We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mirador Del Mar Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Thank you for looking after all of us we had a brilliant time at your lovely Villa.. Yolanda and Antoni made our stay perfect, they helped us with everything we needed. The garden/pool outside was wonderful and the view was very good. I will not hesitate recommending this to all my friends and family we will all be back again next year. The villa is in a beautiful location between Puerto Rico and Amadores beach it is really lovely. Our 3 teenage girls had a fab time too. The villa had everything you needed and was absolutely spotless. Thank you again Antonio and Yolie. X

Room Tip: Very clean and a beautiful location with great amenities near by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirador del Mar V, Gerente at Mirador Del Mar Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear client,
We are very happy ,comments like yours are what motivates us to always improve our service.
We sure hope to welcome you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 141 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Spacious, clean villa located in a quiet area with beautiful views. Amadores beach is a pleasant walk away. Puerto Rico beach is further away. However there is a bus stop and taxi rank near villa. Europa Centre is also within close walking distance. The pool in our villa was quite small. However I think the other properties have slightly larger pools. We got a good deal when booking and were very happy with our choice.

Room Tip: There a 6 villas. Try to book one with larger pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirador del Mar V, Gerente at Mirador Del Mar Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your so nice message about our villa and about us !!
We would be very happy to welcome you again next time you will be in Gran Canaria
The villas are inside the same except that some villa outside area is smaller
Until this time, we wish you all the best
Very kind regards .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was a very good villa with an excellent kitchen and good living room (combined). Fairly new kitchen equipment and utensils, and enough for 6 people eating. In addition, there was a nice barbecue grill in the garden. Location was perfect, at the very top of the hill up from Puerto Rico shopping center. A nice long walk, which can be as steep or long as you like. :-) Besides, a taxi is only 3-4 euros. The Europe Centre is only about 600m away, so we did most of our shopping there.
The caretaker couple do a great job at making you feel at home, as well as cleaning the house properly.

Only negative thing was the unheated pool. It was no more than 20 degrees warm, and that is rather cold for anything but a 2 minute dip.

Room Tip: Do not get villa with house number 31, it has the smallest pool! 33 or higher is better... Midsummer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank integrasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirador del Mar V, Gerente at Mirador Del Mar Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you a thousand times for your lovely review about our villa and about our staff !! It was a real pleasure for us to read your message .
Sorry, the pool was not heated. These are projects that have pending
We would be very happy to welcome you again next time
Very warm regards from Canary Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed one week in November '12 and enjoyed it immencely.
The area on top of Amadores hills, the view from the terrace, the house as well as the facilities offered was fulfilling all our expectations.
The pleasant and very helpful hosts made the arrival easy and the standard of hygiene and housekeeping was very high.
The Amadores beach is only a short carride (<5 min) away.
We can fully recomend this villa for your stay in Puerto Rico.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ib W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have just returned from staying at the Mirador Del Mar Villas Gran Canaria we have been to puerto Rico many times usually stayng in one of the apartments close to the Europa Center This was an amazing place to stay Tony and Yoli were perfect Hosts greeeting us on our arrival making sure we had everything we needed for our stay.
The rooms are spacious and equipped with everything you require for your Holiday The villa had a private pool which is great for a small familly
The views are amazing we highly reccomend a stay at the Villas you will not be disappointed
we will be sure to return
Thanks again to Tony and Yoli
David Elaine

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David53_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This was our 3rd time at the villas and again it was perfect.
Nothing was too much trouble for Toni and Yoli (thank you again for all your help).
We have booked for next year and are so looking forward to it.
The villas have been upgraded and all you could possibly need is in the villa if not...just ask.
You will not be disappointed with the standard and the warm welcome you will receive.
I highly recommend these villas.
Excellent.

Room Tip: All villas are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aly702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Fantastic amazing villa. We have been to Puerto Rico many times and I must say this is the best. The pool was great accommodation amazing. Antonio and Yolanda were lovely always there to help. We shall be booking again for next year. If you want fantastic accommodation that has everything this is for you and the views are great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kettle10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.8 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
0.9 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 67 in Puerto Rico
3,357 reviews
8 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Altamadores
Hotel Altamadores
#15 of 67 in Puerto Rico
918 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirador Del Mar Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirador Del Mar Villas

Address: Calle Timanfaya 39 31, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Rico
Price Range: $202 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirador Del Mar Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mirador del Mar Villas fantastic position over Puerto Rico. Amazing sea and mountain views. Incredible sunsets Over Amadores Beach, Puerto Rico and it's Marina. Capacity 4 persons. Baby till 3 years old FREE of charge. 2 Bedrooms. Attic 38 m, two complete bathrooms, one of them en-suite. One toilette. Double glazing and balconies. Marble floors throughout the villa. Terrace with dining furniture. Private garden, pool, barbecue, parking 1 car. Free wifi, security box. Option heated pool, option air conditioned Kit baby: cot, highchair, baby stroller, baby bath, mixer. Amadores and Puerto Rico Beach 2.00 Km. Golf Course 4.00 Km. Commercial Center with supermarkets, bar, restaurants, pharmacy. Taxi 600 mts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mirador Del Mar Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirador Del Mar Villas Hotel Puerto Rico
Mirador Del Mar Villas Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing