We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Nido del Aguila
Ranked #35 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We came here for a week all inclusive for a girls holiday, overall the hotel was very nice, the maids did a great job with cleaning the rooms, the rest of the staff weren't very impressive other than one of ladies who is in charge of the restaurant and the ladies at reception, the food was basic but edible and each night there was a different country as the theme which kept things interesting! The pools were all great but we kept to pool b...overall it was an enjoyable experience but not sure if I would come back to that particular hotel as its quite out of the way and to get to the clubs and bars we needed to get a taxi however thanks for a nice week!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    94
    79
    28
    39
See reviews for
67
124
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

First of all HELLO Lynn, Ian, jade, Derek, Hayden, Lauren, mad mike and Lisa and all the other wonderful people joe and I met during our week at Nido!!

As a young couple in our twenties looking for a cheap get away before the end or summer, we thurly enjoyed our week at Nido. Great value for money with a great atmosphere and great location, right next to the Europa centre which is great for dining out and having drinks. The food is basic, nothing fancy but you get what you pay for, always plenty of choice at the buffet style breakfast, lunch and dinner. Bar is well attended with local spirits and the local beer is San Miguel. Being young ones we definitely made the most of the all inclusive bar which made it for us.

You have a choice of three pools to lounge about in, although the place is a little tired, it's charming with plenty of sun beds. The room was spacious, although the availability of air conditioning would be a good improvement to make.

To sum it, the hotel is basic but provided us with the basis for an amazing holiday and week together, we would most certainly go back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicGlasgow21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto Rico hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Rooms bit tired in the Agula and no air con anywhere, it was so hot and couldn't sleep, food was good and varied, rooms were cleaned every other day. We moved rooms 3 times, as at the top in the Lara complex it was too noisy due to the karaoke right behind. They moved us without too much fuss but we did pay to move on the third one ! Drinks were plenty on the AI and not watered down at all. I think the problem we had it was so high up and far away from anything and we didn't really explore like we normally do due to heat and not sleeping and that it was so far from anything really. It was ok and relaxing but just stayed by the pool and ate and drank so perfect for that. Had a tv in the apartment and hairdryer and was pretty much self contained and much better when we could have the window open away from the noise.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just back from 2 weeks holiday at Nido Del Aguila. Stayed here 2 years ago, so obviously liked it first time round and no difference second time around either!

Two points I'd like to make:

1) GOOD - Last time we stayed here, each apartment had a small hot water tank and so warm showers were rationed. It would appear they listened to criticism and revamped their water tanks.

2) COULD DO BETTER - Last year, we stayed at another complex as All Inclusive and there the AI started at breakfast and you could eat ice-cream and snacks all day to 10pm, if you wanted. But Nido provides breakfast from 8.30 - 10am and close the restaurant doors from end of breakfast and the AI drinks dont start to 11am. But you are only able to avail of free drinks and not snacks or ice-cream for the kids. Perhaps they could look at this criticism and make improvements.

All in all though, a great wee spot and would go back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevieandirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Went as a family party of ages ranging from 1 year to 70 years and after reading the reviews before going was very confused!
Need not have worried at all, the staff were friendly and helped with all our questions and requests without complaining including helping to organise trips and assisting with car hire procedure a big thank you to Sorreia as we cuased her a lot of confusion :).
Food was varied and a different menu each night which was replenished as soon as needed, the restaurant/bar staff worked tirelessly and always with a smile and friendly greeting and thank you to them all for my granddaughters first birthday celebration!!
Drinks were available and unusually for AI hotels not watered down!!!
Hotel was clean and the cleaning and maintenance staff were always happy to help and visible when needed. The rooms although a bit tired were very self contained so that you could cook if you chose not to eat in the restaurant or outside of restaurant hours, and the supermarket of the hotel or just across the road were very reasonably priced.
The hotel was at the top of a hill but taxi's were cheap and we hired a car which was a great price and the views from the top are amazing!!!
The hotel is not 4 or 5 star in appearance or ratings but this is a hotel that you can relax and truly unwind in without feeling the need to be formal!
Would gladly go back tomorrow if work allowed
Brilliant week - Thank you to all at the Hotel Nido del Aquila!!

Room Tip: Top apartments get the sun during the day, bottom ones are in the shade all day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angandjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed at the Nido in June 2013 for 2 weeks ..met friends there who we met 2 years before to celebrate a birthday .This was our 5th time at the Nido ..we were given a very special room with 2 floors :-) The staff are very helpful especially Annie & the " whistling " mantainance man ..Just show a little respect for these hard working lovely people ! ..The food is good ..themed evenings every night ..Breakfast has all you need ..lunch has improved since last time ...Well done Nido ! ...As for evening entertainment ..cross over to the Europa ...find Extreems bar & have a great laugh with Russ & Bebbie ...As for the Nido ...As Arnie said " I will be back "

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annie56_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Save your money and go elsewhere, this place is a joke! Only good thing that came out of this holiday were the people we met! Hotel not child friendly especially having stairs everywhere. Food was diabolical Mexican night was the best by far, 3 trays of something that could only be described as slops with a big tray of brussell sprouts sat right next to it, just what you want to eat on your holidays and it didn't get any better! Also only 3 highchairs 1 ok, 1 no strap (very dangerous when you've got a 10 month old trying to escape) and one which was about as old as me, it looked filthy and rusty in places I wouldn't let my dog sit on it never mind my daughter! Well I could go on here! Very disappointed only holiday I've ever had where I've looked forward to coming home

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rh25186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
#34 of 68 in Puerto Rico
297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mozart Apartments
Mozart Apartments
#37 of 68 in Puerto Rico
31 reviews
0.7 mi away
Carlota Apartments
Carlota Apartments
#28 of 68 in Puerto Rico
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Altamar
Hotel Altamar
#12 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,866 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Palmera Mar
Apartamentos Palmera Mar
#31 of 68 in Puerto Rico
419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eden Apartments
Eden Apartments
#14 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nido del Aguila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nido del Aguila

Property: Hotel Nido del Aguila
Address: Calle Roque de los Muchachos s/n, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Nido del Aguila 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Nido del Aguila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nido Del Aguila Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing