We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Casello Country House B&B
Nearby Hotels
$156
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Le Barone(Panzano in Chianti)
$254
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Rosa di Boscorotondo(Panzano in Chianti)
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Sangiovese(Panzano in Chianti)
$133
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
albergo Casa al Sole(Greve in Chianti)(Great Value!)
$95
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa(Radda in Chianti)
$204
$198
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Albergo del Chianti(Greve in Chianti)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
GRANDETERRA(Greve in Chianti)
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
153
40
4
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
40
4
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was delicioustacofriendly hostscute dogclean poolsan gimignanoglass of winebreakfast each morningwonderful restaurantnight stayprivate terracebeautiful viewhighly recommend a visitshort drivedeck areahill townswine festival
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 205 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Set in beautiful vineyards and olive groves, we were captivated by the beauty of this charming country house. Our hosts, Paulo and Angelica were delightful and so helpful and informative, even though our Italian was non-existent! Our room was spacious and cool and we loved the presence of cheerful Tako (the family dog) and various kittens as we wandered around the property.

We enjoyed cooling off in the beautiful pool and lovely walks to drink in the peace and serenity of this special place! Breakfast on the terrace every morning was delicious. We highly recommend a stay should you be in the Greve area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had a fantastic stay for 7 nights at Il Casello. Angelica and Paulo went out of their way to make our stay special including gathering special ingredients for a birthday breakfast! The property is spectacular in a beautiful location overlooking vineyards and hills. We hired a car from Florence, a car is definitely needed to stay at this B&B. Lots of places to visit nearby. Only 10 minutes out of Greve and 3 minute drive from Panzano. Panzano is a delightful town with great eating options and wineries. It has more of a 'local' feel which we enjoyed. There are some AMAZING restaurants nearby and we did a fantastic cooking class just down the road. The pool is beautiful, gardens to the property are very well maintained. A great base for exploring and relaxing. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection. Nothing was ever too much trouble for Paulo and Angelica, they are very welcoming hosts and gave us great recommendations for places to visit and eat. A fantastic B&B, highly recommended!! We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at II Casello B&B for 3 nights in Sept 2013. We were warmly greeted by Angelica and Tako (the cute dog). Our room was very clean, very nicely decorated. The breakfast was very nicely laid out, and lots to choose from. Paolo was very helpful in suggesting which wineries to go to, and the wine festival we attended at Panzano (as suggested by Angelica ) was fabulous, as we got to try some beautiful Chianti wines. Very well run B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel is just out of Greve in Chianti and close to Panzano. Both towns are well worth a visit and the hotel is very quaint having been converted from an old tax collectors premises. The quaintness does extent to some low doorways and so some head ducking is in order. The owners were fabulous and the view from the terrace is awesome.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelvin_and_Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Paolo & Angelica run this great establishment and provide exceptional service. The Casello is in a great location near a town called Panzano which has a great restaurant near the arch.
The rooms are very comfortable and spacious.
There is easy parking.
The pool is large but watch out for the wasps! Ask for some insect repellant!
Paolo will give you some beaut eating suggestions in the local area.
Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the terrace
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHDSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews