We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Balcon Del Mar
Nearby Hotels
$59
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Marina Suites(Puerto Rico)
$126
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$237
$191
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Servatur Montebello Apartments(Puerto Rico)(Great Value!)
$48
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
50
90
47
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
90
47
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barsmall shopamadores beacheuropa centreonsite shopstayed at these apartmentsapartment was spaciouslarge balconyhot waternice walkreception staffmins walk awaytravel agentdecent sizecourtesy rooma great weekdown hill
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 199 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Nice and gentle staff. Spacious rooms. But far away from the beach, about 600 stairs to climb. Close to the Europe Shopping Center . A lot of restaurants in the Center. Avoid the Brasero !
The hotel will charge you 3 Euro per day for the Tv, the travel agent did not mention this in advance.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank klauswerner00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balcondelmar11, Director General at Balcon Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thanks for you review . We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

this is one of the best hotels i've stayed at in the canary islands. we where there for 1 week and really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful if we needed help with something. the staff at the poolbar was friendly. At first sight there where a long way down to the center and beach but when we found the staires it was fine. We would return to this hotel at our next holiday to puerto rico...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balcondelmar11, Director General at Balcon Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012
Google Translation

Takk ! Se deg snart .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

I liked to be there. Very peacefull and nicde place.
Only air-direction wasn't perfect, sun is shining on the balcony about 16:00 -->
Room was big and comfort.
Hotel location is not best possible, almost longest way to Puerto Rico. Well, taxi about 3,50..4,00 euros so that not a problem.

Room Tip: 4 people room is very goor for 2 people.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JannePetteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balcondelmar11, Director General at Balcon Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Thanks for your review. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Excellent accomodation, spacious rooms, clean, friendly staff at the bar, reception and shop. The food specials at the pool bar every night were good options of you want to keep the costs down especially as you could eat in the centre for the same price and get rubbish. They had bingo or a quiz night every night which a lot of people stayed for after dinner, was always a nice evening.

Sun came down on the right side of the hill in the evenings allowing you to sit out for hours at the end of the day.

Only down side was the space around the actual poolside was quite tight to walk around and there can be some very inconsiderate guests taking up space. When we stayed here there were a couple of families who felt it was there right to take up the whole poolside. Other than that there are plenty of places to sit elsewhere, always able to catch the sun.

It is a bit of a walk down hill to the beach which we did a couple of times and then got a taxi back up which was never over 5 euro.

All in all, great place to stay, certainly one of the best ones we have stayed in on a self catering holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank karen_darbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

We have stayed at these apartments a number of times and have reccommended them to friends and family and everyone who has stayed here has said they would return.
I have just returned from the Blacon Del Mar and have to say we had a great holiday, the staff are very nice very helpful and go out of their way to help you relax so that you can enjoy your holiday stress free. The apartments are comfortable spacious and very very clean, okay they are a little bit dated and could do with a coat of paint but for what your paying for do you really expect the Ritz ? The apartments are on a hill but to be honest it never ever bothered us, as you soon get used to it, plus after some of the great food on offer in the town centre, its good to walk of some calories. The beaches are clean, the water is crystal clear. The Texas Ranchero with its bucking bronco, line dancing, and bbq is great fun, and a night out that you will remember for a long time. Also a visit to the Tymaman fire volcanco and the ride on a camel is another must do. If your looking for a cheap clean tidy value for money holiday you wont get much better than Blacon Del Mar, if your wanting a luxurious apartment and 1st class facilities your better booking somewhere else !

Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
3  Thank judithcharmersmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews