We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Google
Ways to Experience Azienda Agricola Il Palagio di Panzano
from $85.93
More Info
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
43
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
43
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful lunch wine festival fantastic wine wonderful tour pasta franco irene task panzano property products apartment tasting wines bottle chianti winery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 45 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2016

I have been several times in this beautiful place. Really it is a corner of paradise. Everything is perfect, we see that the two owners are people of great taste. Not only the environment is ne of the best of Chianti Classico but, Monia, is also a great wine producer. Try to taste his production and, especially, the reserve Le Bambole, you will find it excellent. Also the normal Chianti Classico, in my opinion, is one of the best in the area.

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank Luigi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoniaPiccini, Owner at Azienda Agricola Il Palagio di Panzano, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016
Google Translation

Grazie Luigi della bellissima review.
Grazie di cuore, ho letto solo adesso le nostre review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

This is the direct selling point for Il Palagio wines in Panzano. It is located just down the street from the main Piazza Bucciarelli in Panzano. I had come to Panzano for the Vino Al Vino wine festival and had rented an apartment from the owners of the Il Palagio winery Monia & Franco. Had a wonderful tasting with Gioa who is Monia's sister-in-law. Tasted four of the wines and Gioa was very helpful with all of my questions. I am quite the wine aficionado especially of Chianti Classicos. All of their wines are organic. My favorites were the Chianti Classico Riserva and the Le Bambole Chianti Classico Grand Selection. The Le Bambole is 100% Sangiovese from a single vineyard. A must stop if you are in Panzano!

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank 931PaulN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

Went there with my fiancée for a wine tasting tour. We had the pleasure to see a bit of the wine processing. We then went to the village down the villa for a wine tasting and bought also a bottle of wine and olive oil. The products are also organic ! Highly recommend this place!

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank George2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Hidden Gem in Toscana. The owners Monia and Franco Guarducci are perfect hosts of the Villa. Their Chianti Classico wines and the Extra Virgin Olive Oil are the Best.
I, personally have tasted over 20 different vinyard wines in Toscana from Florence to Siena. theirs is the most authentic chianti classico. The villa is a great place for a peaceful and romatic holiday as well as a family vacation.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank Adomczi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Went there on a tour for an afternoon. What a lovely afternoon, the owner first gave us an explanation about the wines. Then we sat down to a lovely selection of Italian meats with the tasting of their special wines, including biscotti's with the desert wines. The winery is set amongst the beautiful Tuscan hills, very pretty and tranquil.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Susy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews