We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you need for a relaxing luxury break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mirador Del Mar Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Everything you need for a relaxing luxury break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We have been coming to these villas since about 2003 (at a guess). It is a luxurious home from home for us. We have had Christmas's & New Years here & plenty of other holidays both winter & summer. It is spacious enough for a large family to enjoy 2 weeks away. You have all the mod-cons you need. We've cooked everything from bbq's to roast dinners in this villa. You have the luxury of your own garden & pool. To the convenience of a dishwasher & utility room. We often leave having virtually no washing to do when we get home. The bedrooms are large. The main bedroom having an ensuite & a balcony. It is total relaxation. It is very well equipped & if there is something you would like for example a DVD player the staff will get you it almost immediately. The villas are very well maintained/serviced & cleaned. The villa is in a nice position right at the top of Puerto Rico over looking amadores beach from the garden. The Europa centre is nearby where there is a supermarket, plenty of bars, restaurants & shops. It is in a slightly quieter part which suits us more. Although you are near enough to enjoy the busier attractions in the lower part of town. Amadores beach is amazing, beautiful. With yet more restaurants, shops etc. if you want real luxury you must go to the beach club. With it's private cabanas, jacuzzis & salt water swimming pool. You have waiter service for drinks & food to your sunbed or you can sit in the shaded lounge or restaurant. We love these villas & will be returning soon to de-stress.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberlydiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villas-Adosados, Gerente at Mirador Del Mar Villas, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Google Translation
Estimados clientes,
Es siempre un motivo de satisfacción la fidelidad de nuestros clientes eligiendo nuestro complejo en repetidas ocasiones. Es un estímulo muy valioso que nos ayuda a mejorar dia a dia. Le agradecemos la valoración positiva que hace de las instalaciones y de nuestro personal. Le damos las gracias en su nombre.
Esperamos volver a recibirles en una próxima ocasión

Reciba un cordial saludo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    19
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
84
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Vacation is a moment to relax, to feel welcomed, to feel "like at home", to play and share with friends and family a lovely dinner, water games, beautiful sunsets, warm weather and no worries. Thanks to Antonio's cheerful and helpful personality, to Yolanda's warm smile and attention to detail, and the use of these lovely Villas, we had a memorable vacation!
We plan to come back next year so I hope that these wonderful comments will not make it "fully booked"!
The W 4's

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacquesetNathalieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villas-Adosados, Gerente at Mirador Del Mar Villas, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Google Translation
Estimados clientes,
Es siempre un placer recibir comentarios positivos. Si en nuestras villas se han sentido "como en casa" nos llena de satisfacción.
Sus comentarios servirán de estímulo a nuestro equipo ya que continuamente se esfuerzan en mejorar la calidad de nuestros servicios.
Reciban un cordial saludo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Another year at Mirador Del Mar Villas our home from home paradise with amazing views. We had a fantastic holiday again here and now air conditioning has been added you could not ask for more. When we arrrived Antonio and his lovely wife were waiting with a beautiful basket of fruit and bottle of wine what a fantastic welcome back. You could not ask for a better welcome and they are always there if you need anything and nothing is to much trouble. We will be back again next year as you could not find a better place to stay with your own pool and all your home comforts and is in easy reach of the beach and shopping centres.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank kettle10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villas-Adosados, Gerente at Mirador Del Mar Villas, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for the high punctuation for the villa.

It was a pleasure for us to welcome you back

If your stay was satisfactory for us this is very important

The welcome pack is a form thanks to our customers who visit more than one occasion

For better comfort of our clients all the villas will have in the near future air conditioning This year we have started with the installation.

Best wishes
Mirador del Mar Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

The villas are good size the pool is a splash pool which is sufficient for cooling off the villa we stayed at had no air con which made it uncomfortable at night although we had a fan, we enjoyed our stay at the villa and I must thank Antonio and his lovely wife who where more than helpful and kept the villas spotless inside and out.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tilly2215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villas-Adosados, Gerente at Mirador Del Mar Villas, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest. We are really glad all our team made ​​your stay excellent, and we are really happy with your score. Thank you very much for your comments. In a next occasion we hope to offer a villa with air conditioning.
Sincerely
Mirador del Mar Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in the villa for 5 days, and we had a very good time there. The apartment has everything you need, and the view is lovely.

Location is also very convenient. With a car, you can access a lot of beaches easily. We tried different beach every day. Even if you did not have a car, walking down to Puerto Rico should not be too difficult, as I have seen a number of people doing that.

The owner couple was very friendly, and we felt welcomed the moment we arrived.

I would be happy to recommend the apartment to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Elli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirador del Mar V, Gerente at Mirador Del Mar Villas, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time to send your review of your stay at Mirador del Mar Villas . We are very pleased that your enyoded in our villa and the surrounding areas.
We hope you will have an opportunity to return again in the future
Regards
Mirador del Mar Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We just stayed at the Mirador Del Mar Villas in March 2013 with our family and it is the most beautiful villa. Antoni and Yolanda made us welcome as we arrived and were lovely throughout our stay, my little girl took a shine to them which shows how kind they are. The villa is spotless and we could not find any fault at all. My my mum was even surprised when we came back one day after the villa being cleaned to find her nightdress all neatly spread in detail with care.....everything is done to perfection. We have been coming to Peurto Rico for 13 years and this has been the best as we normally stay at appartments but to have such a beautiful villa with lovely gardens and pool just made up for all the years we have been coming! They have thought of everthing that you may need within the villa down to iron and ironing board. We highly recommend a stay here and thank Antoni and Yolanda for making our holiday even more special this time. The Reillys from Scotland! And we will see you hopefully again soon! x

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirador del Mar V, Gerente at Mirador Del Mar Villas, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments about your stay in Mirador del Mar Villas.
We will be very happy if you return the next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Fantastic location on the top op Puerto Rico. Fantastic view to Amadores and downtown Puerto Rico. Good service. Nice BIG villas.
We was a family of four and had enough place around us. I loved the small balcony on both side of the villas. You could see the sun go up on one side and down on the other side. Had such a great time, enjoying the christmas holidays.
Short way to the nearest shopping center, Europa.
You have everything you need in this house =)

The only thing I miss was that the pool should be warmed up.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sannepia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirador del Mar V, Gerente at Mirador Del Mar Villas, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your kind review about our villa and about us We had a great time having you and your family with us and helping you during your stay with us We were happy to welcome you and we would be very happy to welcome you with your family again next time ! Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !
Very kind regards from Gran Canary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.9 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,940 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cabau Cala Nova
Cabau Cala Nova
#7 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eden Apartments
Eden Apartments
#12 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirador Del Mar Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirador Del Mar Villas

Property: Mirador Del Mar Villas
Address: Calle Timanfaya 39 31, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirador Del Mar Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mirador del Mar Villas fantastic position over Puerto Rico. Amazing sea and mountain views Incredible sunsets Over Amadores Beach, Puerto Rico and it's Marina Three Bedrooms.Two complete bathrooms, one of them en-suite. One toilette. Double glazing and balconies. Marble floors throughout the villa. Terrace with dining furniture. Private garden,pool,barbecue, parking 1 car. Free wifi, security box. Option heated pool, option air conditioned Kit baby:cot,highchair,baby stroller,baby bath,mixer. Amadores and Puerto Rico Beach 2.00 Km. Golf Course 4.00 Km. Comercial Center with supermarkets,bar, restaurants,pharmacy. Taxi 600 mts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mirador Del Mar Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirador Del Mar Villas Hotel Puerto Rico
Mirador Del Mar Villas Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing