We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
143
13
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the olive oil tasting wonderful hosts entire family big house breathtaking beauty wedding ceremony great friends genuine hospitality grape arbor sunday market perfect setting would love to come back special requests san gimignano heaven on earth any questions quiet location
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 157 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017

The breathtaking beauty of Podere Felceto is only matched by the kindness and hospitality of the owners- Roberto and Jus'. The accommodations are immaculate. The meals were first class. It close to everything- Florence, Siena- but comfortably far from the crowds. Staying here is like being the star in your own movie.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MARK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Attended a wedding here in mid-September and it was a magnificent experience. There is a fantastic main house with double height living/dining room, fantastic chef's kitchen, multiple bedrooms and then additional living quarters in a few additional buildings across a common courtyard. Also a secluded pool down some stairs with fabulous views of the countryside. The host's Roberto and Jussara are gregarious and full of energy and super industrious. Setting is rural with vineyards and orchards, but quick drive to town for quick bite or coffee.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 482aaronl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

"Magical Wedding". That was how so many of our 22 family and friends described our week together at Roberto and Jus' Podere Felceto Villa. Not only is the setting stunning at the end of the road overlooking a working Olive grove, nor that it's only minutes drive to the heart of Chianti in Panzano or accessible in half an hour to many tuscan hill towns, nor that we and our guests could dine al fresco under a grape arbor, outside a 16th century monastery and farm. The real "magic" was by Roberto and Jussara, helped by their daughters Yara and Sara. Planning a wedding to be implemented in a foreign country 5000 miles away requires a lot of trust and communication. We wanted our wedding ceremony at the Villa, not the church or city hall, which added an extra layer of complexity. They not only didn't disappoint, they exceeded our expectations. And that's saying a lot for a second-time-around "mature" couple's wedding. For the week they arranged an arrival buffet, cooking class, olive oil tasting, and bus for trip to Florence. For the ceremony they coordinated the photographer, florist, decorations, trio, DJ, a fabulous dinner under a glowing gazebo in the Tuscan twilight, dancing, and even a moped for a photo prop. And to top it off Roberto was our officiant performing his duties with humor and good will. It was Magical! Highly Highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had the great fortune to stay at Podere Felceto for a week to attend and celebrate our friends' wedding. Felceto is beautiful, but even more beautiful are its hosts - Jussara, Yara, Sara, and Roberto. Warm, funny, knowledgeable, they made our stay - and that of our 20 friends - a real gift. They provided great information about the region and their yummy olive oil and responded to many special requests - including unlocking our cottage door multiple times when we forgot the key inside! And, they organized a wonderful wedding ceremony, dinner, and party ... Roberto even officiated, which itself was great entertainment. We would return in a flash!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank aaronk681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017

We can't say enough about our experience at Podere Felceto or its lovely hosts Roberto, Jussara and daughter Sara. This is an actual working olive oil podere, a country estate with farm house, wonderfully restored with enough quaint old stone buildings, rustic bedrooms and bathrooms to accommodate the 24 guests plus visitors in our party. After amazing wedding events celebrating our daughter Abby's and Billy's marriage in Firenze the prior week, Podere Felceto continued to make this one of the most memorable vacations we've ever had. Located in the hills surrounding Panzano, the vistas on the way in to Podere Felceto and from the grape vine covered arbor that overlooked the gentle Tuscan hillsides were breathtakingly serene. A huge kitchen, and both indoor and outdoor dining areas provided the perfect backdrop to experience the food and wines of Chianti and well as provided us with a vehicle to interact the local residents. Our rooms were spacious, clean, and well appointed. From the beginning, even in the planning stages, Roberto and Jussara made sure that we had everything that we needed to make our stay comfortable and memorable, even stopping by frequently during our stay to make sure that everything was OK, including giving us recommendations for restaurants, wineries and nearby towns. The Sunday market in Panzano, Dario Cecchini's Macelleria Antica (great lunch too!) and the list goes on. The experience here was nothing short of magical! My family and I unhesitatingly recommend Podere Felceto.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BobZielinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews