We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My dream!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heart of Tuscany Hostel
Reviewed April 8, 2010

I was in Italy not for first time, but it was my first time in Tuscany. I knew that Italy the beautiful country, that Rome and Florence - magic cities................... But Tuscany - Heart of Tuscany is something extraordinary. I will begin that Heart of Tuscany its very beautiful complex from villas in classical Italian style with perfect views around!!! The big wonderful swimming pool, basket, professional gym, internet.......red and white wine, perfect italian kitchen)))))))......... Full relax, i want come back to here again!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George15555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2010

This hostel is up on a mountain above Pisa and is a place to relax not travel out from. They pick you up in Santa Maria N. Florence train station and drive you 1 hr
into the agricultural areas. The owner's family has acres and acres of olive groves , spectacular gardens, and best of all a 3 star pool, with a commanding view.
The hostel rooms are not special but I liked the 2 burner kitchenette and fridge ( request these if not offered). The meals and wine there may be a little pricey for some backpackers ,so bring high end wines, cheeses, espresso,pasta with you. The hostel gives a nice breakfast but then closes it's services until late afternoon. I really enjoyed making up meals and snacks to eat in the garden. You can walk to villages in about 20- 30 min MIND THE SIESTA CLOSINGS in rural Italy.
On a long stay, you can leave with the van to florence ( 9AM ) sightsee, and take a train 30 min to be picked up that evening by the van in Pisa.
Tip:Get to Pisa a little early and run down the street half a block from Pisa station to an affordable supermarket and grab sacks of gourmet goodies. CHIANTI baby!This day trip gives you (a kid of tiring ) dose of culture but really this place is for relaxing a couple nights amidst your exhausting Italian culture quest. I stayed at Hostel Archi Rossi before going up there ( 5 min. walk to the van pick up )and saw Florentine sights beforehand.
Also I peeked at some cute private rooms couples might like ( may have kitchenette? )
Enjoy that fabulous pool on sticky summer days!

Ciao to Guido the owner!

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Thatvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2008

Beautiful setting, however rather remote! 20 min walk to nearest village (useful to hire car). Lovely relaxing, family feel! Great pool! No nightclub as stated on website!! Restaurant was quite expensive!! Breakfast was lovely and included in the very reasonable price! The shower was terrible, no cubicle just a shower head in the middle of the bathroom (so everything got soaked!!) Few problems with the so called kitchen in our room, nothing really worked.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank 3nomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2008

We stayed in a private en-suite - it was like a hotel suite with separate lounge, bedroom, kitchen and roof terrace.

Lovely swimming pool, great location, great rates. Can't fault it in any way.

A real gem

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank OntheSpectrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2008

We stayed at the Heart of Tuscany hostel, just outside Vinci Italy.
The hostel is located in Villa, wonderful staff, great views, separate cottages , apartments, rooms. The villa has Olive orchards, and vineyards. The food at the villa was very good, family style prepared in the tuscan tradition. The villa offers, bike treks, or just use the bikes on your own, we rode the bikes to a village nearby, and had a wonderful ride in the countryside . The villa has a great swimming pool with a wet bar, A great place to sun and relax.
The hostel supplies transportation to and from Florence. And has day trips to Pisa, as well as other cities nearby.
What a great experience.
[--]

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank treetopflyer47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Scegliete le stanze con la vista sullobsplendido panorama
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lamporecchio hotels
0.8 mi away
Monti Hotel
Monti Hotel
#1 of 2 in San Baronto
230 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Antico Masetto
Hotel Antico Masetto
#2 of 3 in Lamporecchio
102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#2 of 2 in San Baronto
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Casa Medioevale
La Casa Medioevale
#1 of 9 in Lamporecchio
105 reviews
1.6 mi away
Il Borghetto Andrea Tafi
Il Borghetto Andrea Tafi
#8 of 23 in Lamporecchio
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Montefiore
Residence Montefiore
#2 of 7 in San Baronto
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heart of Tuscany Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heart of Tuscany Hostel

Address: Via Vecchia Maremmana 3, 51035, Lamporecchio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Lamporecchio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Lamporecchio
Price Range: $24 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fattoria di Villa Rossa is situated in the hills of Montalbano, with incomparable views of the valley below, close to Florence, Livorno, Pisa, Montecatini and Pistoia. Just 7 kilometres down the road you can find Vinci, home town of the great Leonardo. Set in the middle of 65 hectares of olive groves and woods, Villa Rossa is a self-contained hamlet, with "cottages" of varying sizes, surrounding the main villa. Each "cottage" has been completely restored. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Heart Of Tuscany Hostel Lamporecchio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing