We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurante Aleman - CLOSED

Restaurante Aleman
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: German, Mediterranean, European, Grill, Diner, Central European
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Rota
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had great food and a wonderfully time. Friiendly service and tasty food. We did not know what to choose from all this varieties. Therefore we went back a few more times!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    5
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rots
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Restaurant and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

A comment to the post of Yvonne L!!

Every waitress in every restaurant that i worked at would get kinda unfriendly when the ppl move the table already TWICE and touch and move everything that is set up on the table and has to redo every thing again and than being asked for a THIRD table!!
And every SINGLE WAITRESS that i know gets a pit upset when they get treated like they are not worth anything!

I know exactly who posted that comment!
And as i always do after cooking i went outside to your table and asked if everything is okay and your answer was YES!
And as you left BOTH of your plates had been empty and clean!
So the food couldnt have been that bad or you havent been eating in days to clean the plates like you did!
I am cooking here for the past 6 years and in the whole 6 years i had TWO legit complains about my food!


They stains on the tablecloth, every single tablecloth comes fresh from the laundry and we do not use tablecloth twice! So i dont know where you have seen any stains!

I am sick and tired of ppl like you being arrogant and thinking that they are something better!

If you write a Review here than be honest and dont write things that are not true or at least write things the way they really been!

Thank you!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thegermanchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne, Vermont
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stopped here for dinner after a few days in Rota, wanting to try something different. We were not disappointed as we had a wonderful dinner. Salad was fresh, chilled and excellent. Out schnitzels were perfect. I would highly recommend this restaurant if you are in Rota.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“gypsy schnitzel is on point”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

People laughed at me when I told them I ate German food in Spain since I came from Germany. I had to try their gypsy schnitzel since I read theirs is far better than Germany. From eating their gypsy schnitzel, those people were correct. I would love to eat here again and the staff were very friendly.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ryan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viksjö, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best french frice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

We have visit Aleman several time and always been satisfied. Good food in an pleasent enviroment and with nice music in the background. Best french frice we tasted in Rota.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Svante H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Aleman also viewed

Rota, Province of Cadiz
Rota, Province of Cadiz
 
Rota, Province of Cadiz
Rota, Province of Cadiz
 
Rota, Province of Cadiz
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing