We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome entertainment and relentless banter”
Review of Xtreeemz

Xtreeemz
Ranked #1 of 33 Nightlife in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Xtreeemz is one of the longest running bars in Puerto Rico. We are based in the Europa Centre next to the car park. No karaoke, no shows just music from the 60s 70s 80s 90s and the banter shot quiz. All the sports and we can show 5 different games at once. Plus the best drinks offers in the area and the largest selection of Gins. If you fancy an Un Pc night of music banter and laughs get yourself to Xtreeemz and see Russ and Debbie. Not forgetting daytime crazy day prices where a pint is only 1.25€.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Fantastic evenings (and some afternoons!) at Extreeemz.
We were all inclusive but still went to Extreemz at least a dozen times - 1 euro 50cents for a pint! Madness! And free shots in the quiz, loads of banter, jokes and (friendly) abuse from Russ.
If you're staying near the Europa Centre then DO NOT miss this pub, even worth a taxi ride up from Puerto Rico. All of us (7) from 6 to 73 loved this bar and spent Christmas and New Years Eve here.
Thanks Russ, all the best from Pompey, Nottingham, Fats Domino, Junior Nottingham, the babysitter and the girls :-)

1  Thank scrivs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xtreeemzbar, Owner at Xtreeemz, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Hi thanks for the review. Alway nice to here positive reviews.......was great to meet u all even if the baby sitter went home early every night lol tell mr domino that his song is played on a regular basis now lol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dj russ"
in 117 reviews
"free shots"
in 52 reviews
"shot quiz"
in 48 reviews
"great night"
in 60 reviews
"every night"
in 54 reviews
"spurs fan"
in 8 reviews
"great bar"
in 47 reviews
"mr and mrs"
in 6 reviews
"football team"
in 6 reviews
"cheap drinks"
in 33 reviews
"europa centre"
in 36 reviews
"great banter"
in 16 reviews
"his lovely wife"
in 9 reviews
"feel welcome"
in 30 reviews
"bar staff"
in 29 reviews
"gran canaria"
in 40 reviews
"makes everyone feel"
in 9 reviews
Filter

485 - 489 of 529 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

I was very lucky to find this bar on the first night of mine and my sons holiday. I tried all of the other bars in the resort, they were ok but couldn't come close to Xtreeemz.
The staff are great and the free entertainment would be worth paying for.
Loved the quiz and free shots, I will be back this year becouse of the bar. :)

1  Thank Themiksta1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xtreeemzbar, Owner at Xtreeemz, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

thanks for the review mate. was great to meet u and the boys we have never had a real life james bond in the bar..... even if u was the only one out of the 3 not to meet anyone lol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

If you find one bad thing to say about Xtreeemz, I will be shocked! This is probably one of the best places to go in Gran Canaria... I have been for two years running now, and have just booked up for a third time in July 2013! Being part of the Groovy Gang, I can honestly say you'll feel at home as soon as you enter, and wouldn't mind dancing to the 'Amazing' songs being played! Come to Xtreeemz and you won't regret it.

1  Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xtreeemzbar, Owner at Xtreeemz, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

thanks for the review. i am guesing we will see the groovy gang on tour again in a few months lol say hi to the rest of the gang from me

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I visited Xtreeemz bar as part of the Groovy Gang in July 2012 and we loved every moment of our nights out there and as a result visited every night of our 2 week stay. Russ is hiliarious and Xtreeemz bar would be xteeem without him, the bar staff are lovely and Dave was a gentlement. We cant wait to visit again in August 2013.

Thank ChristiePrice1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Hi Guys, been going in xtreeemz now for 10plus years, always a great night, always a late nite.....Beer prices at 95cents till 6.30pm for day drinkers. night prices not too m uch more as offers always on for 2 drinks so take em up.
Shots quiz is the main theme and Russ is the best at it, (many have tried and failed to get to his level at this around the resort)
And Debs is always around the bar later for a chat (lol) of which I do chat when there (sorry Debs, and Russ for that matter also)
Anyhow, try this bar if youve heard of it or read reviews and never been in there.

See You All Soon

Stu & Joanna (Manchester)

Thank onetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xtreeemzbar, Owner at Xtreeemz, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

sorry for how long it took to reply. always nice to have a chin wag with u until u have had one too many lol big game on sun come on u spurs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xtreeemz also viewed

Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Xtreeemz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing