We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place for lunch!”

Il Vinaio-Enoteca Pub
Reserve with
Il Vinaio-Enoteca Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $11 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: In middle of Panzano near church. This is a very authentic spot that deserves to be on TripAdvisor
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for lunch!”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Once again we were able to find a lovely restaurant that had a small front with a lovely inside that also had large terrace overlooking a fantastic scenery of valleys and vineyards. The fare also provided sandwiches as an option. We ordered a sandwich, lasagna, bruschetta, baked beans with sausage, and a caprese salad. The food was just DELICIOUS! We truly loved the whole experience of amazing scenery, food and wine!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank r0dy1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    65
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed July 5, 2011

What a delight to find this wine bar/pub at the top of a stepp hill in Panzano next to an ancient church. A wonderful view, small but lovely menu and gracious staff.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmorganny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yes and no...”
Reviewed August 24, 2010

A week ago we went to this place for lunch. Both inside and outside look nice, the view is a gem. So that's a yes! I ordered the trota affumicato... but that's nog what I got. Instead I got smoked salmon.... I mentioned this to the waiter and he shared my opinion but couldn't do anything about it. According to him it was the owner and cook. So I stepped into the kitchen and told the cook about this, but she persisted that is was trout... I'm no chef, but I for sure know the difference between salmon and trout. This is no way tot treat your customers and so that's the no. Better yet, NO!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Vules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
153 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
“Wonderful view, Great Food, Top of the Hill (by church) do not miss!”
Reviewed August 17, 2010

During our stay in Panzano the week of July 5th my wife and I had the occasion to discover and then eat our evening meal at Il Vinaio-Enoteca Pub. It was not listed in Tripadvisor so we asked that it be because we felt the establishment deserved note.

The welcome and service from the husband and wife team that run Il Vinaio is very good/ kindhearted, the on-site prepared food is simple authentic country cooking that I would call “great comfort food” and the view of the valley north of Panzano as good (i.e. spectacular) as the south side view from Il Vescovino or Il Giardino, particularly if you get a table along the outside wall.

The service was attentive and very good in our experience. The price point is slightly below Il Giardino and much less than Il Vescovino though the entrées were not as sophisticated but certainly very tasty. The entrées we had included the lasagna and the traditional bean soup both of which were superb. I would rate the wine list and its' pricing to be much better than average for the area but mostly because there are several good wines available in by the glass. We had one of the best reds we had this year in Tuscany at Il Vinaio. Lunch or dinner on the terrace at Il Vinaio is value priced for the quality and the environment. This is a place that made us feel that they appreciated our business, if not our company, and one that I would suggest should not be overlooked.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank YYZGuy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC FOOD WITH FANSTASTIC VIEW !”
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Just coming back from a stay in Florence (July 2010). We entered this little restaurant as we had noticed they had a terrasse with a view on the Tuscan valley. What a view !! And we were not disappointed by the food: typical, authentic and very tasty, the prices are more than reasonable and the warm welcome and service by the people from the restaurant make you feel like they really enjoy your company. We will definitely go back next time we go to Panzano !

Helpful?
Thank Mermoz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Vinaio-Enoteca Pub also viewed

Panzano in Chianti, Greve in Chianti
Panzano in Chianti, Greve in Chianti
 
Panzano in Chianti, Greve in Chianti
Panzano in Chianti, Greve in Chianti
 
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
Panzano in Chianti, Greve in Chianti
 

Been to Il Vinaio-Enoteca Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing