We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food”

El Pescador 11 Restaurant
Ranked #102 of 177 Restaurants in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Rotherham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a restaurant we visit every time we are back in Gran Canaria, they do superb steaks, a fantastic shoulder of lamb, pasta dishes, everything is good - dont' forget to order a jug of Sangria to wash it down with.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank LittleSueRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    22
    14
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
south wales
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“GREAT meal”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

You will find this restaurant upstairs in the shopping area we had a couple of meals there prices to suit most people enjoyed each of our meals very popular place good friendly service

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MargaretfromWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Fabulous. Nothing else to say because wouldn't do it justice. Just go

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sean-earley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“surprisingly good find.”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Our Thomas Cook Rep Carl recommended this restaurant as a good place to sample some seafood, and he certainly wasnt wrong.
The look of the Commercial Centre is a bit tacky and offputing, and the touts attempting to drag you into their establishments was very offputing, and not something we have experienced anywhere before. But we continued, and found our way to El Pescador 2.
The waiting staff were friendly (although they too had a very forward tout who was jumping on passing holiday makers and would honestly have put us off going in if it had not been recommended).
For starters we chose half portions from the Tapas menu - sharing a plate of spicy clams, and a portion of Canarian style Rabbit. Very generous portions of both dishes (in fact if we return we will definitely just eat from the tapas menu) the clams being especially good, succulent, very spicy indeed, a perfect starter. The rabbit was three generous portions in a delicous garlic sauce, no complaints at all.
For main course we had opted for the recommended Paella. Again very generous portions with prawns, mussels, chicken etc. My partner loved it, i have to say for me there was something missing... it was served with lots of orange garnish and i feel the flavour of the oranges was too much for me but thats just a personal preference. Overall a great value meal, (forty six euros inc two drinks) and one i would recommend.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elscodobermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best fillet steak”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

One of the restaurants in Puerto Rico strip. The steaks are amazing and the waiters are very good. Been coming here for years and always come back for the fillet steaks

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank shoegaltruly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pescador 11 Restaurant also viewed

 
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 

Been to El Pescador 11 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing