We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Terraza Amadores
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
sheffield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Had brilliant time at Terazza amadores the apartment were modern, clean, maid came 5 days out of 7 left clean towels and changed bedding and the receptionist Nieves was wonderful she couldn't do enough for us right from the ungodly hour we arrived bringing us a kettle, toaster and extra pillows she was so happy all week we will be back again had room 215 got sun on balcony from 12 till it went down about half 7 and the balconies are huge with two sun loungers

Room Tip: Room 215 sun most of day
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank smallgirl38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    91
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
108
168
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at these apartments in mid June for a week and weren't dissapointed at all.
Like almost every review on here these apartments are great value for money, spotless throughout and in a perfect location.
The rooms are really big and have everything you need for a comfortable stay; only recommendation would be for the ladies to take your own hair dryer.
The pool area is amazing, thoroughly cleaned every morning and is really peaceful throughout the whole day. The pool bar do nice breakfasts and food during the day, the BBQ night is a good night, good food and a good laugh as the bar staff are all friendly and easy going.
*Don't miss happy hour at 4pm*
These apartments are perfect for couples as they're really peaceful but also families as there's toys and play areas for children.
The location of the apartments couldn't be better; few minutes walk down to Amadores beach and a €4 taxi round to Puerto Rico for some nightlife.
Overall cant fault these apartments and would recommended highly, we will be returning soon as we can.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_Phal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We recently returned from our holiday in the first two weeks in June. We stayed at Terraza de Amadores for our whole holiday. The apartments were spotless and although basic were more than adequetly equipped (would have liked a kettle). The staff in both the apartments and pool bar were very friendly and welcoming and made it feel like a home from home. We would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend a holiday at this resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robertkaren1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks from 10th til 24th june in room 412, top floor back block. We emailed ahead asking for a lovely quiet room as this wasn't our first visit and we weren't disappointed at all. The lovely receptionist was only too happy to help. We were celebrating our 20th anniversary on the 10th and my birthday whilst there and as a returning customer they love to have you back. Everything still the same as 2 years ago...big rooms, big balcony, big view of the sea! I could go on! Extra costs are kettle, safe at 36 euro and wifi for 40 euro for 2 weeks, but well worth it instead of costly bills and queuing for the computer. New to us this time was a more regular bar and snack place. 2 years ago it seemed limited and not open long but this time it was brill! Open early for breakfast into the night for tea and sunday dinners are a must! We recognized the lady there from the crock of gold up in Puerto rico and struck up conversation...cant believe I recognized her! She is soooo lovely and welcoming and always asks about your day. Hope she is still there next time, the lady is a gem! Lovely Eric was some eye candy for the girls...but we later foundout he was taken (sad face!)! The spar has just about everything you could wish for, on hand and open til 830pm. We were buying the Cava.....went down a treat and cheap too! Nice fresh sandwiches daily and lots of lovely fruit to choose from. WE walked most nights around Amadores beach and along the coast route to Puerto Rico. Tough walk when its hot, but lovely later on. We were a regular at Harbour Lights for food and quiz nights...oh and cocktails! On the last day we asked to keep our room until 245pm and it wasn't a problem at all. Nice to shower and catch last rays before the airport run. They do have a luggage room and toilet to change but we haven't used it ( the laundry either). IT is about 40mins from airport but we did drop off on way to resort. Cannot fault the place at all and cant wait to return. Lots of thanks to the lady on reception and staff for keeping it spotlessly clean. Anyone needs to ask a question don't hesitate to ask.

Room Tip: high up, back block, sea view and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lunar040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks. Our apartment No 205 was spacious and clean and had everything we needed apart from a kettle (which I'm presuming you had to hire, I didn't ask and made do with a pan). The staff in the well equipped Spar shop right underneath our apartment were very helpful. The pool area at the hotel was very peaceful and enough sun beds for everyone. Tracey, Mel and Viv & the gang at the pool bar are great and very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble for any of them and the food was very good. Happy hour certainly made me happy, good measures in the cocktails. The beach was a 5 minute walk away and there are several restaurants all serving good food and a few gift shops there. There is a bus stop in between the hotel and beach if you want to go a bit further afield too and the buses seem to run regular. The coastal walk to Puerto Rico is lovely and takes about 20minutes with a great refreshment stop half way. We got the water taxi from Puerto Rico to Puerto De Mogan which was lovely and the market was brilliant, barter to get a bargain. My only negative is, although I like the peace and quiet in the day at the hotel the night time was a bit too quiet. The solution to this, we walked to the Europa Centre which also took about 25minutes but it is uphill and I mean uphill but the nightlife was there until 03:00 if you want it. We got a taxi back though which was so cheap. We met some really nice people whilst there and I will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gaynor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poole dorset
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Wow what a fab place to stay for 2 weeks. clean and tidy rooms pool and bar area all at a few paces away. If you want a great apartment with friendly staff this is the place for you.The pool bar is run by tracey and her family who´s hospitality is second to none. The food is excellent and very reasonably priced and happy hour is a must for cocktails.By 11pm all was quiet at the complex but if you want night life it is only 4euros in a taxi to puerto rico.Internet needs to be improved and a double bed would have been nice. We will be back for more in oct for sure .

Room Tip: Higher rooms are better for views and noise from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hotel is in good location just a short walk from the beach. Pool area is lovely. Very Peaceful. Ideal for quite days around the pool or for some family fun with the kids. Has some toys inside and outside for the younger children. Also has a small games room including pool tables and Internet. Could do with some evening entertainment but apart from that is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.2 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#1 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,057 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#16 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Altamar
Hotel Altamar
#13 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terraza Amadores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terraza Amadores

Property: Hotel Terraza Amadores
Address: Calle Islas Afortunadas 1 | Playa de Amadores, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terraza de Amadores is 350 metres from Amadores Beach, in southern Gran Canaria. It offers an outdoor pool, and all apartments have a private balcony with superb Atlantic Ocean views.Each Amadores apartment has a living room with a TV and sofa bed. There is a safe, and a private bathroom with a shower. The well-equipped kitchenette comes with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker.The complex has a poolside bar and a snack bar. There is a supermarket on-site, and room service is available.Terraza de Amadores has a garden and a terrace. There is a billiard table and massage can be requested.You can hire a car at the complex, and free parking is available nearby. Anfi Tauro Golf Club is a 5-minute drive away. Internet connection, via modem, is offered in public areas for a supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Terraza Amadores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Terraza Amadores Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing