We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Unique Experience”

Accademia del Buon Gusto
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pozzuoli, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Unique Experience”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

A wine tasting at the academy is an amazing and unique experience. Stefano is a great host and teacher, and runs a wonderful shop. If you are in the area I highly recommend planning on spending an afternoon with Stefano, you will not be disappointed.
We were there on a Sunday and the shop was open from 10-7. Reservations were not required. Parking was available close by.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JRB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    18
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
234 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“A true lover of wine (and life)!”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

No matter how much you may know about wine, you will leave Stafano's shop with a fresh perspective. His infectious smile, love of what he does, and philosophy on wine and life all ensure you will leave the shop enriched. This is not a 15 minute browse through a wine shop. Allow a few hours, enjoy the experience, and come away with a few bottles of excellent wine.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Wine Tasting Ever”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My wife and I actually wandered into Stefano's shop by chance while walking through Panzano looking for a place to eat after visiting wineries during the day. We didn't find dinner but we did find the most entertaining and enjoyable wine tasting we have ever attended. We had a blast, tasting a lot of wines, meeting new people from all over the world, and learning about Tuscan wines. The best part though was Stefano, the owner. He had everyone in stitches, talking about wine, his. experiences, and life in general. His love for wine and for people, and his desire to help people experience the joy of wine was obvious and it made for a really memorable night! We have been to quite a few wineries/tastings over the years and we both agreed this was the best by far! Make a point to go here when in Tuscany, it's worth the trip!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JTharp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stopped in at Stefano's shop on the advice of our driver. It was an absolute blast and a highlight of the trip. He had great wine, olive oil, chocolate sauce and more. It's not your typical wine tasting as Stefano's offers great commentary and a bit of philosophy with each pour.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pamgb43323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“we love Stefano”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

i took 27 Australians to see Stefano and he charmed them all. his knowledge and philosophy on wines should not be missed if you are in the area. I had some amazing wines and the best was the truffle chocolate followed by some wine. All the woman agreed it was nearly better than anything else they have ever experienced. We will definitely be back for more of Stefano's charming stories and wine

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ArnicaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Accademia del Buon Gusto also viewed

Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
 
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
Panzano in Chianti, Greve in Chianti
 

Been to Accademia del Buon Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing