We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Holiday"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Terraza Amadores
Ranked #16 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
LOWESTOFT, SUFFOLK
1 review
“"Great Holiday"”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Had a fantastic holiday all round for 2 weeks from 2nd June. Apartment was very spacious and very clean, equipped with everything we needed. Big balcony with table and chairs, also sun beds. Was in room 305 so we got the sun all day.Spar shop just below us which was very convenient and sold a good range of products.
Friendly pool bar staff who served breakfast, lunch and dinner, good food, Also had a happy hour!! Lovely pool to jump into which was needed as weather was very hot.
Beach is just a 5 minute walk away with a good choice of restaurants with very good food, the Indian restaurant on the way down to the beach was very good,
There is a lovely walk along the cliff top to Puerto Rico. We also got the water taxi to Puerto De Mogan which is beautiful.
The walk along masspalomas beach is a must, we last visited here 7 yrs ago.
Palmitos Park is also a must.........fantastic bird of prey show, dolphin show and lots of other animals, orchid house and butterfly house to look at........great day out in the mountains
will definitely come back and would recommend these apartments

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHAUNHAWKINS1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    97
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
111
174
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here as a couple for 10 days from 3rd June till 13th June. Could not fault this place. Very clean, excellent location (only 5 mins to beach), friendly staff. Accommodation has everything you need, except for iron, hairdryer (available from reception), Fan (available for rent) and safe (available for hire). Apartments also have great balcony so you can use the sun loungers to chill in the morning or evening. Great pool + pool bar which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. I would highly recommend this place for anyone wishing to visit Gran Canaria.

Room Tip: We were in room 411 which is the top floor giving great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed from may 28th until June 4th, and from start to finish it was perfect, location, staff, room, pool. It was our 1st trip to GC, we didn't arrive on island until 7.30pm but I had contacted management to request a late check in, the owner/manager was there waiting for us, so professional & curtious. We stayed in room 207, it was spacious and spotless, it had everything we needed and a big balcony that had direct sun from 2pm to 8pm. The beds were also very comfortable. The complex was quite, no loud music, perfect for a quite get away, large spar shop also on sight which had everything you could possible want, again staff there were very professional. The beach was only a 5 minute walk, on route was the taxi rank and bus stop. Puerto Rico was only a 15 min walk in a beautiful coastal walk way, we had a rented car so traveled to Morgan most evenings. Which is beautiful. We will definatly be back, our flight was not until 5pm we asked the manager could we stay on and that was no problem. Keep up the good work and see you next year.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We visited end of April for 10 days.All staff on site were friendly and helpful,thanks to Tracey,Toni and all the team who run the bar.Food was excellent from the bar if you like looking at the great view from large balcony at night just relaxing.Spa on site very handy and the beach only about 5 minutes away. All in all this is value for money, I would be suprised if you could beat this for high quality of everything.Will hopefully be back later this year as enjoyed so much. Emma and Nick

Room Tip: Rooms level 3 or 4 give a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East UK
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had a great time here. Having never visited GC before, we weren't sure what to expect but were very pleasantly surprised.
Room was spacious with a huge balcony and spotlessly clean. Didn't see much of the actual hotel staff but the pool bar staff were friendly, efficient and nothing was too much trouble. We didn't use the beach but it was only a shirt walk away.
Pool area is spacious and never any trouble getting a sunbed, even though we travelled in half term week.
Very quiet at night and a good nights sleep was guaranteed.

All in all, I'd recommend and would certainly return

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SW12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Had a great holiday, the apartments were spacious and clean. Staff on site were friendly and helpful. Tracey & Mel who run the bar do a great job with the help of their team, Toni, Val & Julie.
The beach is only a 5min walk from the apartments, but we chose to stay by the pool most days.
The only problem we encountered was trying to keep the room on for a few extra hours, the manager wouldn't let us know until the morning of the day we were leaving whether we could keep it or not.. To avoid this it would be nice if they had shower facilities to use if you cant keep the room. We would defiantly come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indigogirlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lothian
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We visited in May for 10 days. Our room was on the top floor above the spar (305) Didn't hear much noise from the road and had a great view. Location is great, just a few minutes from the beachfront. Rooms were excellent. Cleaned every day except a Thurs and Sun. Balcony was spacious with a table, four chairs and two sun loungers. We were travelling with our 18 month old and he loved it. The swimming pool was very cold though. Reception staff were very friendly. Pool bar was great. Mel, Tracy and the team were very friendly. We helped out with the BBQ on the thurs night! Happy hour 4-5pm, 2 for 1 drinks. All in all we had a lovely time. Would definately go back next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeeBillWestLothian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.2 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Altamar
Hotel Altamar
#12 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,866 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terraza Amadores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terraza Amadores

Property: Hotel Terraza Amadores
Address: Calle Islas Afortunadas 1 | Playa de Amadores, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terraza de Amadores is 350 metres from Amadores Beach, in southern Gran Canaria. It offers an outdoor pool, and all apartments have a private balcony with superb Atlantic Ocean views.Each Amadores apartment has a living room with a TV and sofa bed. There is a safe, and a private bathroom with a shower. The well-equipped kitchenette comes with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker.The complex has a poolside bar and a snack bar. There is a supermarket on-site, and room service is available.Terraza de Amadores has a garden and a terrace. There is a billiard table and massage can be requested.You can hire a car at the complex, and free parking is available nearby. Anfi Tauro Golf Club is a 5-minute drive away. Internet connection, via modem, is offered in public areas for a supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Terraza Amadores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Terraza Amadores Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing