We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, excellent accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo Borgo Casorelle
Ranked #2 of 9 Lamporecchio B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had a wonderful 2 week stay in L'Ulivieta. The setting is idyllic with wonderful views from the house and garden. The pool was much enjoyed and being away from the house meant we did not have to worry about small children falling in. The house was well equipped and everything was of a high quality. The location is only 5 minutes from Lamporecchio, access is via a very narrow lane and bridge, a test for the car driver but they soon get used to it. Stefano and all the family were very welcoming and helpful. The pizza evening is not to be missed, nutella and marscapone pizza was a revelation. We visited Lucca, Florence (train from Empoli is good) and San Gigimiano as well as the nearby places. Pistoia is worth a visit. We would happily recommend this as a place for a relaxing stay in Tuscany

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo Borgo Casorelle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 73 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

Thank you for the pleseant stay at Borgos. Nice house with everything you need. Great pool - ask our kids and great countryside. We stayed one week in summer with our two girls. Nearby you can visit Pisa, Firenze, Siena, Lucca,...... We will come back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodgaufamilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We could not fault the stay we had in September 2012. Stefano welcomed us warmly and we found the apartment spotlessly clean and well equipped. Long views over the countryside as far as San Miniato Tower - go there, it's worth the visit, as is the Leonardo Museum in Vinci, very nearby. About halfway between Florence and Lucca and within fairly easy reach of Sienna, Pisa and San Gimignano. Well stocked Coop in the village so no restaurants to report on but Stefano's weekly free pizza + wine evenings are not to be missed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKfromUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

A warm thank you to Stefano, Anna and Paul for three amazing weeks at l'Ulivieta, one of the bigger villas we rented this summer 2012. Surrounded by fig and olive trees, the villa is big enough to easily accomodate two families of four. All four bedrooms have an ensuite bathroom with a high-end finishing. The local restaurants serve excellent Tuscan cuisine and the villa is conveniently located near Florence and Pisa. What else? try the Bar Centrale in Lamporechhio with the best ice cream ever (Fior di Latte was my daughter's favorite), walk back in time in Monsummano Alto on the 1000 old premises and don't miss la Festa del Unita in August. If you stay at the bigger Villa, you'll enjoy a scenic view on the valley. Last but not least, greetings to Giovanna, the amazing cleaning lady who kept the place clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thinker68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Coming from North America we were impressed with Borgo Casorelle's authentic old-world charm. It is off the beaten path...but close and convenient to lots of great things to see and do. But with such a great pool and stunning views it's easy to just relax in the sun and not leave the place. We look forward to coming back, and settling into the Tuscan way of life.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JP C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Thank you Stefano for another fantastic week in Tuscany. Your friendly welcome and great hospitality make us want to book with you again immediately on our return. Can't wait to see the new accommodation in all its glory latter this year. Looking forward to 2013 already!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Quietly place, splendid nature (famous collored birds - Bee-eters), werry good place to to visit florence, Pisa, Pistoia, Luca, Prato ...
The haus is werry nice, clean, the services are perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalibor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lamporecchio hotels
0.7 mi away
Il Borghetto Andrea Tafi
Il Borghetto Andrea Tafi
#5 of 23 in Lamporecchio
86 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Casa Medioevale
La Casa Medioevale
#1 of 9 in Lamporecchio
102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Antico Masetto
Hotel Antico Masetto
#2 of 3 in Lamporecchio
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#2 of 2 in San Baronto
167 reviews
1.1 mi away
Monti Hotel
Monti Hotel
#1 of 2 in San Baronto
222 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Montefiore
Residence Montefiore
#3 of 7 in San Baronto
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Borgo Casorelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Borgo Casorelle

Address: Via di Casorelle, 51035, Lamporecchio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Lamporecchio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lamporecchio
Price Range: $132 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have something for anyone that is looking for an exclusive Italian experience. From the main “Il Fienile” with its private swimming pool and accommodations for eight people to the “La Tinaia”, which sleeps four, we are sure that you will find something that fits your needs perfectly. You will also have access to our swimming pool, perfect for a day of basking under the Tuscan sun.The main home was first constructed in the 1800’s and for the past 8 years we have been working carefully and meticulously to restore and convert it into 5 unique apartments that maintain their authentic Tuscan heritage whilst also having modern amenities. Each apartment is unique in its layout and design and comes with at least two bedrooms, a kitchen, eating area, and bathroom. A second villa on the property was also restored and represents our ultimate accommodation – “Il Fienile”. We look forward to your visit and know that Borgo di Casorelle can be the base from which you can launch your own unique Tuscan adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Borgo Casorelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Borgo Casorelle Tuscany/Lamporecchio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing