We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“it makes marvelles things to familly”
other travelers have booked this property
Casa Mazzoli
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Mazzoli
Swimming pool Enchanting kitchen and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Casa Mazzoli
Swimming pool
Enchanting kitchen and dining area
Sunny terrace
View of the valley
Dining room
Cosy bathroom
Dining room
Bedroom 1
Lounge
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Panzano in Chianti, Greve in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
1204hadar
Degania Alef, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“it makes marvelles things to familly”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

when you get there, may be you need few moments (or more) to get in the atmosphere.
the place is amazing, hundreds of years authenthic villa, 6 bad rooms and, 5 bath rooms, coazy kitcen and lovely living room (2) and dining room.
we were there 6 adults with 6 kids ages 7-15. it was the best solution for breakfast and dinner scince the kitchen is well arranged and easy to cook in - you don't have to suffer in restaurants for all meals.....
there was good wi-fi, no phone line; there is one t.v set but even the children didn't need it.
the area is amazing - between vineries, beautifull area.
the awners are great and helped in any inquirie. includind saving us the first day as we cuoldnt find the way....
the location is 40 min from Florence, 60 min from Siena and 90 min from Pisa. the way to all places is as if you are in a postcard.
most of our stay it was rainy and cold. the fire place in the kitchen was great and for the heat in the rest of the house we had to pay extra.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the authentity, location and coasiness
Liked least: paying extra for the heat
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2016
We enjoyed your stay in casa mazzoli.You were Always smiling even if it was raining and very cold.Thank you for your positive words
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful Tuscan retreat”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A really super location with a lovely pool. The wonderful owners Eva and Michele live on site but are not intrusive, quite the opposite in fact they are very helpful and clearly want to do what they can to make their guests stay thoroughly enjoyable. We took advantage of the offer of a visit to their son's vineyard nearby and having a meal arranged and cooked for us which was very special and we would recommend.
The old house is very attractive and full of character, and the layout was ideal for our two large families (8 adults and four children), with plenty of space for the kids to escape as well as large enough communal areas to enjoy family activities.Well equipped kitchen for large groups.
We really enjoyed the winding track leading through vineyards and an olive grove to the property, but believe them when they say remote and 'off road'!
Panzzano was delightful and the local supermarket was small but well stocked with local products. The beef and salami from Cecchinis (local butcher, something of a celeb) is also recommended. Well located for Firenze, Sienna and the many walled Tuscan towns in the area (San Gimaniano, Volterra and the like).
Best was the peace and quiet, the size and layout of the beautiful old farmhouse, the pool with the lovely surrounding garden (and well provided with comfortable loungers!) and plenty of local wildlife to be seen and heard. And of course the wonderful hosts.
I'd recommend this beautiful, very personal Tuscan escape!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful owners Eva and Michele, the beautiful location and the pool
Liked least: The mosquitos, and the internet connection was slightly problematic to start with.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demelzatr...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tuscan perfection”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were 10 adults and 4 children and Caza Mazzoli was completely perfect. 7 nights in this beautiful Tuscan farmhouse wasn't enough! Eva and her husband were incredibly helpful and went out of their way to help us with anything we asked. The grounds are fantastic for the children. The pool was pristine every morning. The house is perfectly equipped with everything you need. Every bedroom of the 7 was huge with enough bathrooms for everyone. The nearby village Panzano is delightful with everything you need. I can't recommend Caza Mazzoli enough, it really is the most perfect farmhouse in such a stunning location.
Demelza July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccmsr
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect family Tuscan treat”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We wanted to stay in the Tuscan countryside in a well kept farmhouse with a beautiful pool to relax by. Casa Mazzoli well and truly met the brief.

Our family had a wonderful stay. It was a perfect layout to accommodate three couples and our three children (aged 5 - 8) very comfortably with all needed amenities (including wi-fi and cable tv). They also had cots on hand for those with younger children. We enjoyed that we were away from the town but could easily drive to Panzano, Greve or Radda for meals.

The pool was in pristine condition and was enjoyed by young and old! We very much appreciated the owners providing us all with pool towels, as well as bathroom linens.

Eva was incredibly helpful with directions, restaurant recommendations and bookings, and assistance with bus queries etc. It was great to have them on site.

I highly recommend Casa Mazzoli

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHowell20...
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute paradise”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I can't recommend casa mazzoli highly enough. We have just spent one week (wish it could have been longer) in this beautiful farmhouse. Everything about it was just perfect - situated down a country lane, it is so peaceful yet only a few kilometres from the wonderful village of Panzano. The house is just beautiful, very spacious ( we were 4 adults and 5 children) - we all loved it. Great gardens and gorgeous pool. The owners are so unbelievably helpful, they helped with wine tastings, we had a cook one night and generally helpful with tips etc.. We really had the holiday of a lifetime and all want to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property was just gorgeous and so so clean!
Liked least: There was nothing to not like!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregetgwe...
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHILIPPE...
Chalons-en-Champagne, France
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing