We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ROYAL APARTMENTS ARE FANTASTIC!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2011

We have stayed in the Terrza Mar Sunsuites ever since the apartments opened 7 years ago, and we love it there. The last few times we have upgrade to the Royal apartments, and it really is worth the extra money.

We have just returned from our latest trip, and once again, it was fantastic. The rooms are clean and bright and very well furnished and equipped, includes free TV, DVD player and also free safety deposit box which you can set the code for yourself very easily. Having stayed here for years, we knew what to expect, but the service has improved once again this year. Our cleaner even washed, dried and put away any dishes that she could see. We've never had service like that before, was brilliant.

The thing we love the most about the royal apartments is the rooftop pool, and for the majority of our holiday, it was only the 2 of us that used it, was blissfull, i don't think many people realise that it's actually there!!

The centre of puerto rico is just a short walk away, but i must say, it was very quiet this year, lots of bars and restaurants closed due to the lack of people holidaying, but don't let that put you off, i actually preferred it, made for a more laid back holiday.

I have just booked to return in october and can't wait, would recommend to anybody!!! :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wendyl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,031 - 1,037 of 1,374 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2011

This hotel is in a perfect location for the shops and bars about a 5 min walk. It was kept clean and tidy the only thing I could have little moan about is its noisey in the morning but apart from that it was great.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richpaletz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We Stayed in the SunSuite Terrazamar in Puerto rico for one week with our 10 year old and 12 year old daughters.It was a lovely hotel with nice and clean rooms and a giant sized terrace!!! The maids came in 6 out of the 7 days we were there and cleaned the room throughily. The pool was quite big with plenty of sun beds surrounding it and a pool bar Selling, food, drink and ice-cream with a happy hour everyday from 4 pm to 5 pm - at the front of the pool. The locals were very friendly and kind. Also there is a outdoor shopping centre with bars and resturants we reccommend Miami steakhouse, absolutely delicious food also Bora Bora cocktail bar is nice it has a DJ and free cocktails, popcorn and shots given out throughout the night.

All in all we had a Fabulous holiday and wil DEFINATLY be returning there ( and maybe for longer) !!!!

Room Tip: Make a recommendation for pool as you book it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bobmarley12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

BEFORE DEPARTER WE RECEIVED A LETTER FROM THOMAS COOK SAYING THAT THERE WERE BUILDING WORK GOING ON OUTSIDE THE APARTMENTS. WE COULD HAVE MOVED BUT DECIDED NOT TO. I EMAILED THE HOTEL DIRECT AND WAS REASSUED THAT WE WOULD NOT BE AFFECTED. IF YOU ARE STAYING HERE I URGE YOU NOT TO CANCEL AS IT WAS TRUE . WE WERE NOT AFFECTED. IF YOU ARE STAYING IN THE TERRAZAMAR SUITES LOWER DOWN THEN YOU COULD BE AFFECTED AS THE BUILDING WORK IS AT THAT LEVEL.

We stayed at these apartments a few years ago and i am delighted to say they are just as nice and well kept with very little sign of wear and tear.
The views from the very large balcony are stunning and get sun for most of the day.
We visited over the Easter period and although there were quite a lot of people there we could go any time to the main pool and get a sun bed. The rooms are modern and clean with enough space for 3 adults. The rooms were cleaned 5 times a week and towels changed as often as you wished.
Our toilet push button broke and the repair man was there before my husband had returned from reporting it! Same again when i requested an extra pillow.
I emailed before we left and informed them that we had previously visited and requested a high room. This was granted and we had a complimentary bottle of wine and a lovely letter from the management left in our room.

Happy hour around the pool is 4 - 5pm, 6-8pm in reception and i think 8-9pm in the bar near the pool (we didn't visit this one).

The only down side was as it was still part of the Winter Season so there was not much in the way of evening entertainment but you could go to the centre which wasn't far and visit the many bars on offer although be aware they hassle you into every resturant for a meal, even after saying this they are polite.
I can recommend the resturant San Miguel. We ate here last time and was so pleased to see it was still the same people. Food is excellent and good value.

Out and about.

Puerto Rico has lots of steps, so if you have walking difficulties this area may not be for you. There are 3 main centres The Europa at the top, one in the middle which is near these apartments and the marina and bars at the bottom.
The buses are cheap and frequent and the taxis when we were there were quite cheap!
A lovely place to spend the day is Mogan. We loved it and if we ever return to Gran Canaria i think we will stay there. Amodores beach is a beautiful bay with very clear sea but the sand is a mixture of sand and crushed coral so can be sharp. Be aware if you have children as the sea is shallow but quickly drops deep and the tide was quite strong but aslong as they're well supervised it is a lovely clean beach. We also visited Playa De Ingles before and this time and i have to say i can't see any improvements and it's not some where i would recommend, i thought it was scruffy! Melenoras in Maspalomas is a nice area quite chic and expensive but worth a visit.

Hope the reviewhas helped. Go and have a good time

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1904 and had a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bobbie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Balcony is huge and gets the sun all day. Apartment is well stocked and cleaned almost every day. Didn't use the restaurant as previous reviews put me off but the restaurants on the strip are great. Happy Valley Indian restaurant serves wondeful curries. Bubbles does a Canarian John Dory dish which is delicious. The prawn fajitas in the mexican place are good and the swordfish and grilled squid in any restaurant there are great. Beach is lovely, good amenities, and it's a nice walk down to the beach through the gardens.The water was too cold for me but my friend swam every day. Can't comment on the nightlife as we are asleep by 10 but heard from other people it was good.
We had a great week.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PescatarianPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

When we first arrived at the hotel the place looked out of the way from everything due to being quite far up from the main center, however, looks were deceiving and its actually only a 2 minute walk from everything. The hotel was very clean and tidy, the balcony's are massive and there is a kitchen as well. The only thing is that the cleaners are really noisy in the morning which woke me up about half 6/7 most mornings, im quite a light sleeper tho so this might not be a problem for most people. There is 2 pools, one down the bottom which we didnt go to, and one on the 10th floor which has a bar and serves food, happy hour is also 4-6 (2 for 1)! The best restaurant there is El Asador Galego, its the cleanest resaurant in town, you can see your food being cooked and the place has had alot of time and effort gone into making it look the part, best of all the food is extremely nice and not too badly priced. Nightlife in the area isnt too bad, we spent most of our time at a place called Malibu Beach, the staff are extremely friendly and try to make the kids feel at home, once the kids are ok the parents are ok aswell, there is also a Wii to keep them occupied, the drinks are extremely cheap and it is 2 for 1 all the time. The biggest nightclub there is Disco Joker but it is usually full of the locals looking for trouble so we kept away from there. Amadoras beach is only 3-4 euro in a taxi, the local beach isnt very good at all but the marina around it is quite nice to walk about. The negatives of the area are the amount of restaurant owners that try and get you to eat at their place and follow you with a menu and the price of everything (due to the pound - euro). Overall, this is a brilliant family holiday and well worth going, we are going back next year during the easter holidays!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimmacLakeDistrict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

After reading reviews about this place most of which i can say were positive i was delighted to finally arrive after seeing some of the other less apealing accomodation whilst dropping off other tourists in Playa De Ingles & Maspolamas.

The place was very clean indeed, the cleaners cleaned our room daily and were curtious and friendly.The balconys were very spacious and are south facing so you get the sun all day.The downstairs pool was very warm but slightly quieter than the upstairs pool which was not very warm, the pool side bars offer reasonable food at a affordable price & the staff were friendly.
The accomodation is close to the local shopping centre for bars and restaurants.One restaurant to go to is Planet Steakhouse friendly staff and the food is very good across the range.Some bars offer two pints for three euros however the food can work out quite costly as a whole.Amadores beach is a short cab ride away for around 3-4 euros and is well worth a visit, it's a man made beach and is lovely.

The negatives about this place and accomdation I found were all of the restaurants & bars pester you constantly to eat or drink at their place, the main beach in puerto rico is not appealing and basic and some areas are very dirty. The accomodation did not have any kids club while we were there.We were woken up every night by other people staying at the hotel walking & taliking past your door in the early hrs of the morning.there was no evening entertainment and it can get very quiet around the pool. The sofa bed and pull out bed are both very uncomfortable. overall our stay was ok but I would not recommend this place to friends or family & certainly would not return there, however if you want a hotel close to shops and are not bothered by these negatives then you might find it ok?.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank doobesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
1.0 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 67 in Puerto Rico
3,302 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,503 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eden Apartments
Eden Apartments
#15 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,264 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,347 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite

Address: Avenida Palmeras 5/8, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Rico
#5 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range: $48 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite has 306 double apartments (9 of them equipped for handicapped), each of approx. 80 M2, whereof 40 m2 are terraces to enable you to fully enjoy our enviable climate. They are equipped in a way that you will feel at home immediately: telephone, independent bedroom (twin beds with latex mattresses), sitting room with TV (parabolic antenna), convertible sofa-bed and ventilator. Independent kitchen equipped with nice and practical cupboards, fridge, microwave oven, two ceramic cooking rings, a dinner service, glassware, pots and pans, etc. The bathroom with shower, electrical water heater and hair dryer. Sun beds and parasols on the terrace. Within the Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite we offer 48 upgraded apartments, especially equipped for your comfort - the Servatur Sun Suite Royal Apartments, which are intended for those guests who like a little extra comfort on their holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servatur Aparthotel Terrazamar Sunsuite Hotel Puerto Rico
Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing