We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“garoe”
Review of Garoe Grill

Garoe Grill
Ranked #49 of 177 Restaurants in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
westmidlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“garoe”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

the food at garoe was excellent, staff got to know us by the end of the holiday. excellent value for money, try the steaks & sauces are out of this world.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank landm6171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    53
    17
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

service, quality, value. Went there 5 nights out of 7 could not fault it and would go back just to go there,

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharonpearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“do yourself a favour”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

get the t-bone steak and see if you can eat it all. I had to take half of it away with me......no way I was leaving a steak that good.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester Uk
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Return Visit - still superb steak”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Returned with my family of four, We ate off the special menu, two courses from between 10 and 15 euros, my daughter went for pizza, my son & I both went for fillet steak, and my wife went for the monster T-bone

all the food was served to our expectations, good customer service and is definitely on our list to re-visit (again) when we return next time

cost 74 euors - great value

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 51-John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good quality food”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Ate here twice times whilst in Puerto Rico, it was our favourite of all the restaurants within the Europa centre. Good steaks, reasonable priced, well cooked and well served.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Milky-bar-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garoe Grill also viewed

 
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Garoe Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing