.We used the pool connected to the Royal and it was a delight never too busy and plenty of sun bed for all. I would recommend the terrazamar to any one thinking of viditing Puerto Rico you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mollie593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews