We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrace views and great hospitality”

Ristorante Oltre il giardino
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dongguan, China
Level Contributor
256 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Terrace views and great hospitality”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Walked into this restaurant so we could eat outside in the late summer and had a great ribolita soup overlooking the valley. Went back for dinner inside and enjoyed marvelous Tuscan steaks with friends. The owner was very welcoming, the food was terrific and the daytime views from the terrace marvelous. Recommended with pleasure.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarrier99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    205
    58
    20
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A terrace lunch with a panoramic view”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had Sunday lunch here some years ago when the trellises over the terrace were dripping with wysteria in full bloom. The food was great, and we again have a lunch here with polenta and cingale ragout...and then split a Chianina steak. It was too much lunch...but it was flat out delicious. The steak is a once in a lifetime thing for me, but there were several families who told us they come once or every other week.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
296 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We dined here with a group of 10 people doing a tour of Tuscany.
The restaurant offered excellent food and wine and extemely good value.
The night we were there it was threatening rain and it was quite windy which was disappointing as the outside garden area looked great. Wisteria canopy of the whole outdoor area overlooking a Tuscan valley, I am sure it would be magnificent in the spring. Dine here and you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We ate a meal one evening during our stay in the area and found the food and ambience to be great, unfortunately it was too late in the season to sit outside, but the inside area is delightful.
Definitely worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The most lovely view Panzano”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My Husband Daughter and myself ate here. After the wine festival in the town.It has breathtaking views. Everythig was just perfect.Service, Food and setting.We were made to feel very welcome and taken to a table with an amazing view.We were brought bread & wine plus water as soon as we were seated. Our meal was nice & hot .It was busy & buzzing.We were so pleased to have a sorbet lemon for our desert,as always a treat.The house wine was very good.We were happy with our bill, would cedrtainly go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Oltre il giardino also viewed

Panzano in Chianti, Greve in Chianti
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
 
Panzano in Chianti, Greve in Chianti
Panzano in Chianti, Greve in Chianti
 
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante Oltre il giardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing