We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveler rating
277
172
32
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
277
172
32
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel excellent location restaurants and shops sea front irish pub old town a la carte restaurant top floor sea view multiple shower heads beautiful property hotel is located rooms are spacious speak english well ferry ride perfect view walk around
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 502 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2019

Room & Service was outstanding. Would have liked a more comfortable chair for the desk in the room since I had to work in the room. If they applied felt to the bottom of the chair legs, it would eliminate the noise and allow the chair to slide on the stone floors more easily.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gscmsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sophiedcvdk, Director General at Hotel Duque de Najera, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your words about our Hotel.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we take good care about your comment.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon,

Best regards,

Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

Stayed for 2 nights. The room is spacious and clean. Bed are comfy. The room we got is overlooking the water front, nice view. They have a bar and restaurant. Sangria tastes good and the food at the restaurant are reasonably pricey but worth it.

Room tip: Upgrade to get the water front view.
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank OnAir20093199824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sophiedcvdk, Director General at Hotel Duque de Najera, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your comments.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Sophie De Clerck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

Nice hotel, great coffee and breakfast, hard beds, wonderful shower in bathroom, poor air conditioning. Had to ask for a fan for extra ventilation. Next time I will stay in a more expensive room with a patio.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Footprints617102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sophiedcvdk, Director General at Hotel Duque de Najera, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear Client,

Thank you for your comments, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We have different kind of rooms and vieuws, so next time you can choose.

Best regards,

Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

I stayed at the Hotel Duque de Najera over Christmas 2018 and had a wonderful stay. The box of Christmas goodies were a treat. The food was good, service excellent, the bartender was attentive. I look forward to staying there again on my next visit to Rota.

Room tip: The room was clean and well taken care of for the 4 nights I stayed there.
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Navigate32708127785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sophiedcvdk, Director General at Hotel Duque de Najera, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your very nice words about your stay at Hotel Duque de Najera.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Sophie De Clerck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

This is one of the nicest hotels in Rota. It's close to the beach and lots of places to eat! It is clean and the staff is great, take them some cookies when you check in and you'll have them wrapped around your finger... Everybody loves cookies right? I don't have anything bad to say, it is just a really nice quiet place.

Room tip: Take your bathing suit, there's a nice pool here!!
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank teva_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sophiedcvdk, Director General at Hotel Duque de Najera, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your very nice words about our Hotel and services.

Thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews