We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing again.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mirador Del Mar Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This was our 3rd time at the villas and again it was perfect.
Nothing was too much trouble for Toni and Yoli (thank you again for all your help).
We have booked for next year and are so looking forward to it.
The villas have been upgraded and all you could possibly need is in the villa if not...just ask.
You will not be disappointed with the standard and the warm welcome you will receive.
I highly recommend these villas.
Excellent.

Room Tip: All villas are excellent
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aly702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Mirador Del Mar Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 137 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

Fantastic amazing villa. We have been to Puerto Rico many times and I must say this is the best. The pool was great accommodation amazing. Antonio and Yolanda were lovely always there to help. We shall be booking again for next year. If you want fantastic accommodation that has everything this is for you and the views are great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kettle10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We have just returned from Gran Canaria today after having spent a week at Mirador Del Mar Villas. We can only describe this as a first class place to stay. We had in total an extended family of eight staying. Plenty of room for everybody. Private pool absolutely great. Antonio and Yolanda (the Managers) were first class, looking after our every need. The place was so family friendly. We would heartily recommend the Mirador del Mar as a place to stay. The location itself was within five minutes taxi ride from all of the Restaurants, beaches etc. Taxis were very cheap, so we didnt need to hire a car. All in all we had a fantastic experience and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed at Mirador del Mar at April (two adulds and two kids (1 and 5 years old). I really can recomend the place. Location is good - no passing trafic, fairly quiet but still close to Europa shopping centre where is restaurant and shops located. Local manager Toni and his wife Yolanda are very friendly and helped us in all of the matters we needed assistance.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Finland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Very good location, especially for big family and if you have a car. Very friendly staff - Antonio and his wife!!! Thank You! Quiet place. Pool always is clean. No problem with bedclothes, towels. Beautifull view on the sunset!! We decided to return next year with bigger company!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

These villas are pitched somewhere between a villa and an apartment (pricewise), and are perfect for a family or small group of friends. The villas themselves are very spacious, and have everything you need for a self catering holiday. The BBQ was really handy, and if you like your privacy, having your own pool and small garden is great. We found the pool a little on the small side, and there was not much room around it for the sun loungers. We did not get the sun at all until midday, which was a shame. Toni and Yolanda were lovely, and were both there to greet us. Our CD player didn't work, and Yolanda was straight round with a different one. She also popped in with home made cake for us, which was a lovely touch. The villa was also very clean and was obviously well maintained. Just a couple of negatives - we could hear a disco every night until about 4am (it was a long way away too, so the noise near it must have been awful), and one of the bedrooms did not have curtains so you were awake with the sunrise! However, the aspect right at the top of the hill was great in terms of view, and not being overlooked, but did mean a walk to get anywhere. Cabs are plentiful and cheap, though. Nearest beach/restaurants are at Playa Amadores, which we much preferred to Puerto Rico which we found tacky, and full of touts. Mirador del Mar Villas are a great option if you like your privacy and space, but don't have the budget for a full scale villa.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galwaygirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Have recently returned from a week long holiday at the Mirador del mar villas and cannot praise Antonio and Yolanda enough!! The villa was spacious and very clean with plenty of towels. The gardens and pool were also very clean and well maintained. Although the pictures make it look like the pool area is very overlooked, the garden felt very private. Both Antonio and Yolanda were there to greet us where they gave us a tour and showed us how to use the dishwasher, washing machine etc. Nothing was too much trouble. Perfect area as it is in between Puerto Rico beach and Amadores beach. Abit of a walk but taxi's are very cheap (about 3 euros). Europa Centre is about a 5/10min walk and full of restaurants, shops, bars and a very handy supermarket. Have stayed in many hotels in this area but would return to Mirador del mar villas in a heartbeat! Thank you Antonio & Yolanda, we will be back soon! Joanne & Jason.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.9 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,217 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
0.7 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eden Apartments
Eden Apartments
#14 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirador Del Mar Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirador Del Mar Villas

Address: Calle Timanfaya 39 31, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Rico
Price Range: $166 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirador Del Mar Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mirador del Mar Villas fantastic position over Puerto Rico. Amazing sea and mountain views. Incredible sunsets Over Amadores Beach, Puerto Rico and it's Marina. Capacity 4 persons. Baby till 3 years old FREE of charge. 2 Bedrooms. Attic 38 m, two complete bathrooms, one of them en-suite. One toilette. Double glazing and balconies. Marble floors throughout the villa. Terrace with dining furniture. Private garden, pool, barbecue, parking 1 car. Free wifi, security box. Option heated pool, option air conditioned Kit baby: cot, highchair, baby stroller, baby bath, mixer. Amadores and Puerto Rico Beach 2.00 Km. Golf Course 4.00 Km. Commercial Center with supermarkets, bar, restaurants, pharmacy. Taxi 600 mts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mirador Del Mar Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirador Del Mar Villas Hotel Puerto Rico
Mirador Del Mar Villas Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing