We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only way to see Tuscany”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panzano in Chianti
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Pecille (Azienda Agricola Fontodi S.S.)
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed there for a week with a number of freinds in August. Comfortable and well equiped apartments and an excellent pool. The town of Panzano is a short walk away with good restaurants and supplies. In the heart of Tuscany you will be close to great wine tours, Lucca, Florence, Sienna and many more great spots just a short drive. Highly recommend this villa.

Room Tip: Each unit has a well equiped kitchen but no foo service. The pool is large and a fantastic treat aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 42 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Villa Pecille was the ideal accommodation for our large group holiday (for a wedding) in the most stunning location with panoramic views of vineyards and olive groves. the villas boasted very spacious accommodation for our party both inside and out, perfect for lounging by the pool, having large party bbq's or hosting a wedding reception!! the staff were so friendly and helpful, they couldn't do enough to help us! panzano itself is a lovely wee town, with plenty of good restaurants (recommend Panorama Restaurant) a vibrant market on a Sunday, and a world class butchers which is worth a visit! There is a regular bus into Florence also which takes around an hour and is very reasonably priced. This all contributed to the best holiday I have ever had!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cheeksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a two week fantastic stay in an apartment rental at Villa Pecille located in the absolutely gorgeous valley of the Conca d'Oro (Golden shell) just outside of the Tuscan hill town Panzano- in Chianti, midway between Florence and Siena. As much as we were taken by the stunning panoramic landscape and cheerful and cozy apartment (La Limonaia), our stay was especially made wonderful by a most professional and helpful staff. Gabriele, the receptionist, was a gracious host always going out of his way to see to our every need. And pleasant Anila, the housekeeper, could not do enough to ensure that our stay was comfortable in every way.

We hope to be fortunate enough to one day again return to villa Pecille. Richard and Barbara Persico

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed at Villa Pecille in May and a few days of June. The staff, Gabriele the receptionist and Anila, the housekeeper, were absolutely wonderful, they could not do enough to help us. No request was to great, a great asset to Villa Pecille!! Great location and the villa was very clean with a well equipped kitchen. The country side of Tuscany is breathtaking and of course the wine.....excellent!
We enjoyed our stay in Panzano and Villa Pecille, would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed at villa pecille 6 years ago with our three teenagers and looked so forward to our return. Unfortunately our stay this time was less than ideal The location is so perfect for touring Tuscany, and being wine lovers we could walk to so many fantastic restaurants without having to drive! But.... On our recent stay we got very little sleep because of a crying baby in the middle of the night and children running about above us early each morning. We would love to return but would make sure to book the top floor

Room Tip: Top floor !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at Villa Pecille in May. The villa was so private, clean, and beatuiful. The grounds were also beatuiful. We stayed in the 3 bedroom villa. I liked that it had a kitchen... perfect for the cooking lesson we set up. If you are looking for a quiet and very clean place to stay this is it. It is also just a close walk to town where you can have experience the great Dario the butchers shop & restaraunts. There are also places to buy food and wine and bring back to the villa. I can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I really should have written this review after returning in May 2011. But, better late than never. We were in awe from the moment we came up the drive. Beautifully landscaped grounds surrounded by perfectly manicured vineyards on rolling hills with olive groves in the distance. Views up to old Panzano and 270 degrees of the Conca d'Oro (the heart of Chianti Classico). The old stone villa, topped by a dovecote, makes you realize that you have truly arrived in Chianti.

My husband, son and I stayed in La Limoniaia apartment, the smallest apartment and furnished for two people. However, because a larger unit wasn't available for our dates, we took La Limoniaia and they brought in a cot for my son. No problem! The unit had plenty of space. The kitchen is a dream: large stone fireplace in the middle, with a standard size stove, refrigerator and dishwasher. Large dining table in an adjacent area, which leads into the small sitting area. Kitchen was well equipped for making breakfast, lunch & snacks, but maybe not enough to cook a whole dinner. (but why would you do that in Italy?) Glass paned doors open out onto a patio and garden. Amazing views from the bedroom down to the swimming pool, vineyards and the Conca d'Oro beyond.

The villa has 4 other, larger apartments. Ours was nicely furnished, all of it appropriate for the Tuscan countryside. Laundry room on a lower level. Washers are fine, but Italian dryers apparently don't give off the heat we're accustomed to. You will probably want to hang things on the drying rack provided with the apartment.

We stayed at Villa Pecille rather than Casa La Rota (nearby and also owned by Fontodi Winery) because you can walk into Panzano from Villa Pecille. Turns out that the Casa La Rota is just a short drive and there is a large parking lot a little above Panzano's central piazza.

Lots of good restaurants in town, though a little short on cafes for breakfast. Don't miss the Macelleria Antica Cecchini and Dario Cecchini's other restaurants. Our Villa Pecille apartment had a handy notebook with info on the local area restaurants and services. One of our favorite things was pulling a lawn chair over to where we could relax with a glass of wine and enjoy the incredible views of the vineyards before walking into town for dinner. (one note: if you are not at least semi-physically fit, you will want to drive the short way into town for dinner, because the walk is up many stairs) (but if you walk up the stairs you can have dessert!)

Room Tip: The two smaller apartments are on an upper level with entrances from a grassy area but views to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panzano in Chianti
0.7 mi away
Villa Le Barone
Villa Le Barone
#1 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
497 reviews
0.6 mi away
Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano
Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano
#2 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Resort Villa Rosa di Boscorotondo
Resort Villa Rosa di Boscorotond...
#3 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del Chianti
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del...
#5 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
309 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B La Piazzetta
B&B La Piazzetta
#3 of 9 in Panzano in Chianti
146 reviews
0.9 mi away
Il Casello Country House B&B
Il Casello Country House B&B
#1 of 9 in Panzano in Chianti
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pecille (Azienda Agricola Fontodi S.S.)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pecille (Azienda Agricola Fontodi S.S.)

Address: Via di Pescille 110 | Azienda Agricola Fontodi S.S., 50022 Panzano in Chianti, Greve in Chianti, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Greve in Chianti > Panzano in Chianti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Panzano in Chianti
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Pecille is located near Panzano, a town of medieval origin in the heart of Chianti, halfway between Florence and Siena. The Villa is an elegant 17th Century building restored to respect the original rchitectural style. From the Villa, which faces the famous Conca d’Oro (Golden Shell) valley, you can enjoy one of the most delightful landscapes in Tuscany, while the town of Panzano with its typical shops and restaurants is only a short walk away. Villa Pecille is composed of five independent apartments, from one to four bedrooms with bath, each with its own garden. Communal facilities include a very large panoramic terrace, two large meeting and eception halls, a large swimming pool located in the garden of the Villa and verlooking the valley, as well as a laundry room for guests with washing machines and dryers. There is also a tennis court available to guests nearby. Each apartment includes a fully-equipped kitchen with dishwasher, a fireplace, an outdoors dining area with barbecue, heating and air-conditioning, stereo, satellite TV, telephone and free high-speed broadband (WI-FI) internet access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Pecille (Azienda Agricola Fontodi S.S.) Panzano In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing