We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent - already booked for next year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mirador Del Mar Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent - already booked for next year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Toni and Yolanda (The Manager and his Wife) are 2 of the nicest people you could hope to meet and will ensure your holiday is exceptional.
The accommodation is light and spacious, clean and well-kept and you will have every luxury you would expect at home – Including Washer, Dryer, Dish Washer, Full Bath, Walk in Shower, Stereo, TV Cooker, Full Fridge Freezer and all the cooking utensils for both indoors and the bar-b-q.
If you are looking for something in a quiet location within easy reach of both Puerto Rico and Amadores then these Villas are perfect for you.
We were so impressed with everything we are going back next year.

Room Tip: 3 very spacious very clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aly702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    19
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
84
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton surrey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

Just come back and Antonio and Yolanda were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. The villa was spacious and well maintained and clean. The pool was good and also very clean. Located at top of Puerto Rico only 10 minute walk to Europa. Car is useful but not essential as taxi were good value at around 4 euros to the beach and port. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hall451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

We enjoyed our stay-
The pool was great fun-
We had a lot of privacy and space-
Anotonio made sure the pool was clean every day-
Yolanda- made sure the towels and sheets and the whole villa was clean every now and then.
It was a great stay- and we'll be back shortly.
Love;
Antony+Family.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

Thank you for giving me and my friends a wonderful stay at your Villa. We stayed for 7 days and had a wonderful time. Yolanda and Antoni made our stay perfect, they helped us with everything we needed. The garden/pool outside was wonderful and the view was very good.

I will not hesitate recommending this to my friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thor_Opstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2011

Thank you very much for giving us a wonderful holiday at your Villa. Some of us stay for 1 week, other for 2 weeks. Yolanda and Antoni gave us a very, very warm reception. And they quietly and professional provide everything we needed. The Villa was nice and clean, and very well equipped, and we have a lot of space. If we needed help, Toni or Yolanda were just around the corner :-). The garden and the view was fabulous.
We will sure come back! :-)) Best regards Ingrid & Aage

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odin2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2011

We stay here for 8 days and it was wonderful. The people that took care of the place was very frendly and the villa was clean and nice.
We will for sure come back another time to this villas.
RM Norway

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjm51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2011

We returned from Mirador Del Mar Villas last week having had a wonderful time. The welcome we received and attention throughout our time there was marvellous. The spacious villa was clean and comfortable and had everything needed for a self catering holiday.
We were looking for somewhere quiet where we could enjoy the warm weather and be able to walk to shops and restaurants, Mirador Del Mar Villas fitted the bill. It is situated in a quiet area of Puerto Rico but within easy walking distance of a selection of shops, bars and restaurants catering for a range of tastes. The views out to sea are wonderful from both the garden and balcony and there were some gorgeous sunsets.
A holiday we won’t forget. We would certainly consider going back there next time we go the Canary Islands.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayCla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.9 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cabau Cala Nova
Cabau Cala Nova
#7 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eden Apartments
Eden Apartments
#12 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirador Del Mar Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirador Del Mar Villas

Property: Mirador Del Mar Villas
Address: Calle Timanfaya 39 31, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirador Del Mar Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mirador del Mar Villas fantastic position over Puerto Rico. Amazing sea and mountain views Incredible sunsets Over Amadores Beach, Puerto Rico and it's Marina Three Bedrooms.Two complete bathrooms, one of them en-suite. One toilette. Double glazing and balconies. Marble floors throughout the villa. Terrace with dining furniture. Private garden,pool,barbecue, parking 1 car. Free wifi, security box. Option heated pool, option air conditioned Kit baby:cot,highchair,baby stroller,baby bath,mixer. Amadores and Puerto Rico Beach 2.00 Km. Golf Course 4.00 Km. Comercial Center with supermarkets,bar, restaurants,pharmacy. Taxi 600 mts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mirador Del Mar Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirador Del Mar Villas Hotel Puerto Rico
Mirador Del Mar Villas Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing