We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
127
62
9
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
62
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small children room was clean belgian beer wellness massage spa skiing accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 204 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2018

We spent in Sojka resort a weekend. Food and also quality of services was very good, wellness, even small, was really comfortable, just the stairs in wooden house was really terrible. Every step by other people woke me up, this is only one complain I need to share.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HenrichBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

Decided on a last minute ski trip to Jasna. Sojka popped up as a recommendation and we just grabbed it. Big mistake. It is 40+ minutes by car or bus to Jasna, if you want to take the bus it leaves only once in the morning from Besenova (10 minutes by car from Sojka) and likewise back to Besenova once in the afternoon. If you miss it it's a 30 euro taxi trip. If you come by car I guess the distance is not a huge issue.

The hotel itself gave a bad impression at first. Looks like its located in the middle of a junk yard, with barking dogs and a generally untidy look in the yards around the hotel. However, the staff is very nice and accommodating, and the room was clean but for 80 euro we had expected better. Beds were too soft. First two days no problem but last day there was a family with a toddler in the room next to us. We quickly realized that the walls were paper thin, with the kid waking up several times in the night screaming and crying. Very stressful and the last thing you would expect to happen at a relaxation hotel. Would not recommend a standard room.

The spa was a pleasant surprise, especially the jacuzzi and the selection of saunas after a long day of skiing. However it still felt like they could have done better in terms of creating a relaxing atmosphere. It was not exactly the kind of place where you forget about time and space.

The restaurant leaves a lot to wish for. Cosy interior and nice selection of Belgian beers, but the food is quite bland and the breakfast is heavily focused on sugar.

Perhaps this can be a decent place to stay at if you have small children (they have a big playground and restaurant is also child friendly) and your own car, but disaster in all thinkable ways if you are a carless couple on a romantic ski trip.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank chrisT1525MZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

We staid for 2 night's at Sojka hotel. The check in process was very welcoming, friendly and professional. Our room was nice,
clean and well equipped. We had buffet breakfast and alacarte dinner. The service was great and the food was tasty and good quality. Nice drink selection with quality products.
The spa was very clean and the sauna is amazing.
Generally we had a great stay and excellent experience. Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Viktor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

Charming place just a few kilometres from Liptovský Mikuláš. Nice hotel, good wellness, wonderful food and fine personal. I recommend it. Place in typicial Slovakian village style. Room was clean, but walls were so thin.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PavolK98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

This place is for who likes wellness. Is in the middle of nothing, with a quiet relaxing are with a pool, jacuzzi and saunas. Also if you need a massage for a regular international price you should try one. The best one is a levando oil. As a restaurant has a small menu but also you can have a buffet. Just before you arrive make sure your stop in any supermarket because there they don't have one really near.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TatianaPon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews