We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Great Place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panzano in Chianti
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Il Vallone di Cecione
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Very accurate description by prior reviewer. We found this place on a wine tour several years ago, and decided to stay this year (5 nights). Right in the middle of Tuscany with easy day trips to Sienna or Florence. Great family. One additional note is how inexpensive the accomidations were. Exceeded our high expectations. You do have have to go to a close town for internet access.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank davidk1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Il Vallone di Cecione
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 32 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2009

The farm lies in the Chianti area and is a perfect base from which to visit Siena, San Gimignano and other Tuscan sites. The Anichini family has run the farm for many years, producing their own olive oil, wine and other products. There are two apartments available, one in one of the older buildings and the other newly built. Both are basic but very comfortable and clean, with modern bathrooms and small kitchens. (See their website for photos.) Meals are not available...this is not a B&B...but the village of Panzano is only a few minutes away. Francesco speaks English and will reply to emails.

Four of us spent three days and two nights here and loved it. The quiet of the countryside, the freedom to walk the fields and vineyards, and the stunning views over the valley and hills were exactly what we'd hoped for.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annandale2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank José María H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank BYM13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikhail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank pran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinjaKon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panzano in Chianti
0.9 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
571 reviews
3.6 mi away
Villa Le Barone
Villa Le Barone
#1 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
494 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albergo del Chianti
Albergo del Chianti
#6 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa al Sole
Casa al Sole
#9 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
83 reviews
0.7 mi away
Podere Campriano
Podere Campriano
#5 of 58 in Greve in Chianti
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Montechiari in Chianti
Montechiari in Chianti
#15 of 40 in Greve in Chianti
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Vallone di Cecione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Vallone di Cecione

Address: Via Case Sparse n. 7, 50022 Panzano in Chianti, Greve in Chianti, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Greve in Chianti > Panzano in Chianti
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Panzano in Chianti
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Il Vallone Di Cecione Panzano In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing