We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Terraza Amadores
Nearby Hotels
$59
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Suites(Puerto Rico)
$126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Eden Apartments(Puerto Rico)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveler rating
222
103
28
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
103
28
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspar shoppool barthese apartmentsno air congreat holidaylos amigosmr bongweekly bbqsun loungersgran canariahappy hournight lifeblue beachbus stopshort walk to the beachper devicelate arrival
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 364 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We returned a week ago from one of the best holidays we have ever had!

Last year (October half term), we stayed in an all inclusive hotel with a water park (Taurito, Gran Canaria), with no independent restaurants at this location, we realised this isn't really our style. We enjoy eating in different restaurants and we found that this year staying at the Hotel Terraza Amadores suited us much better. The room was large, clean and comfortable with an excellent shower. It was very reasonably priced, and was really close to the beach (a pleasant 5 minute walk).

I worked out the difference in price for the all inclusive that I paid last year compared to the price of the hotel Terraza Amadores self catering this year and budgeted to spend the difference on the meals at lunch and evening at restaurants. We spent less than last year! We own a restaurant in Frinton-on-Sea in Essex (Franck';s) and I wanted us to enjoy being waited on for a change! We wined and dined without being concerned that we were breaking the budget! We had breakfast "at home" and arrived at beach in time for lunch. We all had fun choosing which restaurants we wanted to go to.

The beautiful white sand beach and crystal clear sea is in a horse-shoe shape with plenty of restaurants and shops around it's perimetre and we enjoyed trying most of them out (for lunch and evening meals). We decided to cook only on one evening, my husband nipped down the stairs to the Spar shop and bought pasta, king prawns and cream to create a lovely meal. Another evening, we sat on the beach after a tiring day of swimming and sunbathing and ordered takeaway pizzas from the restaurant Belice which we could have eaten on the beach, but we took back to the hotel. The Belice gave us both a pint of beer each while we waited and gave Sam (our 11 year old son) a bottle of coke and two bottles of water to take back with us! The Chinese waiter is the owner and was so lovely! We had quite a few lunches and evening meals with them and were very well cared for, the food was excellent. Equally, the Monacco treated us in the same way and we found that the food was also excellent and the staff became friends!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank CaptainPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was our second visit to Terraza Amadores

If you are not looking for 5* and just want good basic, scrupiously clean accommodation with plenty of space, a huge balcony, comfortable beds, and you are not planning to cook a lot you really cannot go far wrong at this resort.

Having been before, we hired a fan and the safe as soon as we got there. As many reviews mention there is no air con, so the fan is well worth getting if you are going in the summer.

The apartment that we had this time seemed to be better equipped than last year. The manageress Neives bless her, will try to get you anything that you ask for within reason. She let us have an Iron and a kettle for the week and we also asked for an ice cube tray which was soon provided. I think a lot of the things people ask for get left in the apartments, and that's why some may be better equipped than others. One thing that would have been nice would be a sangria jug, but we managed by making it in a large bowl and using the ladle.

The cleaning and linen changes are regular and well executed, better than some 5* resorts we have been to.

There were new beds around the pool this year and they are always plenty to go round, and there are parasols as well. The old beds have been put on the balcony's. The pool is not huge, but well big enough for the size of the resort.

You can get good home cooked reasonably priced food, and drinks at the pool bar which is run by a lovely English Family Mel, Tracy, Toni and Eric, who really look after their guests.

The beach is man made, but is a lovely sheltered horseshoe bay with golden sand that is kept nice and clean, and the water is lovely. There are lots of beds and parasols at around 10 euro per day for two beds and a parasol, and they are kept very clean and re-upholstered regularly. The beach is backed by a variety of shops, cafe's and restaurants open all day and some restaurants into the evening, and is only a short walk from Terezza Amadores.


It takes about 20 mins to walk around the cliff to Puerto Rico, where they are more choice of restaurants bars entertainment and shops. It's a nice walk too, and most evenings there is a lovely sunset to watch and photograph. If you don't fancy walking back a Taxi costs about 3.5 to 4 euro, so well worth it. There is a nice beach here too and two harbors.

There is a weekly market at Puerto Mogan, and you can catch the bus there. This resort also has a nice beach and plenty of bars and shops.

The best thing about Terezza Amadores is the location, so much of the accommodation is Puerto Rico and Playa Amadores are up very steep hills, and this is not. also there is a small Spar underneath the apartments which seems to have improved a lot this year in choice and on their prices. There are bigger supermarkets in Puerto Rico which used to be cheaper, but
the little Spar has become more competative I think.

We will definately try to return to Terezza Amadores again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
7  Thank Gill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We spent 11 nights at this apartment complex in September. We found them to be really nice, clean and only 5 minutes from the beach.

The apartment was huge with a well equipped kitchen and a lovely balcony. Great shower and a really comfortable bed. As per other reviews we would have welcomed some air conditioning as it was very hot some nights, I think if we visited in the peak of summer we would have had to get a fan.

There was a small pool on site but to be honest the beach is so nice and close we only used it once. There is a great Spar on site which has everything you need and a small bar which seems to have a lot of regulars so must be good. We had a lovely lunch there on our last day.

There is a bus stop 100 yards from the hotel so you can travel all over the island really easily. From Mogan to the east all the way to Las Palmas in the North. Its a quite resort and by 9.30pm the beach bars and restaurants are closing but you are only a £4 euro taxi or a 20 minute walk to P Rico. Although I suggest getting the bus as its cheap and drops you right at the door.

So why not 5 stars. Firstly the pool is next to the road and the bar which is open to everyone so doesn't make for a relaxing day by the pool. Secondly there must be some kind of sewage junction just outside the hotel which was smelly some days as we walked to the beach. When we sat by the pool the smell did drift in and was not pleasant.

Otherwise for what we paid it was excellent value and the apartments really are first class. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Room 315 was away from the lifts and had a partial sea view. It was also on the inside of the complex so was not set against the road or the foot path.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilovetoholiday2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Well these apartments were as good second time around as they were first time!
We stayed for a week at the beginning of Oct 2013 and we enjoyed it very much and we would like to give a big thank you to JULIE from the pool bar such a lovely person
And good luck ERIC.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sid1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here at the Amadores in September for two weeks and had a really lovely, relaxing holiday.

Upon arrival we went to reception and was given a glass of cool wine which was lovely and Nieves was so lovely. We did arrive very late and it would have been beneficial to know that we could have got something to eat at the pool bar as we thought it would be closed at that time, also the Spar closes at around 8.30pm.

We didn't like the first room we were in due to a bad drain smell so we did ask to be moved and our request was taken up and moved the next day which was brilliant.

Never a problem to obtain sunbeds as there is plenty of room around the pool. The beach is very close and within walking distance and there are a load of shops by the beach also. There is a fantastic little Spar shop beside the hotel which is brilliant and you can get a taxi for about 4 euros to take you into Puerto Rico which has quite a few supermarkets, loads of shops and restaurants.

Our holiday was made by the pool bar run by Tracey, Mel, Toni, Eric, Julie & Viv who were absolutely fantastic and were so helpful and all the guests were really friendly and it was just a lovely atmosphere.

All in all we thought it was a fantastic little place to visit and will definitely go again, hopefully next year.

Thanks again to all the staff including the cleaners.

Only downside we felt was that the wifi was quite expensive for each gadget and some drain smells but to be fair that did ease a bit in the second week.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews