We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Country Guest House”
Review of La Casa Medioevale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Casa Medioevale
Ranked #1 of 9 Lamporecchio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed here for four days and used it as a base for driving the wonderful attractions that Tuscany has all under an hours journey . The owner was a fantastic friendly woman and was a great help in offering advice as to where to go
The real joy for us in staying here was the excellent home cooked meals which we had with the other guests each evening and it was so nice to sit and relax and sample the local dish's and wonderful wines . The views over the hillside are a delight . The area itself is very quiet with very few tourists and tour buses and was a great contrast to the crowded streets of Florence etc.
The Bedrooms and bathrooms were all a great size although the water could have been a small bit hotter but not an issue really. The little village itself is very nice and there is an amazing Ice cream parlor there with the best ice cream I have tasted in my life.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry2623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for La Casa Medioevale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 102 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

We arrived at the premise on Thursday the 11th of April and
>were welcomed by the lady of the house Filo. We left on Monday very early
>in
>the morning. Each night we have had our dinner with wonderful Italian
>wines
>which were chosen by Filo. Dinner was typical Tuscany food and excellent
>prepared and served, each course a different wine and with use of their
>own house made extra vintage olive oil, amazing!!! Especially the desert wines
>were
>unbelievable!! During the dinners we were entertained by Filo and the
>differences
>between Italian and Dutch food were the base of discussion. In the morning
>we
>were serviced with homemade bread. Regarding the bedrooms and the rest of
>the
>accommodation I can say that it was excellent. the house is renovated and
>(if I
>remembered correctly) more than three hundred years old. Standing in the
>garden
>we notice a wonderful view over the village called Lamporecchio. The
>sunset in
>the evening was breath taken. During the day we visited a lot of wineries
>and
>did some sightseeing. Cities like Firence, Lucca and Sienna are within one
>hour
>drive. For Dutch and Belgian people it is very easy and cheap to travel to
>Lamporecchio. Flights can be taken from Maastricht (Holland) and Brussels
>(Belgian).
>After all; a wonderful stay with an excellent hostess within
>an amazing environment. Thanks for everything Filo and her family!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Getting to La Casa Medioevale was a bit tricky but once we got there after feeling lost in the olive trees we were welcome w/ awesome beauty & tranquility of the place. The rooms were decorated with a lot taste, the garden is perfect for young children to run around with a spacious inviting pool. The morning greets you with fresh homemade cakes & breads under the sun served by wonderful couple who not only owns the place but also are helpful when we need some directions. The only regret I have is that we stayed too short, we will go back for sure;)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ailyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed a week here and had a wonderful time at Filomena and Massimo's home.
The rooms are lovely decorated and nicely clean.
Breakfast has a wide range and changes daily. The garden is lovely and relaxing.
The hosts were helpful with tips what to visit and where to go.

We have a wonderful time there and enjoyed walking down-town for dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kleineLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We stayed for a week in the Dante (purple) room. Comfy bed, spotlessly clean and with a lovely bathroom. It's an incredible feeling when you stay in a house with so many centuries of history. The breakfast room has an open fire, where you can eat a delicious breakfast with fresh croissants, cake, bread and cheese (great coffee too).

One of the best bits for us was the garden where my children could play on the swings and run around to their hearts content. The views of Tuscany were breathtaking and it was so relaxing for us all to be out there on top of the hill, looking down on miles of beautiful countryside! There is also a pool, which I imagine is brilliant in the Summer.

The couple who live there and run the B&B are so hospitable and offer great advice about holiday excursions/activities, particularly to families as they have two young children.

Simple, rustic pleasure. Loved every minute of our Easter break!

We will be coming back in Summer!

Room Tip: Purple room is nice. I also saw the orange room and thought it looked great.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crocodillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We have stayed one night in this marvolous house, hosted by the nicest young couple, with the richest homemade breakfast (Real fresh croissants, omlet and pie), and beautiful rooms, all full of history and great taste, a true mix of old and new, surrounded by olive trees and watched over by the Medicci mansion, a few kilometers from Vinci, Leonardo's birth place, great air and homely atmosphere.
It was a unique experience for us, living Italian life in the countryside, truely stopping and smelling the roses :)

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoviceEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sachadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamporecchio
0.7 mi away
Hotel Antico Masetto
Hotel Antico Masetto
#2 of 3 in Lamporecchio
99 reviews
1.5 mi away
Monti Hotel
Monti Hotel
#1 of 2 in San Baronto
222 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#2 of 2 in San Baronto
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hotel La Villa Resort
Hotel La Villa Resort
#1 of 2 in Pieve a Nievole
383 reviews
4.8 mi away
Collina Toscana Resort
Collina Toscana Resort
#2 of 2 in Monsummano Terme
69 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Sp...
#13 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Medioevale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Medioevale

Address: Via Capalle 35, 51035, Lamporecchio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Lamporecchio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lamporecchio
Price Range: $110 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casa Medioevale 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Casa medioevale is in the Montalbano aerea, in the heart of Tuscany, were we produce the olive oil from our own threes, it’s a great place for relax and enjoy the open air life.At the first floor we have 6 large rooms that we dedicated at 6 Tuscany outhor of the medioevo: Dante – Petrarca – Cecco Angiolieri – Boccaccio – Leonardo da VinciNearby we have a small indipendente apartmanet of 70mq: with 2 bed rooms and a large kitchen – dinning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Casa Medioevale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Medioevale Tuscany/Lamporecchio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing