We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

2nd stay at the Terrazamar Sun Suites, again faultless. Everything about this hotel is fantastic. Central location, choice of steps to CC or the lifts take you all the way down and up again if you are not too late. Fantastic balconies which are huge, this is a big selling point for us as we like to have a few drinks and card games, we have been to some hotels where you are lucky if you can get 2 people on never mind a bus load !
Special touches are great - wine and water, even down to the effecient staff on reception seeing if you need a taxi organising !
Will be returning again - without a doubt :o)

Room Tip: All rooms have a huge sunny balcony - any special requests, ask the reception
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kath1969a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,337)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

812 - 818 of 1,337 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here in October for 1 week. Accommodation was fairly basic but big enough for the 3 of us. No air conditioning and only a noisy fan night times was no fun so not much sleep was had. Location was good, close to the local mall with everything you needed for your stay and the main bus station was just a few minutes walk away. Bus service was good and cheap and took you to all the main attractions. Beach a little further but because the hotel was at the bottom of the mountain it was fairly flat for getting around. Lots of time share touts around the beach area but they left you alone when you told them to back off. Would go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were again disappointed by Thos Cook changing our original booking ( 3rd holiday in a row this has happened) but we didn't fancy the alternative given so we paid extra and changed to the Terrrazamar Sunsuites and so pleased we did.

On arrival we were swiftly and efficiently checked in by staff with excellent English. We were delighted that our email requesting a quiet room as high as possible had been noted and we had a room on floor 10 not only quiet but had spectacular views over PR and out to sea.

The appartment was spacious and spotlessly clean, we have stayed in many places in PR over the past 12 years but this was by far the more superior in terms of space and cleanliness.
Loads of wardrobe and drawer space in the bedroom, beds a little firm but this suited us.

The kitchen equipment basic ok for snack/salad/breakfast preparation but anything else would be a little challenging The kettle, toaster and microwave along with a large fridge/freezer were all again hygeinically clean.

Outside, the balcony was huge with table,chairs, parasol, two loungers with cushions and a fantastic sea view.

Our perfect room was kept perfect by the near daily visits from our amazing cleaner who was like a little white tornado cleaning into every corner and every surface (wanted to bring her home with me!)

All the public areas and lifts were all kept clean and tidy even after torrential rain storms all was swiftly mopped and sorted.

In the lobby there was a little mini mart handy for bits and bobs and water but the Spa shop in the commercial centre cheaper for wine and beers.There was a little bakery with delicious croissants,rolls, pizzas and cakes which was very handy. An added bonus was a cash machine which meant not having to queue in the busy commercial centre so felt much safer.

The pool on the 11th floor was big and clean the pool bar served drinks, snacks and cocktails at reasonable prices. As noted by previous revewier the longers were rather grubby and totally out of context with the rest of the hotel maybe due to end of a busy summer and the stormy weather.

All in all the sunsuites were an excellent place to stay, near to the shops and bars yet quiet at night would recommend to anyone and will definately return. (Thos Cook did us a favour changing our booking after all!!)

Many thanks Terrazamar.

Room Tip: Email ahead to request particular rooms ours was acknowledged and granted higher floors will have th...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank di1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Terrazamar continues to maintain the standards we have come to expect. Thank you very much for assisting with a room close the the pool on the 10th floor. As described previously, the rooms are spacious and the balconies huge with plenty of room for sunbathing on the two sun lounges provided. I just have a couple of niggles that you may wish to look at and comment on, those being that the sun loungers around the 10th floor pool are looking a little tired so therefore could be addressed and for the week that we were at the apartments, the sun terrace itself didn't seem to have been cleaned. It could have been that the weather itself was quite inclement and the the staff thought that it didn't need it, but just an observation.

All in all, a great place to stay and handy for everything in that side of Puerto Rico and I would highly recommend these apartments.

See you all again soon.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Somersetshady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I took the advice of the reviewers and booked the Terrazamar sun suites for my family in October. Our apartment was perfectly OK, the pull out bed in the lounge was a little grubby but once the sheets were on it was fine. The apartment was cleaned almost daily, we had plenty of fresh towels during our stay. The location is great and the pool areas are spacious and well maintained. Be careful if it rains, the floors are all like ice when wet, i dont know how they get away with it!! Use Hyper Dino if you need any supplies whilst there, they have a much better selection than Spar and better prices also. We enjoyed all our meals out especailly San Miguels in the shopping centre. The down side to the resort is the pressure from the restauranters trying to coax you in all evening. We decided where we were going to eat early on in the day to avoid this. Watch out for the annoying time share sellers also...i was nearly drawn into this. Overall the apartments were brilliant for our needs as a famliy, they were basic but clean and well appointed. I wouldnt return to Gran Canaria as i found it very 'English' but if you dont mind this then the Terrazamar is a great option for acomodation.

Room Tip: We were on level 2 which was fine for us. We used the pool over the road.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susannah t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here for eleven nights recently.The only issue I think is...no sea view...other than that, good location, clean, large accomodation ...no steps.
good pool area , plenty of beds.
I would go again....the wife wouldnt.

Room Tip: Sixth floor.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We visited this hotel in March after friends highly recommended it & we were not disapointed. This was out first trip to Gran Canaria & we loved every minute.

The hotel is in a great location, just a short walk from the bars, restaurants and the bus station. We used the buses a lot & travelled to other parts such as Mogan which was a lovely day out.

The room was a good size with a big balcony that had a table and chairs & 2 sunbeds. So if you couldnt get a bed around the pool you could still use the sunbeds back at the room.

As it was March we never had a problem getting a bed around the pool. The pool area is nice and we had lunch at the pool bar a couple of times and enjoyed it, there was plenty to choose from. The staff there are also very friendly.

We didnt use any of the hotels other facilities or the restaurant as we were out and about most of the time but we loved this hotel & highly recommend it

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smithci24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
1.0 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,217 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eden Apartments
Eden Apartments
#14 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,216 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,292 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite

Address: Avenida Palmeras 5/8, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Rico
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#5 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range: $49 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite has 306 double apartments (9 of them equipped for handicapped), each of approx. 80 M2, whereof 40 m2 are terraces to enable you to fully enjoy our enviable climate. They are equipped in a way that you will feel at home immediately: telephone, independent bedroom (twin beds with latex mattresses), sitting room with TV (parabolic antenna), convertible sofa-bed and ventilator. Independent kitchen equipped with nice and practical cupboards, fridge, microwave oven, two ceramic cooking rings, a dinner service, glassware, pots and pans, etc. The bathroom with shower, electrical water heater and hair dryer. Sun beds and parasols on the terrace. Within the Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite we offer 48 upgraded apartments, especially equipped for your comfort - the Servatur Sun Suite Royal Apartments, which are intended for those guests who like a little extra comfort on their holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servatur Aparthotel Terrazamar Sunsuite Hotel Puerto Rico
Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing