We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveler rating
270
172
32
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
270
172
32
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel excellent location old town restaurants and shops sea front little pricey irish pub a la carte restaurant top floor sea view rooms are spacious multiple shower heads beautiful property hotel is located speak english well ferry ride would love to come back
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 495 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2019

Stayed for 2 nights. The room is spacious and clean. Bed are comfy. The room we got is overlooking the water front, nice view. They have a bar and restaurant. Sangria tastes good and the food at the restaurant are reasonably pricey but worth it.

Room tip: Upgrade to get the water front view.
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank OnAir20093199824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sophiedcvdk, Director General at Hotel Duque de Najera, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your comments.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Sophie De Clerck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

Nice hotel, great coffee and breakfast, hard beds, wonderful shower in bathroom, poor air conditioning. Had to ask for a fan for extra ventilation. Next time I will stay in a more expensive room with a patio.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Footprints617102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sophiedcvdk, Director General at Hotel Duque de Najera, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear Client,

Thank you for your comments, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We have different kind of rooms and vieuws, so next time you can choose.

Best regards,

Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

I stayed at the Hotel Duque de Najera over Christmas 2018 and had a wonderful stay. The box of Christmas goodies were a treat. The food was good, service excellent, the bartender was attentive. I look forward to staying there again on my next visit to Rota.

Room tip: The room was clean and well taken care of for the 4 nights I stayed there.
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Navigate32708127785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sophiedcvdk, Director General at Hotel Duque de Najera, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your very nice words about your stay at Hotel Duque de Najera.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Sophie De Clerck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

This is one of the nicest hotels in Rota. It's close to the beach and lots of places to eat! It is clean and the staff is great, take them some cookies when you check in and you'll have them wrapped around your finger... Everybody loves cookies right? I don't have anything bad to say, it is just a really nice quiet place.

Room tip: Take your bathing suit, there's a nice pool here!!
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank teva_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sophiedcvdk, Director General at Hotel Duque de Najera, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your very nice words about our Hotel and services.

Thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019 via mobile

Unfortunately is was too cold to use their fabulous pool but I had a 4th floor room with a huge terrace, view to the beach and could hear the waves each night to calmly put me to sleep. Awesome!!!
Staff was super friendly and checking in was very easy. Everyone speaks English too so I didn’t have to struggle with my little Spanish.
Bars and restaurants just across the street so that was nice!
5min drive to Naval base main gate.

Room was very clean and had a safe.

Would totally stay here again!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank nathalien515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sophiedcvdk, Director General at Hotel Duque de Najera, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your very nice words about our Hotel and our service.

Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews